FB Twitter

The Colloquy

The Colloquy

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 46 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


The Colloquy is a large and exclusive Herefordshire venue for self catering luxury. The Colloquy caters for groups of up to 22 - perfect for a family celebration, a university re-union or a big birthday. It also provides a contemporary location for corporate retreats, board meetings, management courses or executive training.

Birthday weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A simply stunning property! Exceptionally comfortable and spacious and an ideal location for a big get together! High quality finish with super fascilities!

Aoife from Neath stayed at The Colloquy for 2 nights in November 2018


Perfect for what we wanted.

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What can I say?
Colloquy suited us perfectly, we had a most enjoyable and relaxing weekend.
The property has large communal areas that could easily accommodate us all, whilst there were also smaller cosier areas which people could escape to when they were in need of piece and quiet.
Everyone loved the leisure facilities and gardens and took full advantage of them.
The property itself was clean and there was an ample supply of plates, glasses cutlery etc.
Charlotte couldn't have been more helpful, making the whole booking and arrival process so easy.The welcome hamper was a lovely touch.



Kate from Hereford stayed at The Colloquy for 2 nights in October 2018


Big Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Oct 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have loved all of our stays at The Colloquy and it now feels like coming home. A weekend of luxury and comfort. Perfect.

Jenni from Hemel Hempstead stayed at The Colloquy for 2 nights in September 2018


A Lovely Weekend Break with Friends

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Sep 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely weekend break with friends in this wonderful house, which comfortably accommodated our very large group. This is our second trip, so we knew the layout and took over the lodge and forge as well. The house is very well equipped and we found all that we needed. It’s a shame none of the fires were operational as our September trip was chillier than our previous May trip and it would have been wonderful to snuggle in front of a fire. If you plan to walk to the lovely Stagg Inn be warned that they don’t really accommodate groups popping in for a drink (there is no bar area) and you need to book to eat. All in all a lovely trip, the pool, hot tub and table tennis facilities were well used and White Herons flexibility was much appreciated. Next time we hope to squeeze in a cassis tour.

Mathew from Tattenhall stayed at The Colloquy for 2 nights in September 2018


Great Place

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Sep 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were staying in Ludlow for our son's wedding and booked in at the Colloquy for the weekend, unfortunately we were unable to take full advantage of the amenities and wished we had booked to stay for the week!

Julie from Keighley stayed at The Colloquy for 2 nights in September 2018


amazing!!

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I can't even begin to put into words how amazing this property it! We hires the hose for family to stay in for the weekend whilst we celebrated our wedding! everything about the property was perfect! We have already planned to return in 2020!

Everything was decorated to a high standard and all the tiny details really have been thought about! The absolute perfect place for a family get together! The pool was an added bonus and enjoyed by everyone


Larna from Hereford stayed at The Colloquy for 3 nights in August 2018


Fabulous house and facilities in gorgeous countryside!

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a group of families staying together. Amazing house and we loved the various sitting rooms and grounds! We used the pool sauna hot tub every day and also the squash court was a great addition. One of the best things about this property is definitely Charlotte who couldn’t do enough for us!

Had a fabulous time!

Just one comment I think it would be helpful to publish the access times for others for the pool and also to put a note in actual Potting shed door about its use limited to one property.


Naomi from Harpenden stayed at The Colloquy for 7 nights in August 2018


Has it All!

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Aug 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
17 of us stayed for a long week end and it was fantastic. Plenty of space for us all, loads to do for children and adults alike all set in idyllic surroundings. Charlotte and her team were very helpful if anything was amiss and we are now keen to re book for next year as this is going to be hard to beat! Great that each room had a bathroom adjourned or en suite and separate parts of the house for those without children with added privacy. Can't fault it.

Claire from stayed at The Colloquy for 3 nights in July 2018


Brilliant venue for family party weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had 30 members of our family, aged between 4 and 74, staying in the Colloquy, the Lodge and the Forge. The children loved the mezzanine areas, parents loved having the children nearby but not too near! Everyone enjoyed the swimming pool, we were so lucky to have fine, hot weather. Lots of space inside and out for sports and other activities, and lots of beautiful walks from the doorstep. A brilliant venue for a family party weekend.

Vickie from Caversham stayed at The Colloquy for 3 nights in July 2018


Perfect hen weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a gem! Brilliant property and facilities that really made the weekend excellent. Loved this place

Jess from Charfield stayed at The Colloquy for 2 nights in June 2018


Hen Party

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Gorgeous property and the ultimate party house, cannot recommend highly enough. Amazing!! Need an excuse to go back!!

