FB Twitter

Castlerigg Apartment

Castlerigg Apartment

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 19 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


Second floor apartment sleeps up to 4 (+1 extra with z-bed). Scenic views.
Lounge. Kitchen/diner. Two bedrooms: 1 double (king-size) with en suite + twin.
Bathroom with separate bath and shower. Z-bed available for extra child (nominal charge).
Private parking.

one week stay

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Always look to stay here over anywhere else in Keswick as it's high standards. Very central, off road parking. Andrew is very accommodating when checking availability and paying over the phone.

Would you recommend Keswick View to a friend?
Yes





Andrew replied 4 days ago
Delighted that you enjoyed your latest visit. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Great apartment

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location, heating warm and cozy, shower hot and powerful. Kitchen provided many extra items to use if needed. Games and DVDs too. Very clean and tidy with local information given. Excellent parking too. Thoroughly recommend and hope to stay again in future.

Would you recommend Keswick View to a friend?
Yes





Andrew replied 55 days ago
Thanks for the fantastic review! Glad to hear that you enjoyed your first visit to Keswick View and hope to welcome you back soon.

Valentine break

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently stayed at the apartment for the second time and it didn't disappoint.
Everything was easy to organise. We had a great few days, even the weather was better than expected.
The apartment is perfect for us. It was very clean. It has a great kitchen (we don't cook much as take the opportunity to eat out as it is so central to Keswick) but if we wanted to you could. The main bathroom (in addition to the en-suite) is great, it's very large.
The main bedroom has a lovely comfy bed and as there is only the two of us the second bedroom is great for storing our clothes (not that there isn't enough storage in the main bedroom we just find it easier)
It was lovely and warm and cosy after a day of walking.
We hope to be able to go again soon.
Thank you

Would you recommend Keswick View to a friend?
Yes



Andrew replied 63 days ago
Glad to hear that you enjoyed your return to Keswick View and that you found our Castlerigg apartment a good base for your Valentine break. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Fabulous

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Jan 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another fabulous stay at one of Keswick View Apartments. The location right in the centre of town is superb and the onsite parking space is a real find for a stay in Keswick. There are lots of walks long and short from the door without having to move the car. It is also handy for the bus station, places to eat and the theatre. Castlerigg has amazing views from all windows, being on the top floor. It's very comfortable and had everything we needed for our stay. We will be back.

Would you recommend Keswick View to a friend?
Yes





Andrew replied 83 days ago
Delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Castlerigg

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Dec 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was clean and comfortable with superb views of the fells.Facilities were excellent having everything needed for a comfortable stay

Would you recommend Keswick View to a friend?
Yes





Andrew replied 109 days ago
Pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the facilities and fell views.

Excellent stay at Keswick View

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Dec 2023
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had another lovely week at Keswick View, this time in the Castlerigg apartment. It’s well-equipped, warm and welcoming. All three apartments are good, however Castlerigg is my favourite. The only downside is the climbing of the stairs to the top floor! Great central location in Keswick.

Would you recommend Keswick View to a friend?
Yes





Andrew replied 128 days ago
Thank you for your kind review and glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Castlerigg apartment.

Consistently Great

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in Keswick View may times over the years but this was our first time in the Castlerigg apartment. Like the the other apartments it is clean, well equipped, comfortable and a great location. I would not hesitate to recommend.

Would you recommend Keswick View to a friend?
Yes





Andrew replied 174 days ago
Thanks for the fantastic review. Hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Lovely break in Keswick

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Oct 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Apartment was very central and had the great benefit of having its own parking. It meant we never used the car throughout our stay, just walking or taking buses everywhere. Although there were only two of us there was plenty of space in the apartment and being on the top floor there was always a lovely view to enjoy. Bed was also very comfortable.

Would you recommend Keswick View to a friend?
Yes





Andrew replied 189 days ago
Thank you for your positive review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and particularly valued our central location and parking. I hope that you will be able to return to stay with us on another occasion

Great place to stay in Keswick

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Sep 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This apartment is in a great location for Keswick centre and numerous fell walks nearby. Well appointed and comfortable.We have stayed before and will definitely stay again.

Would you recommend Keswick View to a friend?
Yes





Andrew replied 217 days ago
Thanks for the positive feedback. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Keswick View.

Top floor, top marks

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been coming here for a number of years and it never fails to deliver. Everything we could need is here.

Would you recommend Keswick View to a friend?
Yes





Andrew replied 259 days ago
Thank you for your kind review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your latest stay in Castlerigg apartment and that it provided everything needed to make the most of your holiday.

