FB Twitter

Bantam Cottage

Bantam Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
4.3
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
5.0


1 bedrooms sleeping 2 (plus 1 cot)

1 king-sized four poster room
Cot room
Ensuite wetroom
Open plan living / dining / kitchen room
Garden furniture in the courtyard
Parking for 1 car (more by arrangement only)

Lovely cottage with good facilities.

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage clean & comfortable. Swimming pool excellent - temperature just right. Excellent helpful staff (thank you Roy).

Philip from Rugby stayed at Bantam Cottage for 7 nights in July 2019


A lovely cottage in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Overall the standard of the cottage was excellent and the location was lovely. The amenities were of a high standard and we enjoyed our holiday. The only problem was the four poster bed which my husband hit his head on!

Judith from Warrington stayed at Bantam Cottage for 7 nights in July 2018


Young family friendly without skimping on luxury

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We adored our stay at Bantam Cottage
with our 16 month old. From the moment we stepped through the door following a battle with the M5 we felt instantly relaxed.
The cottage is well equipped and bedroom and bathroom were equivalent to a good boutique hotel - it didn’t feel like self catering. Very well considered for little ones and my daughter slept really well in the cot room.
The wider facilities are excellent - more than we expected. We had hours of fun on the outdoor play equipment, and adaptable enough for all ages. And my daughter would run straight to the indoor play area whenever we left the cottage.
She loved the animals and we had a lovely walk up above the farm. It’s a great place to roam and find hidden corners and surprises.
Sue and Andrew are excellent hosts. Friendly, accommodating, clearly passionate about what they do. They almost co-exist with visitors, doing their thing around the place and a friendly hello but carrying on.
And the area is perfect for holiday with kids - so close to so much.


Alison from Stamford stayed at Bantam Cottage for 7 nights in June 2018


Lovely cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Jun 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage we stayed in was lovely, spotlessly clean and we were very well welcomed by the owners.

The facilities onsite are well maintained and a real bonus to the cottage.

I'd recommend.


Rob from Bristol stayed at Bantam Cottage for 7 nights in June 2018