FB Twitter

River Breeze

River Breeze

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.5
Condition
5.0
Location
4.3
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0


Renovated and refurnished March 2023, this perfect waterside holiday accommodation is set in a marina just off the River Yare at Brundall in the Norfolk Broads. This delightful detached holiday lodge is comfortably furnished throughout with a well-equipped, fitted kitchen. Overlooking the marina and set in a peaceful location, the living room doors open onto the sun verandah and own private garden with seating furniture, ideal for relaxing in, soaking up the sun and watching the boats on the way to and from the main River Yare. There is private quay headed mooring for a motor launch. Good for fishing (check season, permits required) The lodges are located in the village of Brundall, an ideal tourist base and the centre for boat building and boat hire, and which has its own railway station, shop/post office, mini-market, hairdresser, chinese takeaway, fish and chips shop, fine restaurant and local pubs all serving good food; one is just across the river, and one is within a short stroll.

Features
Detached Property on one level
Garden / Patio
Highchair – on request
Cot Available – on request
Pub within 1 mile
Rural Location
WiFi
Dishwasher
Washing Machine
Open Plan
Parking – 2 cars On Site
Shower cubicle
Train Station half a mile
Pet friendly - £30 charge applies

River Breeze

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely break staying at River Breeze and wouldn’t hesitate to return.
The lodge has everything you need.
The beds are so comfortable.
The location is perfect, it’s such a relaxing place to stay.




Tina replied 192 days ago
Thank you for your kind review, it means a lot to us that you enjoyed your stay at River Breeze - the ducks are missing you! We hope to see you again! All the best, Tina :)

A great holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Jul 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We went for a relaxing holiday and that is exactly what we got.
The property had been beautifully refurbished and contained everything we looked for in a stay plus a team on hand to help with anything else we needed.
Well done.




break away

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jul 2023
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was very clean and we had a good nice. Very calm and quiet place to unwind.

We found the double beds very uncomfortable. Got a train into Great Yarmouth. Train station 5 minutes walk from the lodge. Great value for money.





Tina replied 217 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to comment on River Breeze. We are pleased you had a pleasant and peaceful holiday. We are sorry you found the beds uncomfortable, it's always difficult with pleasing everyone in this department as everyone is different. The brand new mattresses are medium in firmness for a compromise between soft and firm. Our location is peaceful but with a train station not far away with easy access to the beach and city of Norwich (by train) and countryside (by car) making our lodges a good location if as specified is preferable. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Thanks again for choosing River Breeze for your holiday. All the best, Tina :)

Relaxing River Break

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This hidden gem was booked last minute by me for my family. The process was slick and from the point of booking the details were thorough. Tina sent email details of arrival information and was there when we arrived. The lodge was beautiful. Modern and comfortable.The decor is simple and has everything provided that you need for your stay. Cupboards are stocked with utensils. It had a washer dryer as well as a dishwasher. My father and husband fished from the decking area which they loved and managed to catch quite a few fish. We walked to the pub at the top of the road and had a great steak and chips as well as sampling the cakes and coffees at the marina. Loved our stay and definitely would book again.



Tina replied 192 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review River Breeze in such complimentary detail. We are so pleased you had an enjoyable stay and we hope to welcome you back again in the future. All the best, Tina :)