FB Twitter

Ferrypoint West

Ferrypoint West

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 19 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Located on the fringe of Loch Lomond National Park with Loch Lomond a 10 minute drive away, Ferrypoint house was newly built in 2020 having been designed specifically for self catering holiday accommodation providing an ultra modern five star property situated on Rhu Point peninsula on the shores of The Gareloch with magnificent views over the water to the mountains beyond and Rhu Marina and the River Clyde to the South.
Falling on the edge of Rhu Conservation Village with Loch Lomond just over the hillside it offers privacy and seclusion within this one bedroom accommodation and is ideal for a romantic getaway or chill out and relax holiday with a large glass wall overlooking the water.
Accommodation comprises of an open plan living room, dining area and fully fitted kitchen with Nespresso Machine, 55” TV’s in lounge and bedroom with full Sky Package, Netflix, Amazon Prime etc, Super King bedroom with en-suite. There is a patio area and private garden overlooking the water with seating, BBQ etc. Rhu beach is a lovely quiet half moon bay shaped shoreline lying 10 metres in front of our gate where guests can further relax and enjoy the scenery.

WOW

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third visit to Scotland with Auchenheglish and most certainly won't be our last. The other properties we stayed in were stunning. On arrival at Ferry point west the access was easy. We entered the lodge and we both said WOW!!!!. Then the view hit us and left us with few words , just silence with open mouths. Fantastic scenery. The lodge it's self is spotlessly clean and hats off to the cleaners, amazing job. There's no point in wasting time in trying to find fault and no point trying to find anything that might be missing. My wife Janine is normally quite critical when visiting holiday properties but after three visits with Auchenheglish she told Graham, the owner, that she was considering squatting THATS HOW GOOD THIS PROPERTY IS. Also thanks to Graham for the info and yes we got to see a submarine



Elizabeth Law replied 1 day ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Ferry Point. We are delighted you have a wonderful time. Much appreciated, Best Liz & Graham

Amazing stay

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Ferrypoint West was absolutely fantastic. The customer service from the moment we booked to the moment we left was excellent!

The stay and the lodge was exquisite

Thank you for everything and look forward to staying again!




Elizabeth Law replied 1 day ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Ferry Point. We are delighted you have a wonderful time. Much appreciated, Best Liz & Graham

The view

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent 5 nights here and enjoyed every minute. Comfortable and beautiful accommodation with the most tremendous views from the living room and bedroom. Within easy walking distance of Rhu marina and then on to Helensburgh which is a lovely town, so clean and the people friendly.
Would recommend in a heart beat.




Elizabeth Law replied 1 day ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Ferry Point. We are delighted you have a wonderful time. Much appreciated, Best Liz & Graham

Absolutely fabulous place to stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Ferrypoint before and would have no hesitation in staying here again. It's an absolutely beautifully designed holiday house and the view is to die for. Graham and Liz are absolutely brilliant and the communication fantastic. The welcome pack is very nice and thoroughly enjoyed the wine too! We will definitely be returning again.



Elizabeth Law replied 29 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Ferry Point. We are delighted you have a wonderful time. Much appreciated, Best Liz & Graham

A very comfortable stay with a fantastic view

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ferrypoint West is a very comfortable place to stay. All of the fixtures and fittings are new and modern, the furniture is luxurious and the view over the Loch is stunning. We had a great stay, and found the team at Auchenheglish very easy to deal with and had a very warm and friendly welcome from Graham, the owner who lives nearby.



Elizabeth Law replied 34 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Ferry Point. We are delighted you have a wonderful time. Much appreciated, Best Liz & Graham

Perfect retreat with stunning view

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Graham is a fantastic host and their customer service is excellent. Any questions or queries are answered straight away and lots of advice and recommendations for restaurants in the area. The membership to local spa is an excellent place for open water swimming with your own private beach - 100% worth checking out if you enjoy swimming.

Ferrypoint West is a wonderful place to stay and it looks exactly like the photos and video provided. We were most impressed with the facilities provided within the lodge itself: 2 large TV's (Netflix, BBC iPlayer etc), full kitchenware, walking books, food in fridge such as milk/bread/butter. It was extremely clean and great value for money. We would definitely stay again and have highly recommended it to friends.




Elizabeth Law replied 34 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Ferry Point. We are delighted you have a wonderful time. Much appreciated, Best Liz & Graham

Perfect peaceful & picturesque

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
5 star + accommodation . Every Amenity
Ideal location very quiet and relaxing.
Great views
Ideal walking distance to Rhu and Helensburgh.
Great customer service ..




Elizabeth Law replied 34 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Ferry Point. We are delighted you have a wonderful time. Much appreciated, Best Liz & Graham

Amazing Stay, Highly Recommended

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing stay at Ferrypoint West for four nights at the start of July. We were met on arrival by Graham who welcomed us to the property and showed us everything we needed to know around the place. The home is modern with all the facilities and equipment you need as well as being spotless. It is set nicely out of the way for privacy whilst also being close enough to local amenities should they be required. We would definitely recommend staying at Ferrypoint West and would love to return in the future



Elizabeth Law replied 55 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Ferry Point. We are delighted you have a wonderful time. Much appreciated, Best Liz & Graham

Ferrypoint West

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at Ferrypoint West. The lodge was immaculate with everything we could have wished for and the view was absolutely stunning. We could not have asked for more. The welcome pack was very well received and the hosts very welcoming. Would highly recommend. We’ll definitely be back.



