FB Twitter

Garden House

Garden House

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
75% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.8


Garden House is a contemporary single story eco-barn with private terrace overlooking farmland and enclosed gardens. Guests have shared use of our luxury indoor heated pool, tennis courts and games room.

Another amazing stay at Cranmer

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Oct 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in various cottages at Cranmer over the last 10 years.this was our 11th visit which says it all really. Great cottage, great facilities, lovely people and our children had a fabulous time. This time we even took friends with us in another cottage. Booked up for next year already!

Susanne from London stayed at Garden House for 7 nights in October 2019


A few days at Garden House

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our few days at Garden House. We are just a couple but thought it would be great for families with children. Possibly with grandparents in tow.

Malcolm from Enfield stayed at Garden House for 7 nights in July 2019


Lovely location, cleanliness not up to standard

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Apr 2019
3.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The setting is lovely, very safe for children and peaceful. We liked the pool and made use of it, though it’s a shame it’s restricted.
Lovely kitchen & comfy sofas. Some of the furniture is a “bit cheap” for luxury accommodation for example the dinning chairs.
Unfortunately the house was not very clean, my son spilt some water on the floor which I wiped up and I was quite disgusted how dirty the wipe was. The floor clearly hadn’t been cleaned. This was on the first day so was certainly not due to any dirt we’d brought in. My disabled 1 year old son moves by rolling on the floor, so I was particularly unhappy about this. The bathrooms were also not as clean as I would expect.
Zoe was lovely & gave a warm welcome.
Overall we enjoyed our stay but I did find the cleanliness unacceptable.


Rachel from Colchester stayed at Garden House for 3 nights in April 2019


Lynne Johnson replied 223 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. I can only apologise for your floor not been cleaned to our usual standard. All of our properties are thoroughly cleaned and then checked before our guests arrive. Floors are vacuumed and then cleaned with water and a sanitiser solution this should then be thoroughly rinsed and dried before our guests arrive. In the bathroom we have had issues with hard water damage to the surface of the slate tiles, however these have been re-sealed and are cleaned thoroughly between stays. With regard to furnishings our properties are designed for families and easy living. Our luxury indoor heated pool is available for guests shared use from 7.00am in the morning and is closed to guests from 7.00pm. During weekdays the pool is also closed between 1.00 -3.00pm, over lunchtimes when most people are out and about enjoying Norfolk. The pool is open all day on a Saturday with no restrictions and is available on Sunday morning and Sunday afternoon. If you require private use you can always speak to us and if we have availability we will make this available to you at no extra charge. We always ask our guests to contact us during their stay if they have a problem, this enables us to put things right so that guests can continue to enjoy their stay. The luxury in staying with us is based on a combination of values; our well-maintained properties with direct access to an acre of shared gardens for rest and play, in-house managed housekeeping, and luxury onsite facilities. We try to do our best in terms of looking after all of our guests because we want everyone to have a great time.

Fabulous

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just stayed here as a group of families for a special birthdays treat.
I would highly recommend staying here with your family . We had such a great time with all ranges of children thoroughly enjoyed themselves 2-17 years.
We didn’t need to leave the cottages as we had everything we needed here.
Swimming for the children was great and the open space to play .
The cottages have thought of everything inside and more for a family.
We loved our time here and would highly recommend to anyone x


lorraine from Rayleigh stayed at Garden House for 2 nights in November 2018