FB Twitter

Field Cottage

Field Cottage

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.3
Location
4.5
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8


Field Cottage is located in a beautiful orchard setting, with extraordinary panoramic views from the Welsh Black Mountains to the South Shropshire Hills. This is a typical Herefordshire holiday cottage, with lots of home comforts. The interior is typical of its rural surroundings and is filled with rustic antique furniture, making it a real home from home. The property consists of: hall, cloakroom, kitchen, a large open-plan sitting and dining room that leads onto a south-facing terrace, perfect for a family BBQ. Upstairs are two bedrooms - one double and one twin and one shared bathroom (Z-bed also available).

Other facilities include open fire, central heating, washer/dryer, TV, video, telephone, stereo, games, BBQ and outdoor furniture.

Field cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A really lovely, peacefull location. The outside of the property is looking a little tired and could do with some maintenance. We could hear something running about in the loft space- possibly a squirrel?! A great little little cottage, the open fire was great, given that it was a cold wkend!

Emma from Corsham stayed at Field Cottage for 3 nights in October 2018


Field Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Sep 2018
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We had a nice stay at Field Cottage. It was in a remote position. The brochure suggested there was a pub within walking distance. This turned out to be a couple of miles through lanes with no pavement or lighting. The cottage was well stocked with everything you need and the welcome basket was lovely.

Guest from Bristol stayed at Field Cottage for 4 nights in September 2018


outstanding

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My partner and I hired out the whole estate for our wedding celebrations. Some of our family stayed in field cottage it was a home from home. The orchards that surround the house were stunning and the fact that we were able to take our dogs with us was an added bonus. The family members who stayed there thought it was perfect. It is in excellent condition and is very clean and tidy! Nothing was too much trouble and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We are already planning our return.

Larna from Hereford stayed at Field Cottage for 7 nights in August 2018


Easter Weekend

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Apr 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed before. It’s a simple well used cottage but really comfortable and warm in icy weather. Brilliant location away from roads with orchard views from every window.

Duncan from London stayed at Field Cottage for 4 nights in March 2018


Beautiful property in the heart of the Herefordshire countryside, amazing destination.

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a triple 40th birthday weekend at Field Cottage, Gardeners Cottage and the Colloquy, and it was the perfect destination. The properties are all fantastic and have great facilities. Charlotte and her team provided everything we needed and more (including a lovely treats hamper that was very much enjoyed); however, they were never intrusive or overbearing. The location is beautiful and the grounds are stunning (although we didn't have time to explore them all). All of the children in our group enjoyed the best game of hide and seek ever. All in all, we can't recommend the property highly enough, whether you are looking for a short break or a little longer, you will not do any better.

Mike from Stafford stayed at Field Cottage for 3 nights in November 2017


A reasonably comfortable house located in the heart of Herefordshire, close to great restaurants.

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Sep 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A reasonably comfortable house with a decent-sized garden and all the facilities you will need for a short stay. The kitchen and outside deck are a little tired, but otherwise the house is fine and very well situated for some peace and quiet.

Assheton from Cambridge stayed at Field Cottage for 7 nights in August 2017


Neat

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The part of the family that stayed at field cottage enjoyed the space and it was easy to get up to Sherriffs where the rest of the family was.
Thanks


Rhodri from Cardiff stayed at Field Cottage for 3 nights in February 2017


the apples

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Dec 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice stay comfortable
need to show directions better missed the sign twice
Enjoyed the gift pack


Keith from Hereford stayed at Field Cottage for 6 nights in September 2016