E.Law replied 55 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Ferry Point. We are delighted you have a wonderful time. Much appreciated, Best Liz & Graham

Loved every minute!

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time at Ferry Point West. A great location, a great property, and (as with all Auchinheglish Lodges experienced so far) they have thought of everything you will need during your stay. We will be back!



Elizabeth Law replied 55 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Ferry Point. We are delighted you have a wonderful time. Much appreciated, Best Liz & Graham

Sublime

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Liz and Graham went out of their way and beyond to ensure all was as it should be including arrangements to park my boat on arrival for the Nationals - Ferry Point sits in a stunning location with marvellous views - the accommodation is to a high quality - and perfect place to retire after a hard day's racing to enjoy a glass of wine or two.
Many thanks indeed.
Tim
FF4084 - Ineffable!




Elizabeth Law replied 55 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Ferry Point. We are delighted you have a wonderful time. Much appreciated, Best Liz & Graham

Fab holiday at Ferrypoint

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous time at Ferrypoint - sits right on the loch side - very private location with amazing views. Spotless, real luxury and well worth the money. Beautiful walk into Helensburgh itself along the sea loch with plenty of good places to eat. Highly recommend the lodge - will not disappoint and we will definitely be back!



Elizabeth Law replied 55 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Ferry Point. We are delighted you have a wonderful time. Much appreciated, Best Liz & Graham

Beautiful lodge holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful stay in a lovely lodge,everything clean,comfortable and stylish
With exceptional views over the Loch.
Stayed for 5 nights and could of stayed for weeks
Relaxing and peaceful
Definitely a place to sit back and recharge batteries.




Elizabeth Law replied 55 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Ferry Point. We are delighted you have a wonderful time. Much appreciated, Best Liz & Graham

Piece of Heaven!

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a wonderful stay! From the moment we arrived we were made to feel special by the owners, who made sure our every need was met which made this stay unique! We stayed in Ferrypoint West which had the most beautiful view from all points of the lodge. The lodge was absolutely gorgeous in decor, comforts and every appliance you could possible need. The lodge and surrounding area had such a peace about it it definitely felt to us it was a piece of heaven. We will, without a doubt, be coming back to this beautiful place again.



Elizabeth Law replied 55 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Ferry Point. We are delighted you have a wonderful time. Much appreciated, Best Liz & Graham

Ferrypoint West

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ferrypoint West is an absolutely gorgeous lodge and was perfect for our weekend stay. We did have luck with the weather which allowed us to make the most of the outside seating area and the stunning views around us.

When we did tear ourselves away from the sunshine and go indoors the lodge was as comfortable as you'd expect and want it to be. The sitting area is set up to allow you to continue to enjoy the views and forget all about the TV is the corner. The kitchen area was a perfect layout for a couple away for the weekend, everything you could think you may need to get by for the weekend is there in the kitchen area. The bedroom was very nice and cozy, the blackout blinds allowed for a good nights sleep.

The lodge is situated only a walk away from Helensburgh, we did walk through to Helensburgh and enjoyed some food and drink but couldn't wait to return to the lodge to enjoy the rest of the evening sat outside the lodge.

I would highly recommend this lodge and can't wait to return for a lovely, relaxing weekend again.




Elizabeth Law replied 55 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Ferry Point. We are delighted you have a wonderful time. Much appreciated, Best Liz & Graham

Stay at the ferry point

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We couldn’t not have asked for anything more. The view is absolutely stunning from the ferry point. You can just sit there all day and look out. The whole apartment is very well equipped, clean and new. The location is great and Helensburgh has lots going on to mooch around the town which is walking distance away. The host went above and beyond to make us feel very special for our mini moon and we would definitely recommend anyone to stay here.



Elizabeth Law replied 55 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Ferry Point. We are delighted you have a wonderful time. Much appreciated, Best Liz & Graham

Short break to relax

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I spent 3 days in Ferrypoint West to relax and recharge or batteries. The location is superb with incredible views from the lodge. The lodge is finished to the highest of standards and was spotlessly clean. Extremely comfortable. Service from Graham and Liz from enquiry through booking to stay cannot be faulted, would highly recommend.



Elizabeth Law replied 55 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Ferry Point. We are delighted you have a wonderful time. Much appreciated, Best Liz & Graham

Ferrypoint west

Review submitted on Mon, 24 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic place well worth a staycation lodge is done to a very high standard will definitely come back



Liz and Graham replied 118 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Ferry Point. Much appreciated, Best Liz & Graham

a hidden gem

Review submitted on Wed, 19 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at ferry point west it’s a hidden gem with fantastic views across the water and a private garden right on the waters edge. We walked along the promenade to Helensburgh and enjoyed a meal which has plenty of restaurants to choose from and also spent an afternoon at the Carrick spa. But most of all having a glass of wine and taking in the view was so relaxing. Our host Graham was very helpfull and we would highly recommend it and will definitely be back again.



Liz & Graham replied 118 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Ferry Point. Much appreciated, Best Liz & Graham