FB Twitter

Hollybank House Sleeps 10

Hollybank House Sleeps 10

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 66 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Stunning large contemporary house on the shores of Loch Lomond with fantastic views of the water from all rooms. Situated in the national park six miles north of Luss and looking across the loch to Ben Lomond and the mountains beyond it offers an ideal location within the park as a base for a holiday in one of Scotland’s most beautiful and scenic areas.

Accommodation is extensive with 4500 square feet comprising on the ground floor of large kitchen breakfasting room, laundry, dining room, hallway, toilet ,large lounge with gallery above, pool table and table tennis on the lower level. The upper level comprises of 4 en-suite bedrooms [all king size beds] one of which is situated in the gallery and a fifth bedroom with twin beds or queen bed upon request.

Short summary

Review submitted on Fri, 10 May 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent accommodation, only downside is the busy/noisy A82 directly behind the house.
However everything considered it’s a great place to stay.




Hollybank House stay

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I can’t recommend Hollybank House enough. This was our second visit and already planning to book again for next year. The views are spectacular and the value for money is excellent. The house has everything you could possibly need that you don’t want to leave



Amazing

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at Hollybank House with family to celebrate my husbands 60th birthday. We were all blown away by this amazing property and it's stunning location. Even the rain didn't dampen our spirits. Waking up to that view every morning is just breathtaking. And the little Robins stop by every now and again for some crumbs.
Liz who dealt with our booking was so lovely and answered my emails promptly.
Wish we could have stayed longer and will definitely be booking again. So many of my friends have put it on their Bucket List.
Highly recommend Holybank House. Hard to believe this stunning place is only an hour's drive for us.




60 birthday

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Jan 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely fantastic house and views had a great weekend bedrooms were great and the Sonos was great



Beautiful house on Loch Lomand

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Jan 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hollybank is an amazing house for friends and family to stay and relax. House is very well equipped for cooking, entertaining and having fun.



Birthday treat weekend away

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property was perfect for my daughter's birthday celebration. The view of Loch Lomond was outstanding, everything was high spec and the pictures of the website do not do it justice. We also took advantage of the Carrick Spa and this was just what we needed.
The shoreline walk is minutes from the property and again breathtaking views.

Liz and her team were on hand whenever we needed them and the personal touch is always appreciated.




Superb in every way

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at Hollybank House for family celebration. Family of 10 from 13 weeks to 65. House was superb in every way with spectacular views over the Loch. We will definitely be back!



A surprise family break away for visiting family from Australia

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If your looking for a house with the wow factor and in a stunning location then look no further.

Hollybank house is just stunning over looking Loch Lomond with Ben Lomond providing the backdrop.

We had 5 nights at Hollybank House and were rather unfortunate with some of the wettest weather there had been for a while, however even with this and being confined to the house with 4 small kids there was so much room and space and things to do we never felt like we were under each others feet.

I have already passed on details of the house to 3 friends and will once day look to book another stay myself.

Do not hesitate to book this house, it is stunning :-)




Fantastic location, fantastic lodgings.

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here with a few family members whilst in the Loch Lomond area for a wedding in September. The staff prior to our visit were extremely helpful and very accommodating on the day of arrival and during our stay.
The property itself was absolutely fantastic, very clean and phenomenal surroundings with great views of the loch.




50th birthday

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wow the house was amazing. The location was amazing the house was amazing very clean and spacious. We had a wonderful stay, I can highly recommend this house you won’t be disappointed. We had a lovely welcome pack to. The owners were really helpful at all times thankyou for sharing your beautiful house



Hollybank House - for Family Wedding

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Attending a Family Wedding on Loch Lomond we wanted somewhere for 6 adults and 4 children to spend a few days together. My son discovered Hollybank House on the internet. We spoke to Liz and booked for early June 2018. I cannot praise this house enough. The views are spectacular from every room. Everything in the house was perfect. It was spotless, very spacious and had everything you would need at home. I could not fault anything about this "luxury home" at all. In the run up to our visit we had so many questions re cot bed & blankets, steriliser for baby bottles. Liz was amazing and so welcoming. She even supplied a few telephone numbers for us to try for guest flowers, taxis to wedding venue etc. Liz is like an old friend now and we have only met twice. Customer service is first class.
Now back to house... I cant wait to go back. As I said earlier the views to the Loch although always the same... changed all the time too with different skies. We were very lucky and only had rain one night and even the view up the Loch with the low cloud was fabulous! The house has a private drive. The decking on the side of the Loch has tables and chairs to sit and enjoy a peaceful glass of wine while enjoying the spectacular views on the bonnie banks.




