FB Twitter

Benar Bach

Benar Bach

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


Benar Bach is a Grade II* listed cottage and was built as an annexe to the delightful 16th century farmhouse. The cottage is beautifully private and secluded and has a lovely private outside terrace and lawn, adjacent to a babbling stream with plenty of wildlife. A romantic retreat for two surrounded by forest and farmland and set in the peaceful Machno Valley.

Wonderful

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Peaceful scenic tranquil private and convenient for visits to other places in the area Betws-Y-Coed Conwy Castle Portmeirion Blaenau Festiniog and more in Snowdonia National Park



A perfect stay

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Yet another great holiday at Benar. We love the cottage and its location. There is everything in the cottage that we need, and more. The biscuits are amazing! Already booked for August and October this year and Easter 2025!



Perfect retreat!

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful secluded retreat, scenic and peaceful, surrounded by birdsong and the gentle sounds of the waterfall. A perfect place for a break away from busy life, with beautiful walks and everything you need in the cottage.



Beautiful home from home

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spotless property clearly built with love. It has everything you’ll need. And a perfect location to stay to explore the area.



Perfect

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful to return to Benar Bach. The cottage is a home from home. Its comfortable, cosy and welcoming.

The garden is completely private and a sun trap, with the delight of a small waterfall cascading if its been raining.

Great access to walks on your doorstep, the national park, Betws y Coed, Llandudno (new Penderyn distillery) and more.

Would I recommend, absolutely. And I cant wait to go again.





Quiet and ideal location

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A perfect location on the edge of Snowdonia to explore the local area. Benar Cottage was as described in the property description and was equipped with everything you needed. Will definitely be recommending to family and friends. Definitely a 10/10.



Peaceful and quiet

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Benar Bach was very peaceful, quiet and relaxing, the cottage was very clean, comfortable and in an idyllic spot. There were some nice walks from the cottage and within a short distance of picturesque places to visit. Our hosts were very friendly and welcoming, would high recommend a stay at Benar cottages.



Just amazing

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was my second stay with Benar Cottages this year and I absolutely loved it. The cottages are amazing and the location could not be better. Daniel and Paul are very friendly and always there to assist when needed. We had a wonderful stay and we will be coming back.



Very friendly and professional

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The quality of the guest information and activity folders typify the thought and care the Aul and Daniel have obviously put into Benar Bach. Both were comprehensive and extremely well written and designed. The cottage itself provided wonderful privacy and seclusion even though it’s just behind the main house where Paul and Daniel live. It was lovely to know that we could just knock on their door if need be. But need wasn’t thanks to the excellent guest information and the high standard of the cottage.



A Trip Bach to Benar

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first time in Benar Bach,we previously stayed with our young family in one of the front cottages.
We were Amazed ,at the cleanliness, and attention to detail, that has been done in the cottage.Everything and
anything you need is catered for. Privacy is second to non,and nature is on the doorstep.All in all a fantastic base to explore Wales,and we hope to return in the future.Thank you so much to Daniel and Paul for making our Holiday so comfortable.




Tranquil beauty spot

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent home for a week. Everything we needed was supplied with an extra sweet touch of fresh flowers from their garden. Very clean and neat. Lots of printed information. Very helpful when contacted. Nice walks from the cottage.



An incredible stay!

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a beautiful place! Daniel was incredibly wonderful to work with and I'm looking forward to coming back!



Relax in Wales

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This peaceful cottage surrounded by woods and sheep in the adjacent fields makes a great place to unwind. The bird song is magnificent I recorded over thirty just sitting in the garden. There are several circular walks right from the cottage door . Just down the road is Snowdon and the National Park for more adventure. This was our second visit in less than a year and we will be returning .



Perfect location for a peaceful holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Jun 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is perfect for peace and quiet. It had a good standard of facilities and is ideal for touring North Wales.
The hosts are very helpful and welcoming. This was our fourth visit and we look forward to many more.