FB Twitter

River Rest

River Rest

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


A firm favourite with past guests and even better now with her fresh new look.

Our 2 bedroom River Rest is in a perfect setting at the front of the Marina, a good spot for fishing from the garden and seeing the boats pass by on their way to and from the River Yare. This quiet and tranquil location is in a perfect spot to get into the quieter waters with your own boat, kayak or paddle board from our slipway. Explore the Norfolk Broads and moor right outside of your cosy lodge! Boat and canoe hire is available locally – pre booking is advised.

Our holiday break

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jun 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked river rest because of its location near water being a keen angler myself, the cottage/lodge looks idyllic in the pictures and did not disappoint when we arrived.
My wife and I needed a peaceful break from the hustle and bustle and were not at all disappointed.
All in all a lovely time, and re booked for next year by the way.




Tina replied 19 days ago
Thank you for your 5/5 review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your time at River Rest and had a relaxing break. We look forward to having you back again next year! All the best, Tina

Perfect Bliss

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved every minute. Slipway for my small fishing boat was 30m away. Moored outside the property and secure in a marina. Lodge was everything we needed straight to hand. The view from veranda first thing in the morning was birds boats and sunrise,Simply gorgeous. Thanks to Tina for making us welcome. And the biscuits and dog treats were a nice thought. We have some lovely memories.



Tina replied 244 days ago
Thank you for your 5* review! We are so happy you had a great time at River Rest. It was lovely to meet you and we hope we will welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, Tina :)

Luxury Break at River Rest

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the booking process through to arrival and our stay, this was a totally enjoyable experience. For us, the location was idylic, the accomodation first class, and we had a really relaxing break complete with fishing (just step outside!) and visits to Norwich and Wroxham, both within a short drive. We were lucky with the weather but, even so, I am sure we would have had a great time. The White Heron pub and East Hills cafe are both within a 10 minute work and we had excellent meals at both. We would totally recommend Norfolk Holiday Lodges and a big thank you to Tina and here team who looked after us so well. I am sure that if there were any issues (there weren't) they would have been immediately addressed. Thank you, highly recommended and we have already booked a return visit later this year.



Tina replied 298 days ago
Thank you so much for your 5 star review. It means a lot to us and is useful for future guests. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back soon! All the best, Tina :)

Very good

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Sep 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I was very happy with the place it was just what we was looking for the boys could do some fishing without going to far.Thank you again is was lovely.



Tina replied 313 days ago
Thank you for your kind review. We hope to welcome you back in the future. All the best, Tina :)

Relaxing break in a beautiful lodge with amazing views

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property has been refurbished to a super standard and was spotless (you would never know that there may have been pets on previous visits) and really comfortable. It has everything you could need and felt like a home from home. The customer service was amazing and Tina and Carl were the nicest people wanting to make sure our stay was perfect. The property is in an ideal location for fishing with plenty of space and also we could make use of the slip way for paddle boarding. The views were beautiful and the wildlife plentiful, there was a family of otters living just opposite.
We've had the perfect holiday and can't wait to return.




Tina replied 313 days ago
Thank you so much for your kind words. It was nice to meet you both. We are so pleased you had a perfect holiday, it means a lot to us that you have taken the time to give us such a great review. We hope to see you again in the future! All the best, Tina :)

We had a beautiful week we hope to return again soon

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a lovely setting,the lodge was lovely had everything we needed,the only thing that might help would be a small sign on the outside of the lodge with name.
Lovely touch that Tina popped round to make sure we were ok
Thankyou to all the team again for all your help
Looking forward to future stay




Tina replied 335 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a kind review of River Rest. We are happy you had a lovely time and hope to see you again. All the best, Tina :)

July 2023

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lodge was lovely, excellent location with direct river access. Good fishing on all side of garden ,all in all a fantastic lodge.



Tina replied 335 days ago
Thank you so much for your 5 star review. We are delighted that you had a good time and hope we will be able to welcome you back in the future. All the best, Tina :)

Stunning place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliant place to stay in a peaceful location everything was spotlessly clean we had a great relaxing break the fishing was excellent will be definitely rebooking I would highly recommend this accommodation to anyone who wants a peaceful relaxing break



Tina replied 360 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review of River Rest, it means a lot to us that you enjoyed your stay and took the time to give us a 5 star review. We look forward to seeing you in the future. All the best, Tina :)

Amazing referb

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having previously stayed at this property we were extremely impressed by the much needed referb. Every detail has been carefully thought out to provide a home away from home. We had a very minor issue with a tin opener that didn't work- this was rectified in less than 3 hours. Great customer service Tina.
Good fishing, much larger than the tiddlers we caught last year. Its just a shame you can't control the wind- though Tina would have fixed it if it was possible!
So impressed we've already booked for next year.




Tina replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to post your kind review. It means a lot to us that you all had a good time and want to return. It was so lovely meeting you all properly and we look forward to seeing you again next year. All the best, Tina :)

Good previously, excellent now

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at this property last year just after it changed management. It was ok but in need of modernisation. New owners have done an excellent job of improvements. It is modern, comfortable and well equipped. Location is really good for a peaceful break. Sit on the sheltered veranda, decking and garden area and watch the boats pass by. Tina, the holiday lodge manager, is so helpful.



Tina replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased you came back this year and got to see all of our improvements. It means a lot to us that you enjoyed your stay and took the time to review River Rest since the renovations and refurbishments. We hope to see you both again - with the family next time? ;) All the best, Tina :)

A five star stay at River Rest in June 23

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were really impressed with River Rest. The property is situated in an excellent position on the river with its own mooring in a marina, which not only gives you a great view but also easy access to the river for the kids to use their paddle board and kayak. The accommodation was excellent and spotlessly clean, having been recently renovated and decorated throughout. There was even a welcome pack waiting for us which was a nice touch. River Rest has all the amenities you could hope for with a fully fitted kitchen, two really nice / powerful showers and a large (smart) TV in the cosy living room area. In terms of location it is nicely secluded down a a quiet private road with easy access to local pubs, shops and restaurant / take aways - and the station is also at the end of the road. For day trips its within easy reach of the The Broads, Wroxham, Great Yarmouth, Cromer and Horsey (all of which we visited during our stay). Tina (the site manager) was also friendly and a great help. Overall i would rate the property as 5 star.



Tina replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review of River Rest and the surrounding area. It means a lot to us and is really helpful for future guests. We hope to see you all again! All the best, Tina.