3 day 80th birthday break

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Jun 2018
3.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay, Liz was very attentive and always at the other end of the phone , However we felt the interior was tierd and needing upgraded. Kitchen sink blocked , mouldy bread and rolls left as welcome pack . Sofa in kitchen was torn and sofas in living area were torn , spiders web hanging from lamp tables, edging hanging from standard lamp in living area. Bedroom showers need attention.
We would still recommend as it is a
Beautiful house in a
Stunning location , once the attention to detail is fixed this is a 5 star experience




On the bonnie banks!

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another superb stay at Hollybank House on the bonnie Banks of Loch Lomond. Already booked again for next year!



Outstanding Hollybank House

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just the most amazing house we have ever stayed in. We had been looking forward to our trip having seen the video before hand and it was even better in real life.
A little tricky to find and once we managed to get a phone signal for the electric gates we arrived in paradise. Amazing location, breathtaking views, great layout, lots of space, table tennis and pool indoors - a great kitchen to entertain.
There were 10 of us and we had space. Also with free access to the spa and pools at both The Carrick and Cameron House -we had fun on even the rainy day.
On the decking their is a background noise of background traffic but indoors you could not hear a thing.
The only minor irritant was the tap water had a mild yellow tinge - it was fine to drink and for showering etc - just a little off putting.
Overall would recommend this property to everyone - 5 STARS





Hollybank - Amazing

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Aug 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed a wonderful week with my family in this amazing house in the most beautiful location. The house is located in a very private location surrounded by lovey gardens overlooking wonderful Loch Lomond the views from the house are spectacular, all rooms including the bathroom give you brilliant views of the Loch. The house is well designed and so spacious, ideal for larger parties, and is so well equiped, everything you could need was there. We have stayed in many of the Auchenheglish houses which are all wonderful but this is my favourite, booking and customer service are excellent, certainly will be booking a return visit.



Ruby wedding family gathering

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a really great family week together in this wonderful house. The accommodation and facilities of the house were amazing and the views of the loch and the mountains just added to the WOW factor.

We were 3 couples, two children and a baby and there was plenty of room for both family get-togethers time and for children movie-time in one lounge area and adults chatting in another. The bedrooms were all a good size and the two main ones simply stunning with their space and views !

The cycle path and the loch side were just outside the (private) gate so cycling and canoeing were right on hand (we hired bikes and canoes and actually secured the latter down on the beach).

The welcome pack was very useful for our 1st brew on arrival and we'd set up a waitrose delivery for soon after and that worked like clockwork.

We did eat out a few times (Cameron House options are all very good) but we also cooked in using the well equipped kitchen. Unfortunately our weather didn't allow for barbecues or sitting on the spacious deck (but maybe next time ?!).

All the arrangements right from from booking onwards were easy and clear - and I'd add special thanks to Liz of the Auchenheglish team for a lot of helpful input and putting up with my many and various queries along the way and esp. prior to arrival.

This is a wonderful house in a wonderful location and we had a special week living there. I hope we'll be back some day !




Wonderful!

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Holly Bank house is truly luxurious with the most breath taking views of the loch. The house has everything you could possible need and wish for. Lovely holiday destination!



Family weekend away from it all

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Mar 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stunning location with unbeatable views
Very well equipped kitchen
Excellent customer service that was proactive
Plenty of space for the nine people we had staying
Plenty of parking space
Easy to find
Read the welcome pack for instructions on how to turn on the overcomplicated TV system
Wi fi a little unreliable at times
Tea towels stank of cigarette smoke




WONDERFUL VIEWS AND OUTSTANDING HOME - AMAZEBALLS.......

