FB Twitter

Green Law - Dog Friendly

Green Law - Dog Friendly

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


A wee bit of heaven

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Dec 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Not much to add here except to say that this place was perfect… on EVERY LEVEL.

The only reason we gave a 4 for cleanliness was because of some dust behind the couch that was not apparent until we had to use the, very comfy, sofa bed. That was the only, slight issue.

The whole experience, from before we got there until afterwards, was incredible. Great back and forth with the owners and a wee extra was offered in the shape of a very small campervan turning up for one night - not available as a rule, I don’t think, but given the time of year?!

Also, it was difficult to see some roadside posts, given the darkness - and it is very dark, which was perfect - however, I had a mishap with one of the posts … the post came off better. The result was that my car needed a little attention. This was offered in a flash. Gavin came and fixed everything, then set me up with a wee drive past at his local garage, just incase. AT NO CHARGE…’

Felt that I’d arrived in a parallel universe.

Looking forward to visiting in the future.




Anna replied 47 days ago
Thank you for your kind words and we are delighted your stay helped with your birthday celebrations!

Wonderful cosy pod!

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked with Springfield Farm on a whim for a quick weekend getaway with my fiancé and our dog. I honestly don’t know what I was expecting given we went in November when it’s typically cold and dark but I was blown away by our little pod! It was so homely and comfortable, and immaculately clean, I didn’t come across a single dirty item or surface the entire time we were there! We even got to enjoy the hot tub looking out at the Pentland hills! The hosts were extremely welcoming and pleasant to deal with, and getting to walk around the farm admiring all the animals was really lovely. Highly recommended!



Anna Brown replied 100 days ago
Thanks for such a lovely review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, explored the farm and of course our views! Hope to have you stay again sometime.

Great couple of days

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Oct 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great few days away, Great location and nice base to explore the local area and the Pentland Hills. Kids loved the hot tub and Alfie the cockapoo had a great time too.



Lovely base for a staycation

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We didn't want to travel too far for a little break and definitely found the perfect spot. The pod provided us with comfortable and warm accommodation with everything we needed. We also felt like we were really remote, despite being not far from Edinburgh - we had fabulous views of the Pentland from the pod (including from the amazing hot tub) and were surrounded by fields. Our little one loved watching the cows and sheep from the window each morning too. Would definitely recommend!



Anna replied 126 days ago
We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and the pod was comfortable for you all. The views are pretty special!

Couldn't have any washed for a better break

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect get-away for a couple of days. Splendid views and oh, so quiet. Hot tub a bonus. Already recommended it to relatives.



Anna replied 152 days ago
Thanks Mike for your kind words, delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.