FB Twitter

The Stable

The Stable

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Great getaway

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Sep 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at the stable, the location is lovely and quiet and the accommodation was a great base to explore st Ives and the surrounding area. The stable is perfectly equipped for a couple, the smart tv made a good addition to watch Netflix after days out walking. The place was lovely and clean on our arrival and we loved the addition of the scones. We’d definitely come back and I’d highly recommend staying here.



What a fantastic holiday at Trevalgan Farm. Clean comfortable and dog friendly accommodation.

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband my dog and I have just returned home having had a wonderful time at Trevalgan Farm. On arrival we were greeted by Russell the owner with scones jam and clotted cream and treats for our dog. The Stable was clean and very well equipped (no need bring any washing up stuff - everything is there including kitchen roll and tin foil!) The property is in a fantastic location in easy walking distance to St Ives or you can get on the bus which arrives every hour and you’re dog gets a free ride. We only used the car once the whole week has there are loads of walks and rambles to explore.

We would definitely recommend a stay at Trevalgan Farm and we hope to return in the near future.





Great stay despite the weather!

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Aug 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ideally situated for St Ives and west Cornwall with play area for children. Goats and chickens are great idea.
Perhaps a few more hooks especially in the bathroom could be added.
Will come again.




Fabulous stay

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once again we couldn’t fault anything at Trevalgan.
Great location and owners. Even got sunshine. Looking forward to next time.




Sunny Cornwall

Review submitted on Thu, 25 May 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely place to stay
Spotlessly clean.
Very convenient for St Ives and the A30.
Last stayed her over 20 years ago but we will not leave it so long this time.




Exceptional coastal walks

Review submitted on Mon, 15 May 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As usual a very enjoyable stay just outside St Ives. Wonderful coastal walks and scenic drive from Tavalgan to Lands End.



Peaceful and Secluded, but not too secluded.

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely few days at the stable. Very close to St. Ives and equally convenient for Hayle.
Very easy to find and some convenient walks very close by.
The location is nicely away from the busy areas of St. Ives and peaceful.
Parking was very close to the front door and easy to carry luggage too and from the car.
The accommodation was clean and very comfortable with adequate wifi speeds to be able to work a few hours (and take a few video calls) without any connection issues.

Would definitely stay here again.