The best views in town

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Jul 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This apartment was a real gem of a find, the central location in Keswick, probably the best views we’ve ever had. The kitchen was fully equipped and could be used to cook a full meal, absolutely everything needed was there. The beds was incredibly comfortable. The bonus of parking and a drying room was the icing on the cake. Will definitely book again!

Would you recommend Keswick View to a friend?
Yes





Andrew replied 270 days ago
Thank you for your kind review. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back to Keswick View soon.

Central apartment in Keswick.

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jun 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Castlerigg apartment is very comfortable and well equipped for a self catering holiday. It’s on the 2nd floor of a converted house …lots of stairs to climb! The king size bed and bed linen were excellent! The sofa’s are getting a bit worn, but still comfortable. Fabulous bathroom with large bath and separate shower…. Always plenty of hot water. The apartment is located in the centre of Keswick which is very convenient for shops, pubs, restaurants etc. However when we stayed we had very warm weather, needing windows open at night and there was a lot of noise from the street below until the pubs closed.
It was great to have a parking space in a shared gated area but it would have been nice to have somewhere to sit outside.
It was very secure with a communal front door and individual apartment doors.
We had a great holiday!

Would you recommend Keswick View to a friend?
Yes



Andrew replied 294 days ago
Thank you for your thoughtful feedback. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you can return to stay with us. Perhaps our Garden apartment may suit you? It offers ground-floor accommodation (no stairs!), outdoor seating and level access to the car park.

Excellent place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jun 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed here twice now and will return. Good facilities and great location. The only issues are there is only space for one car for each apartment, but the owners gave us information to find other parking. It was very hot when we visited and we kept the windows open so it was a little noisy when the pubs closed.

Would you recommend Keswick View to a friend?
Yes





Andrew replied 307 days ago
Glad to hear that you enjoyed your return stay at Keswick View. I hope you can stay with us again soon.

A superb stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 29 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent 4 weeks in the Castlerigg Apartment, 1 of which was with 2 friends. We can't say enough about how wonderful our stay was. Communicating with Andrew was seamless, apartment location/cleanliness/amenities (eg very well stocked kitchen) fabulous, laundry facilities excellent. The binders Andrew provides for appliance manuals and general info were really useful. The apartment worked really well for both 2 and 4 people. The rooms are perfectly sized and the 2 bathrooms a real bonus. We wondered if the location right in the heart of Keswick and near to 3 pubs would mean some noisiness but it was very quiet. We can't wait to stay there again!

Would you recommend Keswick View to a friend?
Yes



Great Location

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location of Keswick View is great - right in the centre of Keswick and walking distance to everything you might need in the town centre and the included parking is a huge bonus. Being on the top floor, Castlerigg has fabulous views of the surrounding fells, with Hope Park and Derwent water just a short walk away too. The apartment was clean and cosy. The layout meant that even a family of four didn't feel at all cramped or on top of each other.
Be aware that Keswick View is an older property with original single-glazed sash windows - bring earplugs if you are sensitive to street noise while sleeping :-)

Would you recommend Keswick View to a friend?
Yes



Superb views

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Apr 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely central location, easily found with sat nav, parking is fantastic, what can I say the views from the apartment is amazing, all had a lovely time

Would you recommend Keswick View to a friend?
Yes





Andrew replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your great feedback! I'm glad you enjoyed the views from Castlerigg and hope you can return to stay with us again.

Keswick Film Festival stay at Castlerigg Apartment

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Feb 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Castlerigg Apartment is ideally located in the heart of Keswick. We really enjoyed our stay. The apartment was spotlessly clean and well appointed. There was a generous amount of private parking at the rear and great drying room facilities which we were grateful for after swimming in the lake. The landlord was very helpful and flexible about dates.

Would you recommend Keswick View to a friend?
Yes





Andrew replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to accommodate you for your required dates. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Lovely

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Feb 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our stay location is spot on lovely views from the back especially & very comfortable nice & warm would return without hesitation

Would you recommend Keswick View to a friend?
Yes





Andrew replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Weekend stay in Keswick

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Feb 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely, comfortable apartment in the centre of Keswick. Everything you need for a stay from home. Private carpark too, which is a bonus as parking is a premium in Keswick.
Owner Andrew, is also a very good host. Communication was excellent from booking and payment confirmation to keeping us updated when there was a power outtage, which was out of his control.
Would highly recommend and look forward to staying again in the future.

Would you recommend Keswick View to a friend?
Yes





Andrew replied more than 1 year ago
Glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon.