FB Twitter

No 3 Lomond Castle - Sleeps 4

No 3 Lomond Castle - Sleeps 4

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 81 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8


No.3 Lomond Castle accommodates 4 people. Luxury 2 x bedroom apartment located on the ground floor of the exclusive ‘B’ listed Lomond Castle.
Situated on the loch side in a prime position with extensive views across Loch Lomond and the islands and mountains beyond.
Within 6 acres of private gardens and only a 5 minute walk to the nearest restaurant/bar.
Consisting of spacious entrance hall large lounge/dinning room, fully fitted kitchen, one en-suite king size bedroom, one twin/king bedroom with bathroom/shower and toilet adjacent. All fitted out to extremely high standards. Satellite TV , Free Wi-Fi and full central heating.

Family break

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Nov 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
It was a weekend to chill after my daughter had sat some exams. It went all according to plan. The view from the living room was fantastic. All in all a perfect setting and would come here again.



Short stay

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Nov 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A 2 night stay in excellent location with gated entry , First visit to lomond castle apartments , usual standard of service and comfort
A few minor items require attention
Entrance hallway poor lighting , small bedroom needs bedside socket and table , better lighting control from bedside.
But again a great few days with a view that makes your day
Thank you to very attentive staff .




Maybe the best Loch Lomond view

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We can not imagine a more beautiful place to sit and admire the view of Loch Lomond. We only wish we could have stayed longer.
Already recommended this wonderful place to friends and family.




Comfortable apartment - beautiful setting

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Oct 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The apartment was very warm and comfortable and in a beautiful setting. Very close to amenities and eating places. The kitchen was well equipped amd the bathrooms were very clean and well maintained. We were very disappointed though to find that neither of the televisions worked on arrival. We were advised to speak to Jean who came round the next day and fixed the lounge TV, However the bedroom TV did not work at all the whole time we were there. Although basically the kitchen and bathrooms were faultlessly clean there was a lot of dust in the bedroom, lounge and hall - it looked very much like no one had dusted the skirting boards or behind the bed for a long time !
Despite this we had a lovely, relaxing break.




Perfect stay

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Attending a wedding nearby and the accommodation suited us well. A beautiful building which has been converted to very comfortable apartments. Everything we needed including cereal, milk, bread etc to get us started. Beautiful gardens and amazing views.







Fantastic short break!

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous 3 night short stay at 3 Lomond Castle.
The accommodation and all the facilities provided were very fitting to its reputation and 5 star rating.
We enjoyed lovely walks around Loch Lomond on the one glorious sunny day we had!
Even on the days when the weather was not the best, the beautiful scenery around the accommodation is breathtaking!
Well done to the owners for maintaining such excellent quality and comfort which made our short holiday a really memorable one!!




Stunning Views

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Jul 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Nice appartment, fantastic views of the loch, would benefit from more private outside space (neighbours wandering past the window was a bit distracting), however lovely place.



Nice Views

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Jun 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Enjoyed our stay at 3 Lomond Castle. Nice rooms with lovely views over the Loch. Nice walk to Duck Bay in the evenings. Good location for touring the area



A gem on the shores of Loch Lomond

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Attending a family wedding at the Cruin in April, we couldn’t have found a better place to stay to make the weekend any more magical.
Lomond castle is a beautiful building, set on the magnificent shores of Loch Lomond. The apartment is of a very high standard. Clean, modern, spacious and fully equipped. The definite wow factor. The special touch of a welcome pack with all you need to cater for breakfast was very appreciated. Especially the bottle of wine.
Booking was very easy. Staff very helpful on the phone. Emails regarding key pick up. We found it very easy to access key pick up and instructions on how to gain entry.
Perfect location with the most beautiful views. Close to Duck bay Marina and local shops and towns.
We will definitely consider booking again if we are visiting this area of Scotland.




A weekend break at Loch Lomond

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We chose Lomond Castle because of its location as we were attending a family event nearby. The aspect is stunning with the view across the Loch amazing. During our stay we had clear skies, misty mornings and some rain, so we were able to see the view in all its manifestations. Ben Lomond was sometime spectacular, sometimes shrouded in mist and occasionally not visible at all.

The apartment was excellent with good accommodation with everything needed for a comfortable stay. Having a proper bath is an issue for us and I am happy to report not only was there a good bath, but also that the bathroom is much larger than shown on the website.

There are plenty of good eating places nearby and we enjoyed the Boathouse Restaurant, which was reasonably prices with good service. If the opportunity arises in the future we would definitely stay here again.




Trip with elderly parent

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second time staying here. Being on ground floor, it suited my 91year old mother very well. Would be helpful to have a shelf in shower but otherwise all very comfortable.



Excellent accommodation in a beautiful location.

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful apartment in a stunning location. What a vista from the main bedroom and lounge windows overlooking Loch Lomond to Inchmurrin island and beyond. We enjoyed exceptional weather during our stay, couldn't have asked for more. The welcome pack was a very useful addition. I would definitely recommend this accommodation and our friend who stayed with us was very impressed.



Loch at your doorstep oh what a view

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Feb 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing Loch views within the privacy of the Castle grounds. Very grand rooms with high ceilings. The Lodge was a great stay and comfortable but would benefit from a little updating. Would be happy to return.



Lomand castle piper no 7

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Jan 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful place the staff were lovely it's a beautiful castle itd apartments in the castle lovely view I went over new year so was winter but the views were amazing the apartments had everything in it to hsirdryer iron hoover was ready lovely would defo be back in the summer time but it was anmazing winter break as one as i was looking for peacefulness was very peaceful Wi-Fi was brilliant I will defo be back the staff all very lovely. Eben gsve me a stsryer pack with milk butter bread milk amd a lovely bottle of wine was beautiful .
5 stars from me thank you be back in the summer defo itd a beautiful place and Castle x




Lovely setting with lovely views

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Dec 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed in number 3, which was ideal as my husband has mobility problems. The only problem was the bed in the room with the on- suite was as hard as rock, I definitely had no sleep the first night. The next night I folded a single quilt in half and lay on top of it, which helped.



Auchenheglish Lodges Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review.Your feedback is very important to us. The mattress in the main bedroom is 18months old. To date we have not had any complaints or issues ref comfort. Had you brought this to my attention. I am really sorry I would have happily provided a mattress topper for you as you felt the bed too firm. We hope apart from this issue that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Weekend break

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place. Will be going again.
(66 more characters to go for the review zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz)




Wedding stay in the Castle

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Nov 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here for our sons wedding with 4 adults In the apartment . Thouroughly enjoyed our stay apartment in a perfect position overlooking the Loch. Lounge area and first bedroom beautifully decorated and well equipped second bedroom more suitable for children/ teenagers as small and of a lesser standard. Very warm, cosy and peaceful good facilities near at hand. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.



On the Bonnie Banks

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a lovely stay at Lomand Castle which is very convenient if your attending a wedding at the Cruin as we were. Beautifully maintained property overlooking Loch Lomond with great uninterrupted views over to Ben Lomand.

The kitchen area is very well equipped for cooking and it was easy to use all appliances with easy step by step instructions. The room had a very comfortable living area with sky tele and internet so great to relax in after a nice Sunday afternoon walk. It also had a nice dining table for eating at while over the fantastic scenery. The rest of the accommodation was nice a spacious with a great en-suite and bathroom again all very nicely maintained and presented. It was nice and cosy at night too with an excellent central heating system and a nice comfy bed.

We’re so glad we chose this property to stay in for a long weekend while attending a wedding. Very comfortable and nice and relaxing.

Liz also provided nice clear instructions on how to get into the property by email before arrival and was very friendly.

Well worth staying, will be back for sure




Beautiful location... but slightly disappointed

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Oct 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Auchenheglish lodges website advertises itself as "luxury accommodation" which "boast the highest standards" so we were expecting great things. The good points were:
Booking the accommodation was very easy and the staff were very responsive on the phone and email.
The view from the apartment is stunning- looking across Loch Lomond to Inchmurrin.
The location just off the A82 is very convenient for easy access into Balloch, and exploring further.
The sitting room furniture and beds are very comfortable, and the apartment is lovely and warm.
The slightly disappointing points were:
We did not have any contact from or meet any of the staff whilst there - keys are picked up from key safe. This wasn't quite "the warm welcome" we were expecting.
The door into the apartment is in a dark corner inside the main hall - it was difficult put the key in the lock and we had to use a light from a phone to do this - a light would be very useful and more welcoming.
The second bedroom was set up with a double bed but it was quite a tight fit, and no bedside lamps on the bedside tables. It would be quite cramped for 2 adults.
When I tried to move the shower head I realised that it was not properly fixed in.
I hate moaning and we had a lovely holiday, but we felt that the property relies on its excellent location.






Girls trip and a stay on Loch Lomond with my daughters and good friend!

