FB Twitter

Garden Apartment

Garden Apartment

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 22 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9


Ground floor apartment. Private parking with level access.
Large lounge/diner with separate well-equipped kitchen.
Two bedrooms, 1 twin and 1 double.
Modern bathroom with enclosed walk-in shower.
Patio/garden with seating and small sun lounge/porch.

Very enjoyable holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 14 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location in Keswick is fine the apartment very good and the weather was very good it nice to see the sunshine.

Would you recommend Keswick View to a friend?
Yes





Andrew replied 12 days ago
Delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I hope that you can return again. We can't guarantee the weather but always aim to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable.

Lovely apartment

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Dec 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently had a five night stay in the Garden Apartment and would definitely return. A lovely, spacious, well equipped, clean and comfortable apartment. Excellent location in the heart of Keswick with good, safe parking.

Would you recommend Keswick View to a friend?
Yes





Annual pre Christmas trip

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Dec 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’ve been staying at Keswick view for several years and we love it. Fabulous location and great apartments. Parking is a bonus too. Wouldn’t stay anywhere else in central Keswick. Already planning our next stay in 2024. Thank you.

Would you recommend Keswick View to a friend?
Yes





Andrew replied 162 days ago
Thank you for the great review. Delighted that you enjoyed your latest stay in our Garden apartment we look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Great stay fantastic location

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect apartment in the heart of the town centre with great amenities and access to plenty of walks from the doorstep.

Would you recommend Keswick View to a friend?
Yes





Andrew replied 178 days ago
Delighted that you enjoyed your return to Keswick View's Garden apartment. I'm glad that you continue to enjoy our location in the heart of Keswick and hope to welcome you back to Keswick soon.

Home from Home

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I used to stay here with my mother during the last few years of her life and I cannot tell you how much she enjoyed her holidays. Now my husband and I stay with various grandsons, climbing mountains and exploring the magnificent countryside. Keswick is such an interesting town - so many things to see and do that one never runs out of exciting activities and Keswick View is right at the heart of the town - we love it here and it feels like home. If the weather is extremely bad there are lots of games to play but I usually hide Monopoly as it takes too long (and encourages their hugely competitive spirit!)

Keswick View provides everything one needs for a perfect holiday.

Would you recommend Keswick View to a friend?
Yes



Andrew replied 194 days ago
Thanks for the great review! Glad that you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to welcome you back next year.

Excellent Holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent stay again in a very comfortable apartment with excellent facilities and very good amenities on the door step.

Would you recommend Keswick View to a friend?
Yes





Andrew replied 209 days ago
Thank you for your positive review. We're looking forward to your next visit.

Another great stay

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As always the apartment was perfect. Warm, super clean and of course in a fantastic situation. Secure, on site parking is a real bonus in Keswick. We had a great week and look forward to our next visit.
Marian Taylor

Would you recommend Keswick View to a friend?
Yes





Andrew replied 216 days ago
Glad you enjoyed your return to Keswick View and hope to see you again soon.

Great location, property okay

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Oct 2023
3.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The location is hard to beat, at the top of the Main Street. The property itself is adequate, but basic. There were no finishing touches, ie no condiments, kitchen foil etc. The biggest surprise was the lack of hand soap in the bathroom. After a three hour drive, having to go out to buy hand soap before going to the bathroom was a bit of a pain! Also the bed was was awful, the noisiest bad I’ve ever slept in, and the bed frame was filthy with clumps of dust all down the sides. I have stayed in many cottages over the years which provide a little welcome pack, biscuits, milk etc but there was nothing like that here…maybe something to consider.

Would you recommend Keswick View to a friend?
No



Andrew replied 237 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. I'm sorry that our self-catering apartment doesn't match your expectations. We do meet VisitEngland's criteria for a 4* self-catering property. We provide cleaning materials to keep the apartment clean, but not personal consumables. We aim to provide high levels of comfort, including a large lounge with two settees, smart TV, wifi and dining area, as well as a well-equipped kitchen/diner and patio with outdoor furniture. Following your feedback, we have checked the bedframe to ensure that all joints are tightly secured for future guests.

Location / Location

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in all apartments a number of times. Fantastic location centre of Keswick, well equipped and clean, free reserved car parking is a big bonus. Spacious and comfortable, will be staying again.

Would you recommend Keswick View to a friend?
Yes





Andrew replied 252 days ago
Thanks for the fantastic review - glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to welcome you back next year.

Home from home

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here last year and were amazed at the quality of the apartment. This year it was just the same. Everything was immaculate.No complaints at all.

Would you recommend Keswick View to a friend?
Yes





Andrew replied 272 days ago
Thank you for your kind review. I hope that we can welcome you back to Keswick View again next year!

