FB Twitter

Whinlatter Apartment

Whinlatter Apartment

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 22 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


First floor spacious apartment. Sleeps up to 4.
Scenic views. Central location
Open-plan lounge/diner/modern kitchen.
Two bedrooms: 1 double (king-size) with en suite shower; 1 twin.
Main bathroom with bath and walk-in shower.
Private car park.

Excellent all round

Review submitted on Mon, 20 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been staying at Keswick View every year for many years. Everything about it is excellent. The apartments are well furnished, always clean and tidy, superbly located in the centre of Keswick with short walk to Derwentwater and the Theatre by the Lake.

Would you recommend Keswick View to a friend?
Yes





Andrew replied 7 days ago
Pleased to hear that you enjoyed your return to stay in our Whinlatter apartment. I hope we can welcome you back next year.

nice place to stay

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Mar 2024
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Nice place to stay, relaxed and comfortable, good location. No need for a car, we took the train and bus to Keswick from Sheffield. Many things to do and walks to take straight from the door. For further afield, local buses are quite good even in winter and there is the launch which goes around Derwentwater. Happy to stay there again.

Would you recommend Keswick View to a friend?
Yes





Andrew replied 73 days ago
Thanks for the review and glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back on another occasion.

Excellent Self Catering accomodation

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Feb 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I regularly stay at Keswick View and have always found it perfect for our Lake District stays. The accommodation is extremely well kept and in a perfect location within Keswick. The private car parking is particularly useful.

Would you recommend Keswick View to a friend?
Yes





Andrew replied 91 days ago
Thanks for the positive review - it was good to welcome you back to Keswick View. I'm glad that you appreciate our central location and car park. Here's hoping that you can return soon!

February Couple

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Feb 2024
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location and facilities throughout, although the Smart TV isn't as modern as could be expected and Sofas are beginning to look a little tired. The Bedrooms, Bathrooms and kitchen are of a high standard. Luckily we met the Owners who are friendly and professional. We would consider returning at some future date.

Would you recommend Keswick View to a friend?
Yes





Andrew replied 96 days ago
Glad you enjoyed your stay and pleased to meet you. I hope to welcome you back on another occasion. PS. Whinlatter apartment has a Toshiba 43" 4K (ultra HD) LED Smart TV that supports iPlayer, ITVX, Netflix, Amazon Prime etc as well as terrestrial channels. Guests need to use their own streaming accounts. Other apartments have different TV models.

Usual excellent cleanliness and comfort with a fantastic view thrown in.

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Feb 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great stay in this conveniently situated Keswick apartment, good for access to the town and many local walks.

Would you recommend Keswick View to a friend?
Yes





Andrew replied 111 days ago
Glad that your enjoyed your stay and looking forward to your next visit!

Perfect accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another very relaxing and enjoyable break at Keswick View. The accommodation is well maintained, very clean, comfortable and well equipped. The peace and quiet along with wonderful views make for a perfect break. Thank you.

Would you recommend Keswick View to a friend?
Yes





Andrew replied 126 days ago
Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I hope you can return again soon.

Lovely apartment in the heart of keswick

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Jan 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely spacious apartment right in the heart of Keswick, with the added bonus of parking. We will definitely be back.

Would you recommend Keswick View to a friend?
Yes





Andrew replied 143 days ago
Happy New Year! Thank you for your kind review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon.

Keswick again

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Dec 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another stay in Whinlatter. It's location and private car park make this property excellent for a stag in Keswick. Very clean and comfy. Would recommend.

Would you recommend Keswick View to a friend?
Yes





Andrew replied 162 days ago
Thank you for your positive review. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Absolute gem in the centre of Keswick.

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've visited Keswick many times but this was our first visit to Keswick View - it will definitely not be our last! The apartment was clean, warm and comfortable, and we benefitted from being on the 1st floor and having fantastic views of the fells from the lounge and kitchen windows. The apartment was spacious and well equipped - although the addition of a bread knife would be a good idea! The beds and bedding were of good quality too.The location was excellent, just a short stroll from the lakeside and in the centre with all of the shops, pubs and eateries. Having a private parking was an additional bonus.

Would you recommend Keswick View to a friend?
Yes



Andrew replied 222 days ago
Thanks for the great review - it's good to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Whinlatter. We provide a bread knife within our standard inventory, so it sounds like it's gone astray. Thanks for the heads-up! Hope you can return soon.

Lovely week in Keswick

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second time we’ve stayed here.

We live the very central location, the facilities within the apartment, the view, the ambience of the area - it’s a lovely place to spend a week getting some R & R.

Would you recommend Keswick View to a friend?
Yes





Andrew replied 244 days ago
Thanks for your positive comments and hope that we can welcome you back soon.

Week stay at the wynlatter apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Sep 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very enjoyable stay, big airy and comfortable apartment with good cooking appliances, utensils and large fridge freezer, Brilliant location in the centre of Keswick.

Would you recommend Keswick View to a friend?
Yes





Andrew replied 258 days ago
Tanks for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and our central location. Hope to welcome you back soon.

Keswick Summer August 2023

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We rented all three apartments for our family holiday. Worked well as each family had their own space. Ground floor unit good for those with mobility issues and we used the ground floor flat as our base for group dinners. You can access all the flats from the front door. Middle flat has the best open plan space but found the top floor quite charming and lovely views from both the kitchen and living room. Rooms felt spacious, felt bigger than the pictures provided. Very good location, good for those that like walking around the shops and market but also close enough to the lake for a walk or bike ride. Has allocated parking which is also a plus! Didn't really need to use the car other than for day trips out of Keswick, local shops close enough to walk to. Although close to town the flats were quiet. Would highly recommend.