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed our time at No. 3 Lomond Castle immensely. It was in a spectacular location, private yet close to the hustle and bustle of the Loch Lomond area. The apartment itself was spacious and provided all we needed to enjoy our time there.
Thanks so much!




Superb location

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect location for family wedding. The apartment was well equipped and very comfortable. Would love to return.



Wedding

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment . The view the cleanliness the staff was second to none . We where here for a wedding , 4 of us absolutely loved it 10 out of 10 also lovely private little beach at the bottom . We have told everone about this gem of a place can't wait to return thanks to all at lomond castle for making our trip . One of the most comfortable ,happy and memorable experiences we could have wished for amazing apartment .



July2018

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Jul 2018
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Great location and fabulous views. Well placed to explore the area. Apartment very nice but disappointing there was no radio



Beautiful and calm place

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was luxurious and calm. We liked it very much. The Staff was very helpful and friendly. The best accommodation on our trip.



An excellent location in a period building in the banks of Loch Lomond

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Jun 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This apartment is part of a period building and is set in an excellent location with fabulous views over Loch Lomond to the mountains beyond. The light, bright apartment is fully equipped and furnished in a comfortable style. We really enjoyed spending our evenings sitting out on the patio watching the sun going down over the loch.



We will be back!!

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely accommodation in a fabulous location. Lots to do within a 10 minute drive for all the family.



Pure bliss !

Review submitted on Thu, 10 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a fabulous 3 night stay at No 3 Lomond Castle.
With unrivalled views of Loch Lomond & Ben Lomond, No 3 provided an ideal location for exploring the surrounding area.
The apartment was spacious, clean and comfortable.
The key fob security gate provided secure parking and a full sky TV package which included movies and sport was a bonus.
Thank you Auchenheglish Luxury Lodges - as Arnie would say..."I'll be back!"




Best view around!

Review submitted on Thu, 03 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
4 of us stayed here for 2 nights and absolutely loved it. The view is fantastic and we spent half of our time just looking out of the window! The apartment is on the ground floor and there is nothing between you and the loch. It was lovely to be able to sit out on the patio and have coffee. Just be careful of the steps down as there is no handrail. The accommodation was lovely and we appreciated the welcome pack left for us. We had twin beds in one of the rooms but this can be put together if you prefer. We enjoyed meals at the local duck bay hotel (walkable) and The Boathouse. There is a co-op in nearby Balloch and we had a wee drive to Helensburgh which is only 10-15 mins away. Can thoroughly recommend and only wish our stay had been longer.



Luxurious break

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lomond Castle is stunning. Perfect backdrop from patio and customer service was beyond excellent. Will definitely be back and highly recommend



Not so sunny Easter break

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Apr 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
lovely accommodation very comfortable with everything you could need for a short stay. Only negative I would say was due to being an extremely cold few days I felt as though it never really heated up. High ceilings and rather draughty windows, but guess to be expected in the type of old property. Apart from that it was a lovely apartment.



Another excellent stay at no 3

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Took my mum away for another relaxing break at no3 Lomond Castle. Great property really clean and lovely decorated and so comfortable. Really well located can walk to Lomond Shores and Balloch or just a short car journey away. Everything you need is in the property and as usual Liz so lovely and helpful.



Wedding weekend Feb 15th-18th

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most amazing stay at the Auchenheglish lodges. All in immaculate condition and so clean. The views over the Loch are phenomenal too. Thanks to the staff for all your help on the lead up to our weekend too. We will most definitely be returning (every year no doubt!)

Many thanks, Keith and Laura




No 3 Lomond Castle

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Feb 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this beautiful location. We would recommend the property. Comfortable and warm for a winter break with fantastic views.



Fantastic house

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed here a couple of times now and love it. It is lovely decorated and is spotlessly clean. It has everything you would need and more. It is also in a great location and can easily walk to Lomond Shores and into Balloch. Liz and Wendy are also great so helpful.



Superb Accomodation

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Nov 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Quite simply excellent accommodation, would fully recommend. Amazing views. Clean and modern inside and out with outstanding customer service.



Great stay

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic location, great quality accommodation, helpful when booking. Can thoroughly recommend as a place to stay, so much to see in the area, and not enough days to do it all. Will be defiantly booking again.



A really lovely apartment with fantastic views.

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked this apartment for a wedding nearby and it had fabulous views of Loch Lomond and around. It had a good starter pack included which was handy and had a bottle of wine too. Excellent value for money.



