FB Twitter

Number 15 Lomond Castle - Sleeps 6-7

Number 15 Lomond Castle - Sleeps 6-7

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.4
Location
4.8
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.6


Number 15 is a three bedroom townhouse, the master bedroom has king size bed, en suite and balcony overlooking Loch Lomond.
Bedroom two has super king bed (which can be converted to twin). Bedroom three is a twin room, there is also a family bathroom and shower
Everything is new and includes oak floors, quality oak furniture, high quality bed linen, luxury towels and quality curtains and soft furnishings.
Fully fitted kitchen with all cutlery, crockery, glassware, microwave, toaster, kettle, dishwasher, washing machine fridge and freezer. LED televisions in three rooms, play station with DVD free Wi-Fi.
Bedroom 1 and 2 have writing desk and chair. Outside patio has table and chairs.

Great location for our wedding guests

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Provided great location and also service for our wedding at the cruin. Would recommend and book again



Relaxing time on the banks of loch lomond

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Jan 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Nice chilled time in a lovely location, good time had by all.
Only bad point that was a tad disappointing was there were no downstairs toilet.




Short stay

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Sep 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Stayed for 3 nights. Comfortable property, well equipped. Staff helpful when we arrived.

Couple of points: it would be worth mentioning that the stairs are quite 'long' as this could be an issue for less able bodied guests if the downstairs bedroom is already being used, and as there is no downstairs toilet/en-suite even people have to go upstairs anyhow. Secondly, check the amount taken in payment is the same as the amount stated on your 'grand total' email.




Beautiful Loch lomond

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful setting. Views were amazing. Grounds were well kept amd plenty of space between neighbours.
House was equiped with everything one could possibly require and plenty of room for the 7 people who stayed.
Instructions on how to access the accommodation were clear and very helpful.
Perfect place to stay for us to attend a family wedding at the Cruin.




Feedback

Review submitted on Fri, 31 Aug 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
It’s an excellent accommodation for family and friends day off and holiday destination. Convenient location, most of day to day needs are reasonably close.
The only problem I had was awful WiFi. After a day out you come back and your kids want their iPads but no internet. Wendy , customer manager did try but could not fix.
Furniture is getting older and will need refurbishing. Otherwise I cannot complain.




Accommodation for my son's Wedding.

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was lovely to stay in, we had a great, relaxing and comfortable stay. Most important the beds were very comfortable.

We were within walking distance of the wedding venue which was a big plus.

The apartment grounds were stunning and the apartment it's-self was very well furnished, plenty crockery and cutlery.

I would definitely stay there again.




Fabulous place

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great communications. Lovely place to stay. Beds comfortable. Perfect surroundings.
WiFi connection not great.
But perfect peaceful location




Our stay in July 2018

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Jul 2018
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The house needs to have toilets on the ground floor also. Secondly the towels and linen should be replaced and some kind of service should be provided.



15 Lomond Castle

Review submitted on Mon, 28 May 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our stay at No.15, location is second to none looking directly onto Loch Lomond. The accommodation is good, tastefully furnished and in generally good condition through out. We would stay again



Stunning location on Loch Lomond

Review submitted on Sat, 19 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As a family party of six, we had a wonderful stay at No 15 Lomond Castle, which we’d booked as were attending a family wedding at nearby The Cruin - it couldn’t have been more convenient as was within walking distance of the venue.

No. 15 is a stunning brand new property which is part of the gated historic Lomond Castle complex and consists of 3 lovely sized bedrooms - the main one has an ensuite shower room, as well as a lovely balcony looking out on the Loch itself. The views from all of the rooms both upstairs and down all look out on to the rolling lawns of the castle complex and down to the edge of the woodland and loch.

It is stylishly decorated with good quality furnishings, lovely comfortable beds, and a compact but well laid out kitchen with every modern appliance needed for our stay.

Communication beforehand with Liz was excellent - the only feedback I would give is to ensure that guests’ driving directions
specifically refer to taking the turning signposted The Cruin, as Auchenheglish Lodges have other properties in the immediate vicinity and using the Sat Nav we ended up down a couple of wrong turnings before phoning Wendy for directions.

We all loved staying at No 15 Lomond Castle and hope to return again one day.




Great Apartment on the Loch

Review submitted on Mon, 07 May 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay at #15 and would definitely return. Perfect for a short or extended trip and great for kids. Look forward to being back soon.