FB Twitter

No 4 Lomond Castle

No 4 Lomond Castle

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 22 reviews
91% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.4
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.6


Welcome to the very latest and newest addition to the luxury Loch Lomond self catering experience, set in 6 acres of private gardens controlled by electric gates.

Number 4 Lomond Castle is a ground floor one bedroom apartment, it has a super king bed and sofa bed in the lounge, it has been totally refurbished to a high spec, everything is new and includes under floor heating, quality oak furniture, quality bed linen, luxury towels, and soft furnishings. A hairdryer, iron and ironing board are also provided.

Fully fitted kitchen with all cutlery, crockery, glassware, microwave, toaster, kettle, dishwasher, washing machine, fridge, freezer.

Just Stunning

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Jun 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay, the moment we walked in, we went wow, set up, decor, view, the little touches with milk, bread, wine etc were amazing. Friendly staff, very clean and great location would definitely stay again. The only thing I would be negative about was the bed, it was broken, the base and the mattress you were high up one side and in a hole on the other but the bedding was great. I would recommend getting a new bed sorted, and no toilet paper, but saying that a 10/10 Just stunning x



Great location, great stay

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location right on the Loch, and such a great property - modern inside with everything you need.

The only slight disappointments were in the bathroom as the shower head, bath taps, and bath spout were all loose/hanging off the wall, and the bed although very comfy had an annoying squeak on the base.

However those niggles aside, we had a great stay here and will definitely be back. The kitchen and living area all had modern appliances, and furniture. The welcome pack of milk, bread, wine etc was an added bonus (although the bread had a best before date of the same day we arrived!)




An amazing place.

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This accommodation is outstanding, with everything from the quality of the bathroom to the view - and what a view! - being first class. The apartment was very clean, well set out, well equipped (there was a surprise welcome bottle of wine in the fridge) and a great location for exploring the Loch and it’s surroundings.



Comfort in a nice area to be a tourist

Review submitted on Tue, 31 May 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The living area was attractive and well maintained. Interior temperature worked out fine using the small heater provided. Was glad we stayed here for the start of our vacation. The only drawback was some noise from kids stomping around in the unit above. Also, was surprised that we never saw any staff member during our entire stay. We arrived tired after our flight from USA, and were glad that our taxi driver was very familiar with the process of obtaining and using our guest keys. Expected somebody on staff would be present at hours when guests might typically arrive to check in.



Stunning location

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Mar 2022
3.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The temperature in the room was cold, needed small heater in the living room on all the time
Bedroom and bathroom were cold, was unable to adjust heating on my own. Don’t think heating is adequate for rooms with such high ceilings
In the bedroom was a lot of dust on bedside cabinet/mirror
Bedroom TV did not have normal channels, could only get Netflix and living room TV had normal channels but no Netflix, the book in the accommodation mentioned sky channels but there was no sky
Found a piece of broken glass at the side of the bed which somebody could have easily step on
The grill in the cooker does not work and wasn’t clean
If these details were fixed, then I would recommend it to others




Fabulous stay at Lomond Castle

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment had amazing views over the loch. Rooms are very spacious and comfortable. Kitchen had everything you need. Patio looking out over the loch was a great bonus we sat outside quite a lot as weather was really good.



Fantastic accommodation in the most beautiful setting

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved apartment 4. A real home from home for four nights. The apartment was very spacious, very stylish and I was provided with everything I needed for a relaxing stay. And those views!!!! Stunning views over Loch Lomond. I will definitely be returning and I can't wait to. A truly amazing find. Loved the nearby Duck Bay restaurant, 5 star food!! A totally lovely experience. Thank you.



No4

Review submitted on Sun, 23 May 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very well communicated from booking to arrival
On arrival the No4 was spotless covid regulations where followed at all time
The room is perfectly located with the most stunning view across the Loch to the surrounding hills breakfast was provided through groceries in the room all excellent quality
The room sleeps for as the couch provides the second bed this was the only reason for a markdown in the score the bed is lumpy and has been well used l would say it needs a replacement it wouldn’t put me off booking here again I’ve stayed in the penthouse which is also stunning but much prefer having the access to the grounds that No4 providers
Excellent accommodation




Stunning scenery

Review submitted on Fri, 21 May 2021
3.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
This apartment was in a stunning location on the bank of Loch Lomond. The apartment was nice but not luxury as advertised. It accommodates 4 but only has a breakfast bar and chairs to seat 2 with nowhere else to sit and eat except on your knee on the sofa.The sofa only sat 3 people and even that was a bit too cosy. A stained sofa was not a good look as well. Although Wendy was available on the phone for any problem and dealt with them promptly, we didn’t see anyone face to face. It would have been nice to get some advise and recommendations over the time we were there as we had never visited the area before. A welcoming friendly face would make all the difference.The apartment was OK but only for 2.