A lovely relaxing break

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely, relaxing two-night stay in this beautiful apartment.
The view of the loch from the apartment was spectacular, and the apartment itself was very clean and comfortable with good quality furnishings.
The surrounding area was good for visits to the Lomond Shores shopping centre, with some really nice shops; the Birds of Prey Centre, a lovely aquarium and a mini-golf facility were located right beside the centre, too.
All in all, we had a marvellous time.




Great location, nice apartment and friendly staff

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Oct 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great location with access to the main road, which you do not hear in the property! Very friendly staff and great views over the lake. The apartment itself is very comfortable.



Xcellent !

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Xcellent stay. Very professional and booking etc. made very easy from the off.Stunning location and all the necessary amenities provided....Just Go !



Stunning Views Of Loch Lomond

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
When we arrived at our apartment, we were very pleased with everything. The accommodation was excellent, everything we needed was there and the welcome pack was very much appreciated. it was comfortable, clean and the views of Loch Lomond were stunning. The apartment was in a good location for exploring many of the other places along Loch Lomond and there was a really good restaurant a short walking distance away, the Duck Bay Restaurant.
It was probably one of the nicest places we have ever stayed In. Would definitely go back and would thoroughly recommend it.




Stunning location, very plush modern appartment

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Gorgeous views out of the window, doors that open on to the lawn and down to the Loch. Appartment was very modern with everything that you could wish for. Welcome hamper much appreciated although would prefer normal milk rather than milk? with butter milk added.



August Visit

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful scenery and a very quite location. Our television in the bedroom did not work, but the one in the living room did. We plan on coming back



Fantastic stay overlooking Loch Lomknd

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were lucky enough to get a last minute cancellation for Lomond Castle for a birthday treat. What a treat it was. A very luxurious well furnished apartment.
It is spacious enough for four people to enjoy.
No3 Lomond Castle was a delight for 2 nights and we would love to visit again.
Hopefully one day soon.




Superb!

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb place to stay, lovely apartment and great views! If you are thinking about staying here, have no second thoughts... it is perfect!! Would 100% stay again!



Lomand Break

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic place to stay and will hopefully return within a year or two.
So close to places to eat but far enough away to be completely private.
However,the entrance was difficult to find as the post code was totally misleading.




Absolutely wonderful place to stay with unbelievable views and excellent comfort!

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is an amazing apartment and we would rent again next time we are visiting that area of Scotland. What a lovely property - from the private gates that make it feel very secure, to the beautiful apartment and excellent views. The beds were super comfy - kitchen was awesome, and what a treat it was to have had the 'starter pack' in the house for us so we cold make tea and toast and have a little sip of wine when we arrived! For something fun, take the little boat over to Inchmurrin for dinner - very casual - nothing fancy - but it was a fun adventure with good food and a lovely ride across the loch. Thank for a wonderful stay - it made our last two nights in Scotland an absolute treat!



Excellent ValueThe

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a first class well appointed property. The attention to detail was very much appreciated. Things such as a personal barbecue a welcome pack and the camping chairs within the flat for your use incase you failed to pack any,ideal for soaking up the beautiful scenery. I would highly recommend this property .



Lomond Castle Stay

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay at Lomond Castle! The location and view from the room is amazing. We found our stay to be everything we wanted...relaxing. We really appreciated the "starter pack" of groceries left for us, as well as the soap (dishwasher, dish, and washing machine) - it was very thoughtful. Can't say enough great things about our stay!



Lovely view!

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed the stay. The master bedroom was amazing! Loved the Sky on the TV and the sky over Loch Lomond.
The showers were powerful and all very clean.
Only resignations were the second bedroom was very small but I'm super glad that you can fit another double bed in and the knifes need sharpening in the kitchen. Everything else was fab fab fab.




Chilling Out !

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I spent an excellent 3 nights recharging the batteries. Superb location - the highlight for me was watching the seaplane take off and land on the loch. I had some good meals at the nearby Duck Bay Hotel. Overall it was a very good break.



Fabulous setting

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jun 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
My husband and I stayed here when our daughter got married at the Cruin nearby. The location is amazing and the apartment was well equipped. It would have been helpful to have two sets of keys, especially as a fob was required to access the grounds in the first place. 10 o'clock is also rather early to have to vacate the property on the day of departure.