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I was previously booked over one year ago but suffered heart problems so had to cancel. Through my contact with Liz i rebooked and enjoyed a wonderful four days at Hollybank. I cannot speak any more highly of this house as I totally recharged my batteries and the view was so amazing.

I have already rebooked for September with my brother and Iam currently counting down the days.

Liz was fantastic - only a call away ....

If i win the lottery - I will be putting in a offer... LOL......ROZ




Family weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a fantastic place. We're originally from the area and we were back to celebrate my mothers 80th birthday. What a beautiful location to do that in. Many thanks



Amazing place, nothing quite like it!

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
3rd time visiting Hollybank House, still breathtaking! Love it and will be back, amazing views, walks and the house itself has everything needed for a nice break away :)



Simply Amazing

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was far the best property in Loch Lomond. It had everything in it for us to use.
The fact that its a modern building with excellent up to date technology was a result.
The sonos sound system, the pool table, the under floor heating, the large kitchen, just brilliant.




Amazing!

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked Hollybank house at the beginning of July for me and all my friends to have a girlie weekend. It was an unforgettable!!The house is out of this world. The views are breath-taking and the location is just gorgeous. I would highly recommend this house for a great weekend. Cannot wait to come back.



Beautiful large house. Can't get better

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful house. Our 2nd visit to mark a special birthday with the family. 5 bedrooms so loads of room.The views over the Loch are amazing. Ever changing as different weather rolls in. The house is immaculate and has everything you could need, even a pool table and a piano. Great location. Restaurants close by but you will need a car to get about.



Lovely stay at a very comfortable house on an amazing spot

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Hollybank house for four wonderful days. Very comfortable, luxurious house with a more than beautifull view on Loch Lomond, that seems to change every minute of the day.
One minor point; the sound system wasn't as reliable as everything else was.




June 2016 family anniversary and birthday celebration break.

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Jun 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After two of the family using Hollybank House while attending a wedding last year, we chose it for a family getaway. No regrets!
Location great with brilliant views, close to road but rarely conscious of it.
The only downside for us was the midges were early this year! Sadly the main issue with Scotland for me but well worth putting up with for the accommodation, location and the views!




Fantastic house for a family celebration

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently stayed at Hollybank House for 3 nights to celebrate a family wedding. The house is amazing and big enough to do your own thing and not living on top of one another.
The weather was great and we made the most of the outdoors and the BBQ.
The house has some amazing features and has all you need for a truly luxurious mini break.
Every room has a loch view and views are breathtaking.
Would definitely consider another stay and already thinking of another excuse to visit.
Great communication with Graeme and Liz who were always at the end of the phone.
Beautiful house and fantastic location.




Wonderful long weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 23 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family of six adults and two babies had a wonderful weekend at Holly bank House Everything was perfect including the weather and we will definitely return.
Thanks to Liz for her help.





Beautiful house on lochside

Review submitted on Sun, 22 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at Hollybank with 9 other friends & family to celebrate my 50th Birthday. The house was very spacious and the kitchen equipment/utensils were of a very high standard. Beds were very comfy, the house had just the right temperature set. The outside space I felt could have been better utilised - the hammock for example wasn't set up, the BBQ had seen better days. Neither of these detracted from our stay. I would recommend this property to anyone looking for a relaxing get away - the setting was just beautiful. We live just over half an hour away from here and consider ourselves very lucky to have these views on our doorstep.



A wonderful holiday home

Review submitted on Tue, 10 May 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful house in a stunning location. This was a wonderful place to get together with friends and family to celebrate a birthday.
The house was in excellent order throughout, very spacious and lots of amenities.
We very much enjoyed the included membership of the Carrick Spa. A wonderful place to relax




Beautiful base for a family break.

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at Hollybank for five days over Easter and...... Wow what a place. The lodge is amazing, it's big enough for ten to stay with space, but areas big enough for you all to socialise comfortably, the kitchen is well equip with little extras provided and there's plenty of things to do. Liz was helpful throughout the booking and stay. The biggest wow is the view though, an ever changing canvas that amazed from morning to night! Can not wait to return!



