FB Twitter

Green Law - Dog Friendly

Green Law - Dog Friendly

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Amazing place

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had fantastic time,peaceful and stunning scenery.Very very clean,planty space,comfortable beds. Definitely will be back ❤



Anna replied 75 days ago
Thank you so much for your kind review, we hope to see you again.

Book it!

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Luxury meets countryside charm at this glamorous pod retreat in Scotland, where every detail is carefully crafted to ensure an unforgettable stay. Nestled amidst picturesque highland cows and rolling farmland, we ordered a breakfast pack and BBQ pack featuring farm-fresh meat waiting on our arrival. These were delicious and so convenient.

The clean and luxurious pods provide a cozy sanctuary, complete with thoughtful touches like dog treats and bowls, catering to both human and furry guests alike. The attentive hospitality, exemplified by Anna's excellent communication. A friendly link to details about the lodge answered lots of our queries.

One of the highlights of the children’s stay was undoubtedly the farm walk, allowing us to immerse ourselves in the tranquil beauty of the surrounding countryside - wellies a must. Despite the constant rain, the experience only served to enhance the appreciation for the luxurious amenities, including the inviting hot tub, which provided the perfect sanctuary for relaxation.

Conveniently located within easy reach of the beach, Edinburgh town center, Peebles and the charming Horseshoe Inn Gastro pub, guests are spoiled for choice when it comes to exploring the local area and enjoying delicious meals.

Overall, this luxury glamming pod offered us a truly special retreat, blending rural serenity with modern comfort and impeccable hospitality. Myself, husband children and fur baby had a fantastic stay thank you.




Anna replied 100 days ago
Thank you seems like such a small phrase for such a wonderful review. We are delighted you enjoyed yourselves and have a great time in spite of the weather! Honestly it doesn't rain all the time in Scotland lol. You packed so much in during your stay with us, it was our pleasure to have you. Hope to see you again.

Stunning views and five star comfort

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Mar 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This holiday was a real treat. The pod was extremely comfortable and our hosts at Springfield were helpful with any questions or queries. It was just enough out of the way to feel remote but really only five minutes from the town. Our kids loved the hot tub and the highland cows. We all slept soundly. We will definitely stay again.



Anna replied 119 days ago
Thanks Emma for such kind words. It was lovely to meet you and your family and delighted you all enjoyed your time here. Hope to see you again soon.

A wee bit of heaven

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Dec 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Not much to add here except to say that this place was perfect… on EVERY LEVEL.

The only reason we gave a 4 for cleanliness was because of some dust behind the couch that was not apparent until we had to use the, very comfy, sofa bed. That was the only, slight issue.

The whole experience, from before we got there until afterwards, was incredible. Great back and forth with the owners and a wee extra was offered in the shape of a very small campervan turning up for one night - not available as a rule, I don’t think, but given the time of year?!

Also, it was difficult to see some roadside posts, given the darkness - and it is very dark, which was perfect - however, I had a mishap with one of the posts … the post came off better. The result was that my car needed a little attention. This was offered in a flash. Gavin came and fixed everything, then set me up with a wee drive past at his local garage, just incase. AT NO CHARGE…’

Felt that I’d arrived in a parallel universe.

Looking forward to visiting in the future.




Anna replied 190 days ago
Thank you for your kind words and we are delighted your stay helped with your birthday celebrations!

Wonderful cosy pod!

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked with Springfield Farm on a whim for a quick weekend getaway with my fiancé and our dog. I honestly don’t know what I was expecting given we went in November when it’s typically cold and dark but I was blown away by our little pod! It was so homely and comfortable, and immaculately clean, I didn’t come across a single dirty item or surface the entire time we were there! We even got to enjoy the hot tub looking out at the Pentland hills! The hosts were extremely welcoming and pleasant to deal with, and getting to walk around the farm admiring all the animals was really lovely. Highly recommended!



Anna Brown replied 243 days ago
Thanks for such a lovely review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, explored the farm and of course our views! Hope to have you stay again sometime.

Great couple of days

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Oct 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great few days away, Great location and nice base to explore the local area and the Pentland Hills. Kids loved the hot tub and Alfie the cockapoo had a great time too.



Lovely base for a staycation

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We didn't want to travel too far for a little break and definitely found the perfect spot. The pod provided us with comfortable and warm accommodation with everything we needed. We also felt like we were really remote, despite being not far from Edinburgh - we had fabulous views of the Pentland from the pod (including from the amazing hot tub) and were surrounded by fields. Our little one loved watching the cows and sheep from the window each morning too. Would definitely recommend!



Anna replied 269 days ago
We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and the pod was comfortable for you all. The views are pretty special!

Couldn't have any washed for a better break

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect get-away for a couple of days. Splendid views and oh, so quiet. Hot tub a bonus. Already recommended it to relatives.



Anna replied 295 days ago
Thanks Mike for your kind words, delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.