Apartment with stunning views over Loch Lomond

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jun 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very good apartment and facilities with stunning out-look over Loch Lomond. Second bedroom is quite small though and although the interior is very modern and contemporary, it disappoints a little in some conveniences: en-suite lighting is bit dim for shaving, suitable hair-drying spot: (seat, mirror and socket) not there. Bedroom TV linked to lounge sky box, so difficult to have two channels simultaneously, all possible minor points but attention to detail matters perhaps? Otherwise very comfortable, very good standard accommodation and spacious (excepting second bedroom).



Campbell party stay

Review submitted on Sat, 13 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent stay. Was very impressed and with supplies like bread milk and cereal for the guests was a nice touch as iknow a lot of the other lodges that were booked for our wedding weren't any where near as good as NO 3.

Loved it and would really like to go back at somepoint .I would Highly recommend it to others.




Beautiful accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 09 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was an exceptional property. Beautifully renovated apartments within Lomond castle. Stunning views and all mod cons. Would definitely go back.



perfect setting

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked this accommodation for a family wedding. 2 children aged 9& 7 thought it was wonderful as doors opened from lounge onto grassy area to play on. Perfect choice. Thank you




Very comfortable accommodation.

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed 3 nights. Booking was straightforward. We found the apartment easily. Very high standard of equipment etc

Excellent value for money. Would love to stay there again.




Fabulous views of Loch Lomond

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Jan 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My daughter and I spent a very relaxing few days with you. The views were terrific and sitting in the lounge looking out was a real pleasure. My only complaint was the 2nd bedroom there was no bedside table and you had to move the set of drawers to turn the lamp off also there was no wardrobe just an open cupboard, very disappointing. Would be great for a child but not up to usual standard. I would recommend no 3 Lomond castle for a couple as everything else was fabulous.



Our favourite short break place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Dec 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love it here we usually come at least one a year. The fact that there is sky sports on TV is a BIG plus as hubby doesn't get out and about much but I can leave him to his own devices here.
We did however not manage to open the window door it was too stiff. Wasn't a problem as the weather was cold. Hopefully be visiting again next year.
Fabulous place with great facilities.




Lovely Apartment

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Not wishing to repeat other review, I'll just add that this is a lovely apartment overlooking Loch Lomond & I would recommend it to others.



5 stars truly stunning

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Some of the most stunning views Scotland have plus peace and tranquillity with a beautiful apartment and a lot to do in this lovely little town hope visit again next year John and Lisa davison



Attending wedding at duck bay marina

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful lovely and stunning views everything you needed for a chill out weekend. The welcome pack is very helpful for starting y a weekend break



Fantastic

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful lodge with a stunning view, we didn't want to leave, we all had a fantastic long weekend break, my only problem was I hadn't booked a few days longer there!!!
❤️❤️ Xx




100% .......stunning!

Review submitted on Fri, 27 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything we found was such a luxury. Beautiful apartment, wonderfully equipped in every way. The views from the sittingroom were stunning, across the loch and towards Ben Lomond in the distance. It was a great joy opening the doors to the garden and sitting on the steps, just watching and listening to the birdsong. There was even an oystercatcher that rested on the lawn.....we thought it had a mate nesting nearby? Altogether a very happy few days. The help we had beforehand, in booking, was also great, so friendly and informative......thankyou Liz!



Fantastic view.

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Apr 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at Loch Lomond Castle. The finish is of an excellent quality and it was so clean and comfortable. Plenty of lovely towels and good quality bedding made it feel luxurious. The view is unbeatable, I could have stared at it all day. It was quiet and had everything we needed for a relaxing family break. We particularly appreciated the cot, bedding and high chair for our toddler, at no extra cost; this made life so much easier. Quite a lot of 'family' accommodation charge for these things and don't include bedding, so this was great. It was perfect for small children as everything was on one level. Lots to do in the area and the wifi helped us plan things to do.

Highly recommeded.




Easter on Loch Lomond

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
No 3 Lomond Castle provided us with everything we needed and more for a fantastic short stay in Scotland. The owners had thought of everything from soap and towels to kitchen equipment such as foil, tea towels and scourers.
We would highly recommend this property to anyone, young and old if you are looking for perfect accommodation in a perfect location. Thank you from all 4 of us for a holiday we will fondly remember.




No 3 Lomond Castle

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely spacious secure apartment with fantastic views. Everything you need plus a welcome pack inc tea coffee sugar milk and wine. Nothing to fault with the property but in the advertising it mentions a restaurant within walking distance. When we arrived for something to eat they said it was for private functions only. Went to Duck Bay instead which was superb.