Auchenglish Hollybank House - Fantastic

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Mar 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a surprise for my husband's 50th birthday, what a fantastic house, location., so much so we are going to go later this year.
I would recommend this to family & friends,
The only thing that would be great to provide to this accom is a ' hot tub' as the views over the Loch while chilling out would be great.




You won't find better.

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic property, I can't praise it too highly. Everything and anything you need are provided. The layout of the accommodation allows full social interaction or quiet solitude or smaller groups to do their own thing.



Outstanding home, with fantastic views.

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family used the house as our base for an extended family gathering! We had a wonderful time. The views were breathtaking, the property was stunning, and the walks along the Loch were exceptionally handy. Highly recommend this property and plan to stay here again!



Stunning, beautiful

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Oct 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing views from all windows. House is finished to high standard. 10 adults stayed three nights perfect place to chill out well equipped for all needs. Definitely has WOW factor looking forward to next visit



Birthday weekend

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous house, very comfortable, lots of room to relax and enjoy the spectacular views.
Great venue for a family get together.
We went on a sight seeing trip on the local seaplane, well worth it.
Then visited the famous Drovers pub and did some water activities in nearby Ardlui.






Wow!

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Jul 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing property in a fabulous location with a view to die for. Spa at the carrick fabulous. Lovely restaurants close by. Great boat trips. We will be back. Thank you Graham & Liz for all your help.



What A View!

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The views and facilities in the house were outstanding. The website shows this off well, however we are still overcome by this fabulous house on our arrival. Often when you book a house or hotel online, the photographs are enhanced to show off the best of a property, however, once you get to Hollybank House, you will be blown away by the views and each room has this to offer. The house is modern, clean and has everything you would need.
It was such a great girly weekend away. It was a struggle to leave on the Monday morning as it was such a nice luxurious place to stay. If we get the opportunity again, we will be back!




AMAZING

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The website doesnt do it justice ...house and location are stunning and would recommend it to anyone...
Amazing views and every room in the house just outside everything you could want ......




Hollybank house is a perfect touring hub, or just to sit and enjoy the the house and and scenery.

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hollybank has to be one of the most beautiful houses on Loch Lomond, set in picturesque surroundings. It is ideally placed as a base for touring the many places of interest in the area, or just stay at Hollybank and enjoy the peace and scenery from the verandah.



Great stay, great house

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic stay, amazing house, great service, would certainly recommend. Only very slight drawback was only having one person/phone number that can control the electric gate, especially if the one person that has the controlling phone is somewhere with no service around the loch!



Excellent property for a family get together.

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Jun 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stunning views, plenty of space for 10 adults & everything you would require provided for. A 5 star hotel couldn't do more. Will definitely make a return visit.



Our family break at Hollybank House

Review submitted on Sat, 16 May 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent family break at Hollybank House. Graham was very helpful, the place was picture perfect and the location was great for accessing various activities.



My 60th birthday family weekend

Review submitted on Sun, 10 May 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
One of the best weekends I have had without leaving Scotland..highly recommend this property if even just for the views..outstanding. Very high quality finish to the entire property.



Celebrating In Style

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Mar 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked Hollybank House for my 50th Birthday, when I arrived there, I was totally blown away by it, infact I must admit I did get a bit emotional, the sun was shining and the pictures on the website just didn't prepare me for I arrived at. I spent a fantastic weekend with family and friends, the space is amazing and a fantastic party house. Everyone went home on the Sunday and Monday and I got to spend the last night in the house all alone. After a very active weekend it was great to just relax and enjoy the peace and quiet and although I was alone, I felt totally safe. I cannot say enough good things about this house. I loved it so much that I have booked again for another 4 night stay in November for my daughters 21st Birthday.



beautiful lodge, setting and customer service

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Last minute get away. Liz was friendly and professional . This is a beautiful lodge in perfect setting, despite the weather, it was still amazing. Carrick club 5 mins drive and well worth a visit. Already planning a return visit.



