FB Twitter

No 15 Lomond Castle

No 15 Lomond Castle

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 19 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.2
Location
4.9
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.8


Number 15 is a three bedroom townhouse, the master bedroom has king size bed, en suite and balcony overlooking Loch Lomond.
Bedroom two has super king bed (which can be converted to twin). Bedroom three is a twin room, there is also a family bathroom and shower
Everything is new and includes oak floors, quality oak furniture, high quality bed linen, luxury towels and quality curtains and soft furnishings.
Fully fitted kitchen with all cutlery, crockery, glassware, microwave, toaster, kettle, dishwasher, washing machine fridge and freezer. LED televisions in three rooms, play station with DVD free Wi-Fi.
Bedroom 1 and 2 have writing desk and chair. Outside patio has table and chairs.

Enjoyed our stay

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Apr 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location is brilliant and the area is lovely with plenty to see and do. Auchenheglish lodges are worth a visit but we found a few little things that needed attention at num 15. A window in the living room could not be locked. On-suite bathroom door, top hinge broken, also the toilet holder was broken. The on-suite shower drain needs replacement and the design of the on-suite made the sink a little awkward to use. The toilet in the family bathroom is continuously running and the shower over the bath leak’s through the seal onto the floor. The outside patio’s could do with a clean front and back and the patio furniture was green with mold, we had to swap the chairs with spare ones that were stacked to one side. Their was broken glass on our patio section that was swept up after the weekend when the office was notified. Apart from these easy fixes, are visit was fine.



The perfect location on the banks of Loch Lomond

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed with my family at Number 15 as we were celebrating my daughter's wedding at the Cruin. We were so fortunate to have wonderful warm weather and waking up to the views of the Loch made the stay all the more perfect. The house was in excellent order, comfortable and well equipped. It is a spacious house and ideal for anyone having a celebration at the nearby Cruin. The housekeeping staff were so helpful and we felt everything was done to ensure we had the perfect stay.



Lovely property and location

Review submitted on Thu, 31 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location, good provision of information, lovely property, quiet area. For anyone with mobility issues, just be aware that the bathrooms are upstairs and one of the bedrooms is on the ground floor. Well equipped, comfortable and warm property.



A comfortable lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Mar 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
No. 15 was a lovely place to stay and was in easy communting distance of our work. Fantastic views met us each and every morning even with the unpredicatble Scottish weather :)

The lodge was comfortable although the first signs of tiredness where beginning to show; sofa and hardwood floor were well worn.

Some nice touches in terms of a greeting pack (wine, milk, bread ad butter etc.)




Perfect Location

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Jun 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
You really cannot get a better location. It is stunning and the views from the bedroom balcony are amazing. It is so peaceful. Great base for touring round Loch Lomond and The Trossachs. Some lovely restaurants nearby.
Plenty of room in the apartment and very comfortable with everything you need. My only observation there was a lot of dust on the furniture on arrival and the outside furniture could do with being replaced but I am being really picky and I would definitely book and stay again




Perfect Location With Stunning Views.

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Jun 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
ThankYou so much it was really peaceful and loved the views. A fabulous location for sightseeing around Lochlomond / Balloch/ Lomond Shores and just next door to Luss.
I found it difficult to tear myself away and look forward to a future visit. I have already recommended colleagues who plan to visit Scotland.




Shaw Wedding

Review submitted on Thu, 20 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thought the jetty Lodge was excellent. Guests enjoyed their stay and perfect venue for wedding at the Cruin. This lodge was a bit more modern and had great space for guests.



Relaxing break with stunning views

Review submitted on Mon, 17 May 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent 2 nights here , very relaxing. Plenty of space & everything you could need . Easy walk to Duck Bay for drinks outside .....bit chilly but who cares right now !!!
Only thing to note , no downstairs toilet . Fine for us but anyone with mobility issues might struggle. Disappointed Cruin was closed but these are difficult times. Thank you.




Great location for our wedding guests

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Provided great location and also service for our wedding at the cruin. Would recommend and book again



Relaxing time on the banks of loch lomond

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Jan 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Nice chilled time in a lovely location, good time had by all.
Only bad point that was a tad disappointing was there were no downstairs toilet.




Short stay

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Sep 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Stayed for 3 nights. Comfortable property, well equipped. Staff helpful when we arrived.

Couple of points: it would be worth mentioning that the stairs are quite 'long' as this could be an issue for less able bodied guests if the downstairs bedroom is already being used, and as there is no downstairs toilet/en-suite even people have to go upstairs anyhow. Secondly, check the amount taken in payment is the same as the amount stated on your 'grand total' email.




Beautiful Loch lomond

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful setting. Views were amazing. Grounds were well kept amd plenty of space between neighbours.
House was equiped with everything one could possibly require and plenty of room for the 7 people who stayed.
Instructions on how to access the accommodation were clear and very helpful.
Perfect place to stay for us to attend a family wedding at the Cruin.




Feedback

Review submitted on Fri, 31 Aug 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
It’s an excellent accommodation for family and friends day off and holiday destination. Convenient location, most of day to day needs are reasonably close.
The only problem I had was awful WiFi. After a day out you come back and your kids want their iPads but no internet. Wendy , customer manager did try but could not fix.
Furniture is getting older and will need refurbishing. Otherwise I cannot complain.




Accommodation for my son's Wedding.

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was lovely to stay in, we had a great, relaxing and comfortable stay. Most important the beds were very comfortable.

We were within walking distance of the wedding venue which was a big plus.

The apartment grounds were stunning and the apartment it's-self was very well furnished, plenty crockery and cutlery.

I would definitely stay there again.




Fabulous place

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great communications. Lovely place to stay. Beds comfortable. Perfect surroundings.
WiFi connection not great.
But perfect peaceful location




Our stay in July 2018

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Jul 2018
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The house needs to have toilets on the ground floor also. Secondly the towels and linen should be replaced and some kind of service should be provided.



15 Lomond Castle

Review submitted on Mon, 28 May 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our stay at No.15, location is second to none looking directly onto Loch Lomond. The accommodation is good, tastefully furnished and in generally good condition through out. We would stay again



Stunning location on Loch Lomond

Review submitted on Sat, 19 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As a family party of six, we had a wonderful stay at No 15 Lomond Castle, which we’d booked as were attending a family wedding at nearby The Cruin - it couldn’t have been more convenient as was within walking distance of the venue.

No. 15 is a stunning brand new property which is part of the gated historic Lomond Castle complex and consists of 3 lovely sized bedrooms - the main one has an ensuite shower room, as well as a lovely balcony looking out on the Loch itself. The views from all of the rooms both upstairs and down all look out on to the rolling lawns of the castle complex and down to the edge of the woodland and loch.

It is stylishly decorated with good quality furnishings, lovely comfortable beds, and a compact but well laid out kitchen with every modern appliance needed for our stay.

Communication beforehand with Liz was excellent - the only feedback I would give is to ensure that guests’ driving directions
specifically refer to taking the turning signposted The Cruin, as Auchenheglish Lodges have other properties in the immediate vicinity and using the Sat Nav we ended up down a couple of wrong turnings before phoning Wendy for directions.

We all loved staying at No 15 Lomond Castle and hope to return again one day.




Great Apartment on the Loch

Review submitted on Mon, 07 May 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay at #15 and would definitely return. Perfect for a short or extended trip and great for kids. Look forward to being back soon.