Excellent for a weekend break with friends

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Mar 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My party was a group of one couple and 2 friends, so this property was perfect for us given the double room and the room that had 2 singles. Having booked with Auchenheglish a few times before, to stay in other accommodation, I already had the confidence that there would be no issues. Lomond Castle is just awesome! Plentiful parking right outside the door. No3 apartment is an excellent size, charming with the slightly modern edge. It has everything you need in terms of utensils, towels, dishwasher tabs, Sky TV etc. There is also a very useful box of local guides/takeaway/restaurant menus. This, along with the starter pack of orange juice, milk, bread, butter, jam and wine are nice touches. The bedrooms were good sized for a short break, and we especially loved the double room with ensuite and the views from there were stunning. The views from the livingroom also stunning, and we loved opening the patio door and walking outside. We will certainly book again.



Lovely loch lomand

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Mar 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We loved it here the view is fantastic and overall a lovely relaxing holiday can't wait to return . We wouldn't hesitate to recommend lomand castle for a get away from it all holiday .



amazing

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What can i say...stunning in every way..will be coming back it was superb location was perfect..the view was amazing weather was great for the time of year..cant wait to go back



Holiday happiness

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent 3 days at No3 Loch Lomond lodge .Well what can I say what an amazing place in a beautiful setting .The lodge was exceptionally clean .Would recommend to friends and family .Would stay there again



Fantastic!

Review submitted on Wed, 27 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic place, even better than what the photos on the website would suggest. Fitted out to a very high standard and even a nice bottle of wine in the fridge on arrival. Only slight downside was some problems with the hot water, but overall would highly recommend!



Fantastic weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 04 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about the weekend was wonderful and the accommodation and service we received was excellent - will definitely go back again, hopefully this year.



Beautiful Place

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at 3 Lomond Castle a few times now and have never had any problems, this is a fantastic apartment overlooking the loch. Auchenheglish Luxury Lodges are always helpful, kind and pleasant, a great company!



Fantastic stay at Lomond Castle ; Home from home

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Feb 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An absolutely wonderful 4 night break. Went with my 16 and 14 year olds and we all loved it. Superb location and amazing , comfortable , well equipped accommodation. Would recommend very highly



Perfect Location & Stunning Views

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Dec 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent 4 nights just before Christmas at Lomond Castle. Arrived late at night but we had been given full information on where to get the keys. Apartment was lit and warm ready for our arrival and the welcome pack was much appreciated. It wasnt until the morning until we could fully appreciate the stunning views and location. We could have spent all 4 days just watching the scenery change. The apartment had everything we needed. The rooms were a great size and he kitchen had full appliances. If I had to be really picky it would have been nice to have some coat hooks in the hallway, there is loads of space but no where to hang anything, especially when wet. The grounds were lovely and so quiet we didnt see another sole.

We didnt take advantage of the swimming facilities at Cameron House but did go to a lovely italian in Balloch which we would recommend.

Overall a fantastic place, would love to see the views in all four seasons so may be back.




Romantic break away

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here over a long weekend at Christmas. The views of the loch are amazing and the property is in amazing surroundings. Everyone seemed more than happy to help and the welcome pack is a great thing for the first morning. Thank you do much for an amazing stay and am looking forward to booking again soon



Spring in Loch Lomond

Review submitted on Tue, 06 May 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were blessed with extraordinary weather for late April; clear skies and warm evenings. The views across the Loch were stunning as the late evening sunshine shone on Ben Lomond. The huge window in the master bedroom framed the beauty of the loch as the day started and the morning mists were burnt away by the early morning sun.
The complimentary food and wine that awaited our arrival, eased us into a relaxing weekend.All in all a fabulous break.




14- 21 April

Review submitted on Fri, 02 May 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Wow!
What a view from the apartment, beautiful location on the banks of loch lomond, maybe it was extra special because we had superb weather and watching the sun rise over the loch was amazing but I still think the location and apartment would be superb no matter the weather.
There is a secluded beach privately accessed from the property which isn't advertised and was discovered on day 3 of the holiday.
Great holiday and can't wait to go back.




Luxury, comfort and amazing view

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Apr 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked No3 for guests attending my daughter's wedding at the Cruin. They didn't want to go home! Thank you to auchenheglish lodges for everything. FAB




Birthday weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Mar 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely relaxing weekend and the weather was mostly kind ! The only thing was we realised we are getting older as we struggled to get up out of the sofas--- ours are higher at home but we had a good laugh about that