Michelle from Berkhamsted stayed at The Colloquy for 3 nights in June 2018


Our second visit and it was just as amazing as we remembered

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 2nd visit to The Colloquy. We're a group of 5 families of University friends, adults and 8 children aged 1 - 10 , every single one of us had a wonderful time! The property meets all expectations in terms of cleanliness, comfort, versitility and space. We had great weather this time around and spent alot of time in the fantastic outdoor pool and beautiful garden. We are planning our 3rd visit already. Thanks to Charlotte and Jo for your patience and help as we had a few last minute changes. All in all we can't recommend a stay at The Colloquy enough!

Jessica from Oxford stayed at The Colloquy for 3 nights in June 2018


Fantastic relaxing week's stay

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our fourth time visiting the Colloquy and it was, as always, a wonderful week spent with friends and a growing number of children! Jo and Charlotte are helpful as always, and on hand in case anything needs attention. The outdoor pool was lovely and warm and the gardens as ever were very well kept and a great place for the children to safely run around. Thank you and see you again next year!

Tim from stayed at The Colloquy for 7 nights in May 2018


Perfect Hen Weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 28 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect for a sunny hen weekend, we were very lucky with great weather so spent most of the time by the pool. The whole place is lovely and everyone had a great time but I don't think it would have been the same had it have rained.
Charlotte was great throughout the booking process and happy to answer any questions we had.


Sara from Telford stayed at The Colloquy for 2 nights in May 2018


Fabulous weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 08 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were 16 adults and 12 young children. Extensive accommodation, plenty of space for kids to sleep on extra beds. Fabulous beautiful grounds. Lovely pool. Beautiful location.
Excellent customer service- extremely helpful at every step from changing dates, questions re kids provision etc and allowing a late check out as no one booked next day. Would definitely return.
Slight down side-with so many young kids, mezzanine levels in rooms abit of a worry and although pool had padlocked gate, this is very reliant on the adults/ older kids actually locking it obviously.


Sarah from Exton stayed at The Colloquy for 3 nights in May 2018


Perfect venue for an all-age family party weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is wonderfully spacious (the photos on the website don't really do it justice) and the bedrooms/en suite bathrooms huge and so comfortable, and also slightly quirky which we loved.
The kitchens are well equipped and very well designed, enabling us to cook and serve meals for 17 - 29. It was great to have such enormous tables so that we could all sit and eat together.
(We hired Gardener's Cottage and The Forge in addition, and this worked very well, enabling everyone to have their 'own space' and also come together for meals and activities.)
We loved having the squash court, indoor table tennis, and hot tub and sauna on site, and the beautiful gardens for games. The owners have thoughtfully provided rackets, balls and some indoor shoes too.
It was also great for us to have the piano and space to play music together (although the piano was in need of tuning.)


Emily from Durdsley stayed at The Colloquy for 2 nights in April 2018


Excellent time had by all

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Collquy was the setting for a group of friends’ 30th celebrations including a mix of couples and single friends. The house was absolutely fantastic. The main lounge and tv area provided a great place for everyone to get together, multiple sitting rooms meant we could also relax elsewhere. Each bedroom had excellent decoy and was extremely spacious. Multiple kitchens provided more than enough space to prepare food etc. The hot tub was an added bonus and pool would be great in summer. Perfect setting for group celebrations

Rachel from St Helens stayed at The Colloquy for 2 nights in April 2018


Birthday Celebrations

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Feb 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We went as a group of 15 adults and were amazed at the facilities and space provided for us all. Fantastic time was had enjoying the Jacuzzi, squash courts and sauna. The kitchens were very well equipped and the large table in the main room was excellent. A very welcoming experience given by Charlotte and would definitely recommend this property!

Sarah from Newbury stayed at The Colloquy for 3 nights in February 2018


My sons 21st

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Feb 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My son and 20 of his friends went for his 21st
He had the best weekend ever
He said the place was literally amazing
Highly recommended


Guest from Harrow Weald stayed at The Colloquy for 2 nights in February 2018


Fantastic

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Feb 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were there for my 30th birthday, 8 couples. It was huge, luxurious and I would highly recommend. Every room had it's own bit of character. The roll top baths were a real treat. The hot tub and sauna gave us our bit of relaxation after all the food and drink we went through. Overall we all loved it.

