FB Twitter

The Parlour

The Parlour

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


An amazing stay at Trevalgan Farm holidays

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Jun 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from an amazing stay at Trevalgan Farm. This place is amazing, such beautiful surroundings and so close to St Ives. A lovely walk across the fields or along the coast path. The little touches, dog treats, bowl and towel for the dog and cream tea for us and a lovely garden with views of the sea to sit in and enjoy it. All was thoroughly clean and the accomodation had everything needed for a great stay. Owners are on site if anything is needed.



Perfect for Paws

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Jun 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another wonderful stay at Trevalgan our Welsh Terrier Gryff thought he was in heaven with his very own field to run in, hunt in and play in
We will certainly be back to enjoy the tranquility of Trevalgan Farm only a short
distance away from the hustle and bustle of St Ives




An amazing stay

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jun 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An amazing stay at Trevelgan farm, our apartment the Parlour had everything we needed to make our stay superb. The location is just amazing fantastic walks from the door step could not have wished for more



Excellent holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed here for many years as a family.
It is well maintained, very clean and comfortable.
There is a regular bus service into St Ives whose beaches are lovely.
You can also walk into St Ives from the holiday barn.
I have no hesitation in recommending the Trevalgan Holiday Barn.
The Osbornes are very welcoming.




Cowdery

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jul 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was very good. My only recommendation would be to provide larger towels as the largest one provided is not bath robe size.



Another great stay

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jul 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great stay, parlour nice and comfy, great bus service into St Ives no searching for parking, thanks Russell and Mel , hope to be back next year



Delightful dog friendly accommodation in a peaceful location with stunning views and wonderful walks

Review submitted on Wed, 31 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked the two bedroom Parlour which was immaculately furnished with great attention to detail. Upon arrival we were pleasantly surprised to be welcomed by a typical Cornish cream tea and fresh eggs (provided by our hosts own farm chickens) the freshest eggs we had experienced in a very long time.
Beautiful décor throughout the cottage added to our comfort and was very well equipped
Much to our dogs’ delight he was provided with a jar of treats a dog towel and water bowl a home from home
Being our first visit to Cornwall we could not have wished for a better location to explore its wonderful coastline all within a short distance a photographers dream for wildlife, landscapes, the historic Cornish Tin Mines and not to forget Murphy and Ernie the farm goats as can be attested to by my wife who came home with over 3000 photographs
On a practical note for those who wish to visit St. Ives the energetic can take to the coastal path from the farm or avail themselves of the shuttle bus which stops alongside the cottages
We take this opportunity to thank our hosts Russell and family for making our stay a wonderful experience and always being available without being intrusive we can’t wait to return




Loved my stay!

Review submitted on Tue, 23 May 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Highly recommend the cozy setting that is Trevalgan. Has everything you need in a quiet farm holiday. The place is spacious, comfortable bed and super clean! I also appreciated the biscuits and cornish cream upon arrival :)