Stunning house in stunning location!! 5 stars!!

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This house is outstanding. Fantastically finished & furnished. Beautiful decor and was simply luxurious. We loved the pool and table tennis tables, and the kitchen is a great social area. I loved the huge ceiling to floor windows and patio doors to every room with a view to the loch. Waking up and at the touch of a button the blinds drew up with a stunning view of ducks on the water. We made good use of the free passes to the Carrick Spa which was fabulous. The only negative issue I had was that all of our party of 5 couples got lost finding the house! It's not sign posted at all and the postcode only takes you to the vicinity of the area. However, now that we know the way, we will definitely be back and next time we will stay longer so that we can take full advantage of the wonderful facilities of the house. Our trip was simply too short this time and we didn't even have enough time to use the outdoor facilities or use the jacuzzi baths etc!! Thank you for a wonderful stay.



Stunning

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Mar 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This place is scond to none if you are looking for the ultimate in peace, tranquility and luxury accommodation. Breathtaking views enjoyed from the comforts of an amazing property.



Family Celebration at Hollybank

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hollybank was a fabulous venue for our celebration and I would definitely rent the property again!
Liz, the Manager was very helpful and everything was efficiently organised from initial enquiry right through to our much regretted departure - not one of us wanted to leave!
The house really was better than it looked on the website. Very clean, warm, comfortable and there were lots of seating areas from which to enjoy the magnificent views. We particularly liked the fact that all ten of us could be seated comfortably at the dining table and we could all be seated together in the lounge. The swivel snuggler chair was a favourite!
Ample crockery, glasses and cooking utensils. Spacious fridge, freezer and handy wine fridge. The utility and boot rooms were excellent amenities.
Thank you Liz for organising it all and thank you Graham for allowing us to stay in your lovely home!
We'll be back!





Monarch of the Glen

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Feb 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Top class house in a top class location, well equipped, spacious, made you feel special ( ie Monarch of the Glen) a place you don't want to leave and a house we will be back to visit.
Thank you




Fantastic

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Jan 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing location and property!! Could not recommend enough.
Customer service was fantastic special mention to Liz and Graham
For all their assistance. We were sad to leave and we will be booking again.




Outstanding

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Jan 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time, 5 star facility, 5 star location, 5 star service, everything was outstanding, we shall return. Cant say enough great things, thank you.



Satisfaction Gauranteed

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely amazing house with wonderful views over Loch Lomond.
10 of us stayed here for the weekend and were delighted. Every need catered for.
Would love to return next year.




Stunning Property with Breathtaking Views

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a wonderful house! Everything you could think of for an extravagant hideaway.

Absolutely loved our stay here and will definitely be booking again.

An amazing house with all your home comforts and more. Comfortable beds, fully equipped kitchen, massive lounge and breath taking views...this house is outstanding and the staff went above and beyond (Liz) to ensure our stay was seamless.

You will not be disappointed, 5 star luxury!




Outstanding, fabulous

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hollybank House is an outstanding place to stay. The pictures on the website don't do it justice. Six friends and I were blown away by the house but also by the contact we had with Liz. Liz was really helpful from the minute I contacted her back in August to enquire, to the end of our weekend. We have booked up again for next year as we couldn't possibly go anywhere else.



Amazing two days.

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an amazing two days in an amazing house,just the two of us but it still felt homely an very comfortable. The views were to die for and just reminded the both of us how beautiful Scotland is. The pool table was a great aspect and provided many hours of fun,also the cycle path down to the Inverbeg Hotel may be 3.2 MILES but its flat all the way there and back and the views there and back are different with the time of year.Cycle time 15 -20 mins.The house makes you feel as though you are a million miles away from anybody,but you have everything on your door step.The size of the house is amazing the volume and space means that if all rooms were full you could still have a good game of hide and seek!!!!!! Well worth a booking.



