FB Twitter

Aylesbury Cottage

Aylesbury Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8


2 bedrooms sleeping 4 (plus 1 cot)

1 king-sized four poster room
1 twin room
1 family bathroom
Large open plan living / dining / kitchen room
Private terrace withbbq and dining suite
Parking for 1 car (more by arrangement)

Fantastic holiday with a newborn and a toddler

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first holiday as a family of four, with one only 10 weeks old. Fantastic facilities for all. Pool room and water warm enough for the little ones first every swim. No blue lips in sight. The toddler loved the facilities especially the trampoline and soft play. We will definitely be back.

Diana from Liphook stayed at Aylesbury Cottage for 7 nights in August 2019


Excellent all around!

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay at Coulscott. The cottage was immaculate and included all the amenities required. The pool was fantastic and our visits with the animals were great fun. There is enough to do around the cottage during a day if you don't want to venture out. And there are great National Trusts areas all around. We'll definitely be back!

Kristen from New Malden stayed at Aylesbury Cottage for 7 nights in August 2019


Wonderful location, very friendly support all the time.

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I would be very happy to refer this holiday location. We had 2 children (11/2 and 4) and they loved the facilities.

Penelope from London stayed at Aylesbury Cottage for 7 nights in July 2019


A lovely stay

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at Aylesbury cottage with our 20month little girl. The facilities were brilliant- she especially loved the afternoon trip to the trampoline which was a 15 second walk from our cottage. The swimming pool was lovely too. Couldn't have asked for anything better!

Amber from Colchester stayed at Aylesbury Cottage for 7 nights in July 2019


A lovely stay

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Jun 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed at Coulscott with our one-year old daughter and our dog. The accommodation was clean, comfortable and cosy and equipped with everything we needed. The grounds are beautiful and it was brilliant having the swimming pool, games room and animals on-site to keep our daughter entertained. The service was great with friendly help on-hand if we needed it.
The location of the cottage was perfect for us - quiet and secluded in gorgeous countryside but only a short drive to local amenities and everything that this beautiful part of Devon has to offer.


Hannah from London stayed at Aylesbury Cottage for 4 nights in May 2019


Happy with our stay

Review submitted on Fri, 03 May 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely short break at Aylesbury cottage. My daughter had lots of fun in the outdoor play area and swimming pool.
Many nice beaches nearby. We had a baby with us and they had provided every thing that you need for a baby.
The only downside was indoor play area , that was only suitable for under 5s, my daughter is 7 hence could play in there.
Overall it was a very nice break.


Sadaf Mirza from Coventry stayed at Aylesbury Cottage for 3 nights in April 2019


Wonderful week at half term

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Aylesbury Cottage, with other family staying in Bantam and Peacock Cottages. For a family group it was ideal; we each had our own accommodation, but Sue and Andrew arranged the dining so that we could all eat together in Aylesbury Cottage around a large table. We also had all the facilities close by; the indoor pool, games room and soft play, laundry room, and children's play area. The cottages were very well equipped and were comfortable. Good location for exploring the local area; beaches, walks, family attractions and good pubs. We would recommend to others and would return if our holiday plans took us back to North Devon.

Rebecca from Cambridge stayed at Aylesbury Cottage for 7 nights in October 2018


We had a lovely family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As we have two young children the main attraction for us were all the facilities. The indoor pool was a big hit and we enjoyed having it to ourselves everyday. Indoor games room and softplay also great for rainy days. The adventure playground is charming. Wow pirate ship! Our son loved the tractor.

The cottage is exceptionally clean and well thought out. The finish is to a high standard. We actually really enjoyed having a dishwasher as we don’t have one at home. The views of the country hills from the cottage were calming and peaceful. I think the particularly cottage we were in is well situated in proximity to all the facilities onsite for the children and with use of your own gated patio area.

We enjoyed feeding the chickens everyday. I think they were our favourite animals.

It was nice to have access to COOK food (help yourself to the freezer) for arrival day, after a long journey.

Access to washing machine is very handy. We needed to use a couple of times.

There is lots to do within 15-20 minute drive of the cottage.

Overall we had a lovely family holiday and hope to return.



Guest from South Croydon stayed at Aylesbury Cottage for 7 nights in September 2018


Feels like visiting home

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the moment we arrived after our long, hot drive, we immediately felt comfortable here. The cottage was cool and welcoming, the owner (plus grandson) came to great us and tell us everything on offer.
The cottage was a perfect fit for us and was amply stocked with towels, cutlery, games, children’s book and one enormous dolls house (which both my son and wife enjoyed). With Netflix and a stash of DVD’s it was easy to fill those prescious child free hours, but we both found that it was so quite we could just sit and read.
Everyday we went for an afternoon swim and had the pool to our selves, which helped take my son from only willing to splash his feet at the waters edge to swimming (well floating) on his own with just a pool noddle. We watched the animals get fed and went down several times on our own to see the peacocks and the swarm of baby frogs, shared some frantic ball pool rescue missions with another little boy, attempted a game of ping pong and recreated the World Cup on the foosball table. But my sons favourites were the tractor climbing frame, pirate ship sand pit and play house. He spent much of the week informing people that he was a farmer, then happily making farmer noises (mainly tractor with a little tiger).
The frozen meals were a god send for the first night, the chip shop and pub meal recommendations were both good.
We are already planning our return next year and have discussed how many years we could keep coming before the kids are to old.


Nathan from Alvechurch stayed at Aylesbury Cottage for 7 nights in June 2018