Would you recommend Keswick View to a friend?
Yes



Andrew replied 259 days ago
Delighted that you enjoyed your stay, especially the use of all three apartments for your extended family. We hope that some or all of you can return on another occasion.

Lovely apartment and great location.

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Aug 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment is really lovely in its central location. The private parking is ideal. Whinlatter has a really lovely window with a great view in the living/dining area. Bedrooms a good size with comfortable beds. There is a bit of noise on a night and early morning but to be expected in a town centre…it definitely didn’t spoil our stay. Only thing I would say to future guests is remember tea, coffee and hand soap! Most other places have a starter kit of this kind of thing but not here. No prob really though as shops are so close.

Would you recommend Keswick View to a friend?
Yes



Andrew replied 287 days ago
Thank you for your kind review and positive comments regarding our facilities. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you can return soon.

A superb place

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A superb place to stay right in the centre of Keswick. Couldn't be better. On site parking a real bonus.

Would you recommend Keswick View to a friend?
Yes





Andrew replied 328 days ago
Delighted that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the kind comments.

We have been coming here for years - never disappoints

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been coming here every year since 2007 which speaks for itself.

The apartments are all lovely (we've stayed in all three over the years) and, of course, the situation in Keswick right at the heart of the northern lakes is perfect for walking and touring.

The owner is always approachable and willing to help.

However, the real draw is the location in Keswick. You get your own private parking space right next to the building (critical at busy times of the year) and, when you walk out of the front door, you are straight into Keswick and all that has to offer.

Perfect!

Would you recommend Keswick View to a friend?
Yes



Andrew replied 341 days ago
Delighted to welcome you back to Keswick View and to meet you again. Glad to hear that you enjoyed staying in Whinlatter apartment and hope that you can return again next year.

Whinlatter 10 to 17 .6.2023

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jun 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Been to Whinlatter many times and facilities as good as ever. Recommended! Family also visit regularly.

Would you recommend Keswick View to a friend?
Yes





Andrew replied 341 days ago
Thanks for the recommendation! Glad to welcome you back to Keswick View and hope that you can return soon.

very good accommodation with a wonderful view

Review submitted on Mon, 22 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Whinlatter apartment is a comfortable and spacious two bed apartment with stunning views from front and back windows. The accommodation is clean and well fitted out with two comfortable bedrooms, one with en-suite.
Could not be better located with a few minute walk to the centre of Keswick with many pubs, shops and restaurants.

Would you recommend Keswick View to a friend?
Yes





Andrew replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for the great review. Glad you enjoyed your stay in Whinlatter and hope to welcome you back when you next visit Keswick.

Another super stay at Keswick View

Review submitted on Wed, 10 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in the Garden Apartment several times but this is the first time we have stayed in the Whinlatter Apartment. The apartment was in a great location, with off road parking, was well appointed, extremely comfortable and very clean. One of the best rental properties we have stayed in. We enjoyed our stay at Keswick View as much as we did when we first stayed there in 2011.

Would you recommend Keswick View to a friend?
Yes





Andrew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and delighted that you enjoyed staying in our Whinlatter apartment as much as your previous visits. I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Family Holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My mother and I (Rosalind Maggs) spent many happy summer holidays staying in the Garden Apartment before she sadly died in 2016. Other family members have stayed in various apartments and this Easter John and I stayed in the Whinlatter apartment with our 2 eldest grandsons (Charlie 16 and Noah 13). We had a wonderful week, climbing Ullock Pike, Long Side and Carl Side but sadly the winds were too ferocious for us to climb Skiddaw (Wainwright's favourite route). One day the children went indoor climbing in Honister Slate Mines, which they enjoyed immensely, and the last day we climber the smallest Wainwright, Castle Crag.

We love the apartments and hopefully we will return to enjoy more Wainwrights - the house is central and it's very convenient to have parking spaces. We recommend it 100% - Thank you, Andrew.

Would you recommend Keswick View to a friend?
Yes



Andrew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. I'm glad that you managed to get out and about. Hopefully, you'll be able to make it up Skiddaw next time. Looking forward to welcome you back!

Great apartment for 4 in a fantastic location!

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastically located in the heart of Keswick; very short walk to Derwentwater, the Theatre on the Lake and the town centre. Light, airy apartment with great views and everything you need. We booked it as a last minute thing and were very lucky to find it available, could not have asked for a better base. Quick and easy booking response, especially considering how last minute we were. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend Keswick View to a friend?
Yes





Andrew replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted you enjoyed your stay in Whinlatter apartment. Hope you can stay with us again soon!

Cosy apartment in the perfect location

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Mar 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful spacious apartment, a stone's throw away from the town centre, with a walk to the lake only a short distance.

Very comfortable, perfect for a family stay. We have an 11 month old, and he could safely crawl around the apartment and look out of the huge windows. Highchair and travel cost included at no extra cost.

The only negative was there was no soap available, so had to go to a shop as soon as we got there, but with plenty of shops around was easy to do so.

Would definitely recommend to others, and would love to come back one day.

Would you recommend Keswick View to a friend?
Yes



ANdrew replied more than 1 year ago
Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back on another occasion

Keswick View - Whinlatter apartment

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Feb 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Keswick view apartments are situated close to the centre of Keswick with on-site parking and giving easy access to local facilities, shops, restaurants and pubs, and the many walking opportunities in Borrowdale and the Lakes in general.
Whinlatter apartment is spacious, well equipped, clean and comfortable with fantastic views of the Borrowdale valley and surrounding hills, whatever the weather.
The views, convenience and comfort are what has kept us coming back for many years and it remains one of our favourite places to stay, so I know we will be back again soon.

Would you recommend Keswick View to a friend?
Yes



Andrew replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted that you enjoyed your latest holiday in our Whinlatter apartment and look forward to welcome you back soon.