FB Twitter

Bressingham Hall

Bressingham Hall

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.7


Enjoy a memorable stay with friends and family in our beloved house, ideal for large gatherings, offering plenty of room and privacy as well as wonderful socialising and togetherness opportunities for adults and kids alike with large private garden, and many spacious living areas.

Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful weekend stay at Bressingham hall celebrating my partner and my birthday with friends. The house is absolutely beautiful and perfect for a large group as it's very comfortable. The gardens are also lovely. Matt and Erica were very welcoming and helpful - we're grateful for such a lovely weekend. Thank you!



What a fab stay!

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
There were 14 of us for a reunion and Bressingham Hall was just perfect, thank you! Everything was to our liking.



Another wonderful stay

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A week of pure comfort with 9 female friends. We loved the large rooms, excellent kitchen, comfortable beds, stunning gardens and flower arrangements. Had a chef come in to cook for a gala dinner and loved it. Will be back!



Wedding stay

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Bressingham Hall as we got getting married at Bressingham High Barn, and the Hall was perfect for what we needed it for, was clean, spacious and beautiful gardens. Would definitely stay there again on a family holiday!



Great family stay

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Sep 2023
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed at Bressingham Hall as part of a local wedding and it was a perfect base for a mixed group of all ages. The rooms are so spacious and bedding extremely comfortable. Some areas such as the sunroom are a little dated but they are quaint and still lovely. To be able to walk out into the gardens and access the steam museum is great for the children and gardeners amongst us



Wedding suite

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Sep 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The home was beautiful, made some lovely photos for the wedding itself. The room were all made up and clean for our arrival, we even had snacks and waiting for us. The kitchen was setup for a self catering stay, with fresh towels in bathrooms.



A beautiful place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Aug 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Bressingham hall the night before and night of our wedding. It provided the perfect base for getting ready for our big day and celebrating with family and friends.

The house is beautifully presented, clean and tidy.

The gardens are lovely and we enjoyed a walk around them before we left.

The kitchen is fully equipped. The games room was great fun for the children and adults alike.

We would love to stay again one day!




An amazing stay

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked the entire hall for our daughter's wedding - with 21 people staying very comfortably - even luxuriously in the hall. We chose to do our own catering, though having some come in is also an option, and the kitchen and dining facilities were great for the size of the party with plenty of crockery, glasses and utensils.
We made great use of the space...both indoor and outdoor, and the weather provided us with a beautiful few days.
The bedrooms were individually decorated and furnished with both beautiful colours and furniture, each with it's own bathroom. One twin downstairs [ideal for the older generation] and the rest upstairs.
It was a most enjoyable experience, and the best way to go if you are having a wedding at Bressingham Barn.
we cannot recommend this highly enough!




Wedding stay

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Aug 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Stayed here during our wedding weekend - fantastic! High recommend! Luxurious spacious and very clean!



Truly comfortable, welcoming home in exquisite gardens

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently stayed at Bressingham Hall with fiends and family for a week and had the most amazing time.
Large, beautifully appointed bedrooms overlooking the gardens, great kitchen to cook together, amazing dining room with large windows where dining together was a magic experience.
Wonderful waking up to the birdsong and strolling around the huge gardens with a cup of coffee before The world wakes up! Truly memorable stay. Will book again. Great thanks for Matt and his family and staff.




Wedding accommodation

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Jun 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location for our wedding accommodation. Really enjoyed staying on site with the amazing gardens.



Amazing bank holiday weekend with the girls for Hen celebration.

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is by far the best place we have stayed it. The grounds, the house and facilities are amazing. I can’t recommend this place enough. There were 19 of us in the end but can sleep 21. All the rooms was gorgeous and the history in the house has that wow factor. Will definitely be booking again.



Fantastic stay!

Review submitted on Wed, 24 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at Bressingham Hall! We were a large group of 16 and the house had everything we needed for a comfortable stay - lots of character, smart bathrooms, comfortable beds and plenty of space for entertaining. We walked through the beautiful gardens - which felt so private and quiet - and really enjoyed everything the house had to offer. Would highly recommend.



A truly unforgettable winter getaway

Review submitted on Tue, 16 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Bressingham Hall for 3 nights in late February. Having read about the Bressingham Winter Garden on Cedric Pollet's book on winter gardens, we discovered it was possible to lodge within the gardens. Absolutely an amazing experience for us. the house is large, welcoming, warm, comfortable and so convenient for visiting plenty more winter gardens in East Anglia. We truly enjoyed the dinners organized for us, the large Georgian windows overlooking the gardens, the luxury of waking up to such Beauty every morning. Thank you!



Amazing venue for a Language retreat

Review submitted on Tue, 16 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a week at Bressingham Hall in April 2023 with 12 other friends from Italy. The owners organized language classes for us and lots of fun activities including flower arranging, plant propagation, quiz night, and lots of visits to neighboring villages, gardens, beaches, antiques shops. We will definitely be back. Such good value for money!