Lauren from Coventry stayed at The Colloquy for 2 nights in February 2018


January 2018 visit

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect venue for reunion of friends or large family gatherings.
Great location and facilities and all involved are friendly and welcoming.
We have made it an annual reunion of university friends staying at the Colloquy and Gardeners which caters for all our needs


Kath from Penarth stayed at The Colloquy for 2 nights in January 2018


A wonderful place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Arrived at the accommodation and were totally stunned by the vastness of the building and grounds. I felt like the lady of the manor.there were 16 of my family with 4 children. We each had large bedrooms with ensuite sand some had sitting rooms and kitchenettes. No fear of feeling overcrowded. Three sitting rooms large sizes. T.V. In each room toys and books for the kids and a courtyard where kids could play safely.In fact we were hardly troubled by them. Hide and seek went on for hours..
A jacuzzi sauna, table tennis and squash court all available with rackets etc. Ever last detail had been carefully thought out.
I used one of the reccomended Chiefs. The meal was excellent cooked to perfection the staff waiting at the table were also very pleasant.

Would certainly recommend this house to anybody looking for an extra special break
The owner and manageress were lovely and promptly there for any trouble, not thT there was any.
The experience was the best and I will certainly return.


Norma from Bishop Stortford stayed at The Colloquy for 2 nights in January 2018


Lovely house great location

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Jan 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The layout of the house was perfect for everyone in our group which included small children their parents and grandparents.
Kitchens worked well and sitting areas were socially organised.
Staff friendly and helpful and everywhere was very clean.
The only issues were the big plates which didn’t fit in one of the dishwashers and the ovens were showing signs of wear and tear.
We had a great Christmas many thanks


Ann from Monmouth stayed at The Colloquy for 7 nights in December 2017


Family party

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We hired three properties, all of which were in excellent condition and contained everything you would ever want or need. Lovely staff ensured everything was as we wanted - thank you Charlotte and team!

Colum from Battersea stayed at The Colloquy for 2 nights in December 2017


Fantastic house

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great facilities, lovely staff, we had a fantastic time. We were a hen party, would recommend to any large groups.

Kimberley from Stourbridge stayed at The Colloquy for 2 nights in November 2017


Brilliant group holiday with friends

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Oct 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We went for the Colloquy as it offers 8 ensuite bedrooms that are all up to a similar very good standard which is surprisingly hard to find (most places offer a lot of twins or bunk beds as they are designed for families). The huge round dining table and various kitchens came in handy as we were planning having a massive Christmas like roast together for one of the nights.
For a small additional charge they even kept the outdoor pool heated for us which was a very nice adddition to hot tub and sauna. Even the squash court was good fun and is a nice little add on to have.
Charlotte, the property manager, was always reachable and helpful with any issues that came up during our stay.
Would definitely recommend!


Lisa from Chesham stayed at The Colloquy for 7 nights in October 2017


08/09/17-11/09/17 weekend review

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked the Colloquy for 22 people aged 20-24, the place was clean and tidy and catered to all of our needs and more. The photographs online do not do justice for how special this place is. I highly recommend it for large parties as their is more than enough space. Ovbiously their are areas of maintenance that need to be conducted whilst at the house (hot tub, sauna and pool) but they were easy no hastle at all. Would book again.

Twm from stayed at The Colloquy for 3 nights in September 2017


Colloquy

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Sep 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is a beautiful property that fulfilled all our family's needs. Ideal spot for our large family get together.
Charlotte, the property manager, is prompt to answer any queries or concerns.


Muriel from Newton Ards stayed at The Colloquy for 3 nights in August 2017


4 night luxury stay

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely holiday for 4 nights. The pool was very warm and clean. The gardens were spectacular. The rooms all clean and comfy. Lots of things to occupy the time like sky movies games squash court and a piano. The jacuzzi and sauna were heavenly. The property is very spacious and beautifully decorated. And Charlotte the manager was so welcoming and helpful.

Shajeda from London stayed at The Colloquy for 4 nights in August 2017


Amazing house, perfect for a group weekend away

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a group of 21 friends and we could not recommend The Colloquy more! The house was excellently presented and fully equipped. The pool and gardens are amazing to spend time in, plus with a squash court, jacuzzi and sauna there is so much for everyone to enjoy. There was also a lovely welcome package for us on arrival, which was very thoughtful.

The only thing I would raise is that we weren't ware that the pool could be used by the other White Heron properties from 10am - 12pm - it really wasn't a problem at all but just something to be aware of (although that said I may have missed that in the information somewhere, so could be my fault).

As I said, I could not recommend this house more, such a wonderful place to stay and we are very thankful to Charlotte and her team for being so lovely and helpful. I hope to visit again with my family next year!