Post lockdown break

Review submitted on Fri, 07 May 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have stayed at this apartment. Both times have been excellent. Location great, within a 5-10 minute drive from balloch/luss and a 5 minute walk from a couple of restaurants and bars. Set right on the loch with its own private pebbled beach area. This is somewhere we will visit time and time again. Was great for our 2 year old aswell



Lovely Apartment

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely apartment with great views over the Loch and prime location. The apartment is well equipped with everything you need and spotlessly clean. An added bonus was the welcoming hamper that we didn't expect...



Fairytale Getaway

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family of 4 stayed here in October 2018. There were very few people there, so it was a very quiet getaway. We loved the unit and exploring the property. The beds were comfortable, excellent service, all the amenities we needed. I would most definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.



Great place

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Dec 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The booking process was excellent, the accommodation was fantastic, although pretty much on a main road, still out of sight and quiet, the whole site is very secure. The flat is clean and modern, the added patio doors made for a lovely morning. There is one small issue. The property is listed as sleeping 4, which it does.....but... price shown wasn't the final price, when through to the booking page I selected 4 guests, was then prompted with, you must pay the additional 45 or 50 quid for using a sofa bed.
Fair enough, thought it might have to be brought in etc, When we get there the sofa bed is already there and part of the furniture, you cant tell me it costs 50 quid to clean the one sheet ? There was no duvet provided, really wasn't too impressed by that, if the place is advertised as sleeping 4 then it sleeps 4 at the shown price, don't mind the extra cost at all, just don't hide it and get a better sofa bed with decent bed linen. other than that it wouldn't stop me from booking this place again, had a great time and great service all round.




Incredible upgrade

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We originally booked to stay in a different apartment in Lomond Castle, but due to a boiler issue, Liz called to say we'd been upgraded to this one - Apartment 4. When we arrived we nipped into the office to see Liz who was so nice and friendly. She helped us to get our key out of the box too. When we arrived in the apartment we couldn't believe our luck. The building is just incredible (really love the Scottish decor in the main hallway) and the apartment was stunning. Fabulous views out of the windows and from the patio out to the Loch, modern and stylish decor and the underfloor heating is a very nice touch! The bed was very comfortable to sleep in and we loved the wine in the starter pack.

We were staying as we were getting married at The Cruin so this is a perfect location for this - just around the corner and also within walking distance from Duck Bay Hotel where we went for a meal the night before our wedding.

The stay was absolutely fab and we'll be looking to book with Auchengelish Luxury Lodges again soon.




Perfect home from home!

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We got a fantastic deal on this apartment for three nights for a last minute breakaway. We have a long journey to Scotland and despite our late arrival after dark, we collected the keys and found the car park with no problems. We already knew of the location having stayed in the equally outstanding nearby "Pier Cottage" in May 2015.

We actually preferred the apartment layout and size over the cottage. Lovely high ceilings, a lounge/kitchen, bathroom and large bedroom with our favourite type of bed a Superking size. Having a Superking size bed at home we struggle to find holiday accommodation that features them, so this was a big part of choosing this apartment. Privately located up a gated drive, with nice grounds to wander in right down to the Lomond shoreline. A very minor issue with the size of the lounge sofa (which turns into another double bed if needed) which we thought could have been bigger and the lack of a proper dining table, but this probably comes down to lack of room and did not spoil our break at all.

The location is perfect and the surrounding area has lots of sightseeing, restaurants and pubs. The nearby town of Balloch is ideal for a visit and you can get all your groceries at the well-stocked Co-Op. We had a lovely time at the apartment where we were able to relax and recharge our batteries and would highly recommend it. We will return!




Pleasant holiday at Castle Lomond.

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Oct 2018
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Fab location and staff. Slightly dated. Attention to cleanliness required (also look to the ceilings when cleaning). Overall very pleasant.



Perfect setting

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Aug 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely apartment everything we needed. Check out time too early after a wedding the night before 11am would be much better.



4 Lomond Castle

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Outstanding location and accommodation. Wifi signal not great but who cares?
I would recommend Auchenheglish Lodges to anyone.




Great place for a family holidays

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Aug 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
That’s a great place to spend a family holidays. The house is next to the lake and has many peaceful spots. The building is impressive.



Best view around Loch Lomond

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Jul 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The view from this property is absolutely spectacular. I doubt if there is a better vantage spot anywhere around Loch Lomond than this hillside vista.
Our only complaint about this property had to do with the lack of instructions for the appliances in the kitchen. The dials on the stove were unreadable and likewise the washer/dryer machine was difficult to operate without instructions.




A beautiful retreat

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed along with other members of our family in other apartments and had a fabulous time. We could not get over the stunning views and so felt there was no need to go anywhere else! We went down to the loch side on the jetty, enjoyed the sunshine sitting in front of the house and used the BBQ provided for a lovely get together. Only negative was the steep hill outside the house down to the loch. We had to be up with our one year old constantly instead of giving her a little freedom to run! Cot bed and high chair provided were great. We would love to return in the future, it is a very special place!



Simply fantastic

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the second time we stayed here and it’s just a wonderful escape from a busy life. The views are amazing, location ideal and facility is excellent value for money. We’ll be back... and the family want to come with us next time!!