Comfortable, well appointed apartment.

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very well appointed garden apartment, with comfortable beds in a great location with the bonus of on site parking.
Perfectly suited for my mother and I, would definitely stay here again.
I booked the garden apartment at Keswick View on a friends recommendation.

Would you recommend Keswick View to a friend?
Yes





Andrew replied 315 days ago
Thank you for your positive review. I'm glad you both enjoyed staying in our Garden apartment and hope you will be able to return on another occasion.

Holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jul 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place to stay. Will be booking again soon. Great for parking……………………………………………………………………………………..

Would you recommend Keswick View to a friend?
Yes





Andrew replied 315 days ago
Thanks for your positive review and glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and liked our town centre parking. We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Excellent accommodation with parking

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great accommodation in a good location with parking which is a bonus in Keswick already booked for next year the apartment is very spacious with good facilities and just a short walk to town centre

Would you recommend Keswick View to a friend?
Yes





Andrew replied 328 days ago
Delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and looking forward to welcome you back next year.

Another loverly stay at Keswick View Apartments

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jun 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Good clean apartments with 1 parking space per apartment. Very central to Keswick town centre. Hope Park and Derwentwater.

Would you recommend Keswick View to a friend?
Yes





Andrew replied 341 days ago
Thanks for the great review and glad that you enjoyed your return stay in our Garden apartment. Hoping to welcome you back soon.

My Keswick Escape.

Review submitted on Mon, 22 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have stayed at Keswick View several times and I am never disappointed. The apartments are clean, warm and well equipped. The service of the owner and management are excellent. The position is perfect. It is very convenient for the town and the lake, but hidden away in its own little secluded privacy and nobody knows you are there. The car parking is wonderfully convenient. I cannot recommend these apartments highly enough. I have taken different friends who have all been impressed with the accommodation. I will be back very soon.
Marian Taylor

Would you recommend Keswick View to a friend?
Yes



Andrew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review. Delighted that you enjoyed your latest stay in our Garden apartment and hope to welcome you back soon.

Garden apartment

Review submitted on Wed, 10 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Keswick View many times but this was first time in garden apartment . We found it to be the usual standard we have experienced . Clean, well equipped , lots information . Very relaxing stay and we enjoy the central location and car parking . Many thanks . We will be back !! Dianne and Lou Wright

Would you recommend Keswick View to a friend?
Yes





Andrew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your spring holiday in the Garden apartment. We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Lovely accommodation in a great location

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great week at this apartment in Keswick. The lounge is very spacious and comfortable, we had everything that we needed and loads of space to store walking gear . The property is in a fantastic location right in the centre of town. Will definitely be coming again. Thank you very much.

Would you recommend Keswick View to a friend?
Yes





Great Apartment, Great Location

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Mar 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to Keswick View Garden Apartment. Booking was easy, even though Andrew, the owner, was abroad at the time. Directions to the apartment, where to park ( right at the door ) and entry were seamless. The apartment is very comfortable for a relaxing break, a hop skip and jump from Keswick town centre but in a quiet location with little noise. Well equipped with all you need, although another lamp in the sitting room would be good. We had a problem with the hot water tap in the kitchen but one call to the management company and it was sorted quickly. Also the shower hose was perished at the shower head but that is easily fixed. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would happily return. Recommended.

Would you recommend Keswick View to a friend?
Yes



Andrew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and kind comments. Pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thanks for the detailed feedback which will help us to maintain high standards. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Keswick View Short Stay

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Mar 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our 3 night break at the Garden Flat at Keswick view. The location is perfect, close to restaurants and shops and also to Lake Derwentwater and the Theatre by the Lake. We hope to go back again soon.

Would you recommend Keswick View to a friend?
Yes





Andrew replied more than 1 year ago
Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon.

garden apartment

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Mar 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
great location close to shops bars restaurants and cafes.
comfortable home from home accommodation everything you need to make a great stay.

Would you recommend Keswick View to a friend?
Yes





Perfect weekend stay.

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The stay at Keswick View Garden apartment was very enjoyable. The garden apartment was perfect for our visit to attend the Keswick film festival.

Would you recommend Keswick View to a friend?
Yes





Andrew replied more than 1 year ago
Happy to hear that you found Keswick View convenient for the film festival. Hope that we can welcome you back soon.

Brilliant

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Feb 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliant place to stay in the centre of Keswick. Real home from home. Very comfortable and everything you need to hand. Lovely bars and restaurants in Keswick. Loads of lovely walks around as well. Will definitely return to Keswick View.

Would you recommend Keswick View to a friend?
Yes





Andrew replied more than 1 year ago
Really pleased that you enjoyed your return to stay in our Garden apartment. We look forward to welcome you back soon.