Emily from Potters stayed at The Colloquy for 2 nights in August 2017


Lovely place with plenty to occupy all ages

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We took a group of 13 family members, including two toddlers, an eight year old and two teenage boys for a week at The Colloquy. Despite dodgy English weather, we had a wonderful week. All the children found plenty to occupy themselves. The teenagers (and most of the male adults) particularly loved the squash court. There was plenty of living space so people weren't on top of each other. There was a lovely welcome pack of goodies for us on arrival, an excellent laundry room and plenty of kitchen equipment. The garden was lovely and the family enjoyed the pool, although the poor weather meant it got a bit chilly for the toddlers. We would love to come again!

Chris from Bretton stayed at The Colloquy for 7 nights in August 2017


Annual extended family get together

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent our annual family (23 of us) at Colloquy & Gardener's Cottage this year. What a find! Fantastic facilities (swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna, squash court, table tennis, large garden), lots of bathrooms, reception rooms for different groups to do different activities & five kitchens made food preparation an absolute dream for such a large group! I would thoroughly recommend anyone to stay in these properties. You won't be disappointed.

Jane from Lymington stayed at The Colloquy for 7 nights in July 2017


A fabulous stay for an even more fabulous bride to be...

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an absolutely fantastic time in the BEAUTIFUL Colloquy, it was most definitely a weekend of luxury and enjoyment, it was by far the largest and loveliest property myself and fellow guests had ever stayed in. The bride to be was astounded and had the best weekend too.

The grounds were beautifully manicured and we had such a blast playing games in the different sections. The pool and Jacuzzi added to the luxury of our stay and were much appreciated by all of the guests.The large round table in the first lounge and the lovely long wooden table table adjacent to the gardens were superb in fitting our party of 17 comfortably.

We didn't properly get to make the most of the surrounding area (unless The Colloquy gardens count), as we made the house and planned activities the focal point of our stay. We are thankful for this, as it would have been a shame to miss out on all the luxuries The Colloquy have to offer. One of the bathrooms even had a television, futon and an incredible bath and shower, you can only imagine what the rest of the property was like.

We will be back again soon without a doubt, there were a lot of hesitant hens come Sunday evening, thank you to Sarah and the team for our amazing stay.



Shona from Tooting Bec stayed at The Colloquy for 2 nights in July 2017


Weekend getaway

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An absolutely beautiful property in an amazing location. The facilities at Colloquy were second to none, we did not leave the property and it's grounds all weekend, apart from a short hop to a local farm shop to buy local produce for a BBQ.
We were 5 families with 7 children - a newborn up to aged 9 - despite games, noise, movies etc... we had ample space and everyone was able to relax as the house and grounds are well equipped, clean and comfortable. The outdoor pool was the icing on the cake as we had fabulous weather. We also enjoyed the hot-tub, squash court and beautiful greenery.
The weekend surpassed our expectations and we shall look to return! Thank you Jo for your warm welcome and thank you Sarah for your help with booking and meeting all of our requirements!


Jessica from Oxford stayed at The Colloquy for 2 nights in June 2017


Excellent Family Weekend Break

Review submitted on Mon, 15 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful spacious comfortable property with excellent facilities. The families enjoyed using all the sporting opportunities available.
It was wonderful that all seventeen of us could sit round the dining table. We made full use of all the fridges and dish washers.
The property is in a wonderful peaceful country location . It is to be highly recommended.


Guest from Newbury stayed at The Colloquy for 2 nights in May 2017


Bank Holiday Break

Review submitted on Wed, 03 May 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
16 of us (8 adults and 8 kids aged 4 to 12) stayed over a bank holiday. This very spacious home provided plenty of room both for when we all wanted to be together but also when we wanted to split up into smaller groups. The large garden provided plenty of room for the kids to play footie and the hedges were ideal for hide and seek. A very relaxing time was had by all. I would thoroughly recommend staying here.

Natalie from Waterlooville stayed at The Colloquy for 3 nights in April 2017


Amazing property in amazing countryside. Well equipped and great price

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Apr 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Amazing property in amazing countryside. Well equipped and great price. Would definitely stay again.

Frankie from London stayed at The Colloquy for 2 nights in April 2017


Fabulous place to stay with great facilities and flexible hosts. Loved it!

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Feb 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great, character-full accommodation presented to a very high standard. Underfloor heating ensured a warm and cosy feel to the place & leisure facilities (squash court, sauna and jacuzzi) ensured we felt spoilt. Hosts were excellent - on hand when required but distant enough to allow privacy. Would definitely recomment to others.

Philip from Maesycwmmer stayed at The Colloquy for 3 nights in February 2017


Exceeded expectations!