Stunning House, Stunning Views

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Hollybank House from 26th October 2014 for 3 nights - the moment we arrived we knew we should have booked a longer stay. The house is simply stunning, beautifully decorated, very modern appliances, huge open plan living space but also plenty of rooms if you want quiet time! All rooms are exceptionally clean and the cleaners very pleasant. There is plenty to entertain if the weather is grim including a piano, table tennis table & pool table & copious amounts of TV's! The view of Loch Lomond & Ben Lomond is breathtaking no matter what the weather. Graham & Liz who managed our rental were readily available if needed & very proactive in making sure all was well. I have no hesitation in highly recommending this house & fully intend to stay again. TOP TIP Make the master bedroom yours, it has the best views of the amazing scenery - magical to wake up to



Amazing property

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliant stay at Hollybank House. The location is amazing and the floor to ceiling windows give you such breathtaking views. Fantastic service too - nothing was too much trouble.



So good I booked again!

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Oct 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Absolutely amazing place, located in an ideal spot on the loch. Loved our stay, Hollybank House was very homely and great for the whole family. Enjoyed it so much we have booked up again for next year! :)



What a house with spectacular views over Loch Lomond

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Oct 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
What a great weekend we all had in Hollybank House.
Our friends and kids really all had a great time and we are currently considering a return visit as it was that good.
It really did tick all the boxes, we used every room to good effect and just loved the setting which has some of the best views of Loch Lomond. The house itself has been finished to a very high standard and comes with all mod cons.
The weather was mainly dry but even when it rained the views were mighty impressive so you could really enjoy this property anytime of the year.
If I had to be overcritical and suggest what would improve it from a 9 out of 10 to a 10 out of 10 it would be the following points which could easily be done by the current owner.
1. The large decked area outside could really do with comfortable rattan furniture and a patio gas heater. We all wanted to sit outside and marvel at the views and enjoy the fresh air but the metal furniture and lack of heating prevented us staying outside longer.
2. No sound system apart from TVs, I brought my own bose docking station and moved this from room to room as required, from chill out music in the dining room to dance music in the large lounge.
That said I have already recommended this property to friends as it’s the perfect party house for family and friends.




Awesome!

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We just loved everything about this house. The position and view is spectacular and there were lots of thoughtful touches including the selection of music for the piano!



Amazing accommadation

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This house is perfectly amazing! Everything is thought of. Theres even novels. dvd's and board games for the kids.
Its beautifullt perched litterally on the bank of Loch Lomond. The views from every room in the house are stunning.
exceptionaly furnished to a exemplary standard.

You will leave this property at the end of your stay totally relaxed for sure.

Not a bad thing to say about this property.

Overall - a must stay home!!





Luxury in a stunning location

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hollybank House is a luxurious, 5 star, unique property on the banks of Loch Lomond. Accommodation is extremely spacious and would suit the needs of families, extended families and groups of friends. (There is not a bedroom downstairs so those with limited mobility would need to consider this). Owners came to meet us and any small issues were immediately rectified. There are numerous places to visit, eat nearby but a car is essential as property is situated just out of Tarbet. Having rented properties elsewhere in UK before, we considered the price good value for money.



Fantastic

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic house and breathtaking location! Will definitely be back. Me and my family had a ball. Me and my new wife loved the accommodation and scenery.



Amazing week at Hollybank House

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Aug 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Most amazing house we have ever stayed in. Absolutely beautiful. Wonderful views over Loch Lomond and the surrounding area.
House packed with everything you would ever need for your stay and even more.
Loved it here. Would definitely stay again.




Amazing house in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
10 of us stayed at Holly Bank House in July. We were stunned by the beauty of the location when we arrived - lovely views of Ben Lomond across the Loch from every room in the house. But we were equally impressed by the quality of the accommodation - it's a huge property, very spacious, complete with high quality fittings, most rooms with lovely ensuite, and an amazing main bedroom. The entertainment options are great, BBQ facilities are excellent, and we dined outside every evening, just before dusk to avoid the midges. The house very fits 10 adults very comfortably. Take along your own bicycles if you can as there's a lovely cycle path that goes right alongside the house. There is also a 5 min gentle walk down to a lovely beach on the waters edge - great for a sundowner. Thanks Graham & the team for a lovely experience!