FB Twitter

Y Llaethdy

Y Llaethdy

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Drawing on the farm’s dairy history, Y Llaethdy forms the end of a barn conversion. It has a well equipped kitchen and cosy cast-iron stove to keep you warm. Perfect for a family of four, loved by little toddlers and great for couples too.

Ideal location

Review submitted on Sun, 05 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very plesent & peaceful location, the walks around the area from the cottage were ideal but also we did not have to travel far by car for other great walks. An area we will be back to again



Relaxing and Interesting

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed here many times and cannot fault Paul and Daniel for their attention to detail and friendliness. The cottage has everything you need for a pleasant stay and there is a lot to do in the surrounding area as well as some favourite places to revisit. We will definitely be returning for another visit.



Perfect Stay

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed over Easter and were blown away by the location and hosts, who took time to see us on arrival. There were lovely touches such as homemade biscuits and an Easter Egg for our daughter.
The direct access to the forest trails were perfect for us as keen runners and walkers. The activity pack was great and very comprehensive, outlining walks from the door and further afield, linking with the local bus network.




Stay near Snowdon

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Mar 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place with fantastic views. Cottage has everything you need.
Lots of intersting places nearby.
We where 4 adults and we all agreed that we would book again in the near future.




Beautiful Benar, February Visit.

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I booked for a short break after luckily finding Benar Cottages online, we're so glad we did!
From the first contact with the owners, we knew we were going to have a fantastic stay and everything would be very well organised ... And it was.
Benar Cottages are wonderful and set in a beautiful part of Wales, surrounded by nature.
The cottage was spotlessly clean, excellent facilities, a very nice touch with the welcome tray and let me mention the power shower, loved it!!!!!
Very kind and helpful hosts, we really hope to be back ... Spring or Summer next time.




New Year in Penmachno

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Jan 2024
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely part of Wales, close to all amenities and well serviced. Lovely and snug with spectacular views



Amazing cottages

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Dec 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fantastic stay over Christmas once again. Paul and Daniel go that extra mile to make sure you feel welcome. Well equipped cottages if you like to cook some of your meals as we do. Even managed to cook Christmas Dinner there no problem. Such fantastic views of the beautiful valley from the cottage.
Thanks for everything once again.
(Diolch am bod dim eto)




Perfect for our family of three

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Good location, impeccably clean and friendly owners. Kitchen is well-equipped and parking outside the front door.



Lovely week

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay, we particularly enjoyed being able to walk and bike ride straight from the cottage, in such a picturesque location. The house manual contains lots of walk, restaurant and trip suggestions, with good local knowledge. We found it to be a great base, loads of day trips within a 30-40 mins drive.

All the cottages at benar cottages have a lovely view, so it doesn't seem to matter which one you get. We particularly enjoyed feeding the birds on the wall and watching them with breakfast.
The facilities are great, clean and well maintained, everything is there just packed neatly away, so do explore all the cupboards and drawers to find what you want! And if you can't find something you need you can msg Daniel and Paul, they are really helpful.
Wifi is very good, we streamed films in the evening without any problems.

Finally, do check out the owners' website it has the best price :-)

Thanks Daniel and Paul for your warm hospitality, we would definitely love to come and stay again.




Superb cottage which felt like home

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Y Llaethdy is one of a row of three cottages in an old, converted barn and was extremely well equipped with welcoming hosts. The whole experience from booking through to leaving was very professional but also personalized. The booking and cottage had been well-thought through with a lot of care and attention to detail by owners who clearly understand what is needed for holiday self-catering. We have stayed in many cottages and this was the best-equipped by far. The kitchen had everything you could need for cooking, the house was cosy and everything was spotlessly clean. There was a hallway for wet boots and coats to dry which was unusual and very handy. We loved the terrace with the valley view and garden birds and the extensive activities folder with ideas for local walks. Paul and Daniel were warm and welcoming and responded to all questions promptly. There is a very handy barn shared with the other cottages with laundry facilities and ample secure space for bikes as well as extra freezer space if you need it. Even EV charging is available if required. The setting is beautiful and there is good walking from the door as well as plenty to do in this area of Snowdonia and the Conwy valley. This is top-quality accommodation and we would thoroughly recommend it to anyone thinking of booking.



6 schöne Tage

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Aug 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
im Y Llaethedy !
Sehr sauberes, sehr gepflegtes Cottage. Daniel und Paul waren aufmerksame Gastgeber.
Grandiose Ost-Terrasse morgens zum Frühstück bis nachmittags Sonne. Ruhig, entspannt. Ort zum Abschalten.
Das Doppelbett war für uns 2 Erwachsene zu schmal. Die Ledersofas im Wohnzimmer zum Sitzen schwierig, da man immer in die Mitte nach unten gerutscht ist.
Nerviges Ventil in der offenen Küche, das, sobald einer in den 3 Cottages geduscht oder irgendwelche Wasserhähne aufgedreht hat, laut gebrummt hat. Was abends ständig und länger zu hören war.
Ansonsten hatten wir eine gute Zeit




Benar Cottages replied 301 days ago
Vielen Dank für Ihre Kommentare und wir freuen uns sehr, dass Sie Ihren Urlaub genossen haben. Es tut uns leid, dass Sie das Doppelbett zu schmal fanden. Auf unserer Website steht, dass es sich bei dem Bett um ein Doppelbett handelt. Leider ist kein Platz für ein größeres Bett, aber wir können die beiden Einzelbetten auch zu einem Super-Kingsize-Bett zusammenstellen. Bisher hatten wir noch keine Beschwerde über die Sofas, aber wir werden Ihre Anmerkungen berücksichtigen. Vielen Dank, dass Sie uns über das defekte Ventil in der Küche informiert haben. Wir hätten das Problem sofort für Sie behoben, wenn Sie es uns während Ihres Urlaubs mitgeteilt hätten. Wir hoffen, dass es Ihnen den Spaß nicht verdorben hat und hoffen, dass wir Sie eines Tages wiedersehen. Vielen Dank, dass Sie gekommen sind, um zu bleiben.

Perfection

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a perfect week in this beautiful cottage. Yr Llaethdy is very well equipped, spotless and comfortable. The setting is breathtaking and peaceful, with easy access to all the area has to offer. Paul and Daniel were excellent hosts. We had a wonderful holiday and cannot wait to return. Five stars all round!



Perfect

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely cottage in a peaceful location with stunning scenery on the doorstep. The cottage is beautifully presented and equipped with very helpful hosts.