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were blown away by the scale and decoration of the property. It was an absolute treat, and I am already plotting to go back!! The owners were extremely helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

Lalle from London stayed at The Colloquy for 2 nights in February 2017


Great property for large group reunions or special parties .

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location , beautiful property with fantastic facilities including sauna, jacuzzi , squash court .
Great for large group reunions in combination with gardeners cottage . Great cooking facilities and large table for big groups .
Great , personal customer service.


Kath from Penarth stayed at The Colloquy for 2 nights in January 2017


New Year's Holidays

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Bringing families together in a way that works for all, is never easy, especially when from 3 different countries on 2 different continents with age groups ranging from 2 - 60 years old. Nonetheless, our party managed this with a fantastic post Christmas New Year's break at The Colloquy. The house was absolutely fantastic. Immensely welcoming, even a real dressed Christmas tree greeted us. Great sized house, beautifully presented. All bedrooms, without exception where clean, comfortable with great decor. Masses of kitchen and eating spaces, allowing different age groups to hang out in different areas. Washing and drying machines made it incredibly easy with travelling children. Sound system, TV, squash, sauna, jacuzzi and lovely walks all available. Thank you to White Heron Estates for making our stay so memorable.

Virginia from Radlett stayed at The Colloquy for 7 nights in December 2016


Christmas 2016

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are a family of 22 from all over the World who came together for a week over Christmas 2016. What a fabulous house in a gorgeous location in Herefordshire. The house was warm and welcoming - with a very enjoyable hamper of goodies and Jo's (the owner) locally produced cassis was delicious in our champagne! There was a beautiful tree and decorations which gave us the Christmas spirit! The bedrooms are spacious and comfortable and there are plenty of places to escape and relax and to come together over meals, to play games and watch movies. The squash court, hot tub and table tennis gave us an opportunity play some tournaments. The are has spectacular scenic walks and there are plenty of places to go out to eat. It was the perfect week which we all thoroughly enjoyed. Sarah the property manager was on hand to provide advice as necessary and was so very helpful and we loved chatting to Jo and hearing all about her family history. We highly recommend the Colloquy and will definitely come back sometime. Thank you all for a truly memorable week.

Caroline from Washington stayed at The Colloquy for 7 nights in December 2016


The perfect house for the best party I've ever had

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Jan 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Colloquy was the perfect house for a group of friends to get together to celebrate my 50th birthday for a weekend. It was such a relaxed venue, with fantastic facilities, all the rooms were warm and cosy. Plenty of space to spread out.
Great to have the big round table that seated everyone easily - and thanks for the recommendation on a chef for our catered dinner: Jamie Yardley (and his team of helpers) did an excellent job, with no fuss or bother.....it was so brilliant not having a mountain of washing up to do afterwards too. We used the kitchen in the Discourse for our own cooking - breakfasts etc - leaving the catering kitchen for the professionals!
I've had several friends say it was the best party they've ever been to - partly due to the venue, which was amazing.
I wish it wasn't so far from London - that was the only downside for us - but the gardens and grounds were beautiful, and the surrounding lanes lovely to walk in.
Thanks so much to Jo & Sarah for helping us make this such a memorable event.


Alison from London stayed at The Colloquy for 2 nights in December 2016


Best Weekend of our lives

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was perfect for our needs and each room blew our minds! The only downside was being there in winter and not enjoying the use of the swimming pool and seeing the garden in full bloom!

Michael from Leeds stayed at The Colloquy for 2 nights in December 2016


A wonderful, glittery weekend away for the birthday boy.

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked the Colloquy along with Gardener's Cottage and The Forge for a long weekend away to celebrate my 30th birthday. We had an absolutely wonderful time, the pictures on the website do not do this place any justice at all. Every single room had its own charm and character - it made for a very special and unforgettable weekend.

I was particularity fond of the large dining table - it was a real treat that we could have over 20 guests around the same table enjoying a lovely meal together. We were also very lucky with the weather and got to enjoy the pristine garden – even in the middle of October! Then there was the squash court, the hot tub … need I go on!

The level of customer service provided by Jo, Sarah and the rest of her team was first rate and I would highly recommend anybody thinking of hiring this place to get in touch and get the ball rolling! I for one will be returning next year!


Lewis from London stayed at The Colloquy for 3 nights in October 2016


Our stay at the Colloquay

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Dec 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent house for a large group.
The swimming pool is the big attraction for young people and children if the weather is good.


Martyn from Exeter stayed at The Colloquy for 7 nights in August 2016