FB Twitter

Bantam Cottage

Bantam Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.9
Location
4.6
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.9


1 bedrooms sleeping 2 (plus 1 cot)

1 king-sized four poster room
Cot room
Ensuite wetroom
Open plan living / dining / kitchen room
Garden furniture in the courtyard
Parking for 1 car (more by arrangement only)

A great find for family holidays

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Oct 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We really enjoyed our stay at Coulscott. The cottage was clean and comfortable and well equipped for a family. The pool and playroom were great as was the location.

Lucy from Stratford-upon-avon stayed at Bantam Cottage for 3 nights in October 2019


Perfect for families with a young baby

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Bantam Cottage was perfect for us with our 11 month old daughter. Everything we could need was provided. Our daughter really enjoyed being there for the daily animal feeds and Roy was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be visiting again!

Thank you


Thomas from London stayed at Bantam Cottage for 7 nights in September 2019


Lovely place

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at the cottage. Small but perfectly formed. We had our nearly two year old with us who loved all the play areas, animals and use of the pool.
The area is very pretty and tranquil.
A good get away.


Sarah from Brighton stayed at Bantam Cottage for 7 nights in September 2019


?

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Sep 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very clean well appointed property. Much thought put into the 'goodies' provided, dog tag was an excellent idea and soft dog toy much appreciated. Loved the pool . Only problem, I had forgotten how hilly the whole area is!! Older now!!

Christine from Canterbury stayed at Bantam Cottage for 7 nights in August 2019


Fantastic family holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just got back from a fantastic stay at Coulscott House. Bantam cottage was spotlessly clean and extremely well equipped with everything we needed plus added extras suitable for our toddler - children’s books, high chair, booster seat. The grounds of Coulscott are stunning. It was amazing for our two year old. The soft play area was very clean and the children’s outside play area was suitable for a range of ages with so many different things. We loved being able to visit the animals whenever we wanted which was a big hit with our son. The location was great being close to local attractions and beaches. Would highly recommend especially for families.

Jackie from Braintree stayed at Bantam Cottage for 7 nights in August 2019


Lovely cottage with good facilities.

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage clean & comfortable. Swimming pool excellent - temperature just right. Excellent helpful staff (thank you Roy).

Philip from Rugby stayed at Bantam Cottage for 7 nights in July 2019


A lovely cottage in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Overall the standard of the cottage was excellent and the location was lovely. The amenities were of a high standard and we enjoyed our holiday. The only problem was the four poster bed which my husband hit his head on!

Judith from Warrington stayed at Bantam Cottage for 7 nights in July 2018


Young family friendly without skimping on luxury

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We adored our stay at Bantam Cottage
with our 16 month old. From the moment we stepped through the door following a battle with the M5 we felt instantly relaxed.
The cottage is well equipped and bedroom and bathroom were equivalent to a good boutique hotel - it didn’t feel like self catering. Very well considered for little ones and my daughter slept really well in the cot room.
The wider facilities are excellent - more than we expected. We had hours of fun on the outdoor play equipment, and adaptable enough for all ages. And my daughter would run straight to the indoor play area whenever we left the cottage.
She loved the animals and we had a lovely walk up above the farm. It’s a great place to roam and find hidden corners and surprises.
Sue and Andrew are excellent hosts. Friendly, accommodating, clearly passionate about what they do. They almost co-exist with visitors, doing their thing around the place and a friendly hello but carrying on.
And the area is perfect for holiday with kids - so close to so much.


Alison from Stamford stayed at Bantam Cottage for 7 nights in June 2018


Lovely cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Jun 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage we stayed in was lovely, spotlessly clean and we were very well welcomed by the owners.

The facilities onsite are well maintained and a real bonus to the cottage.

I'd recommend.


Rob from Bristol stayed at Bantam Cottage for 7 nights in June 2018