FB Twitter

The Hayloft

The Hayloft

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


Excellent stay

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Feb 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent cottage close to St Ives that was clean and well maintained. Amazing cream tea provided on arrival with homemade scones. Comfy clean beds and the cottage had everything you could need for a holiday. Perfect.



Excellent stay and hosts

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I brought my Family to st Ives for new year,first time and we absolutely loved our time here. Accommodation was perfect as we were a family of 7 we had two of the cottages which we could leave the door open in between and we were still all together so absolutely perfect for us.
Russel was amazing and gave us lots of useful information. We would highly recommend staying at Trevalgan and we will definitely book to come back. Thank you again.




The hayloft

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Sep 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely stay in the hayloft, everything we needed, was very clean lovely location/setting looking forward to returning



Last minute holidsy

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our holiday at the Hayloft.
If was a last minute thing and the rate we received was really reasonable.
It was spotlessly clean and in a great location with a regular bus service that took into and brought us back from St Ives…. And we will definitely be coming back.




Fabulous place

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is year 13 for us staying in the Hayloft and it is home from home. It has everything you need and is in immaculate condition. The play barn has a pool table and games for family fun on an evening. St Ives is only a short distance away by either the costal walk or bus. I can not recommend enough!!



Perfect escape

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Trevalgan is the perfect location on the outskirts of busy St Ives,
there is a bus running into the town every hour or you can take a walk on the coastal path. The Hayloft is comfortable & clean with everything needed for a holiday stay. Kids love the animals & the barn with the pool table & ping pong. The hosts are always on hand & even leave a cream tea for you to enjoy on arrival. A lovely place to stay & we return year after year.




Our stay at Hayloft

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We cannot fault the Hayloft accommodation. From the greeting package to the hassle free days right through to our leaving. Our hosts were friendly, helpful and non intrusive. Being able to take a country walk into St.Ives or to use the site bus service was a real bonus. There is no need to take your car into St.Ives which is a god send. I have not stayed in accommodation that is so well equipped. What a bonus to have all that equipment to use locally or on the beach. Well done Russell and Melanie, in our opinion you have thought of everything.



Summer hols at St Ives

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jul 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at the Hayloft. Easy to find with the travelling directions. The apartment is beautiful inside, well appointed with very comfortable couches and beds . The kitchen is well equipped with everything you need for cooking and cleaning up.
There is a freezer in the communal area where there is also the washing machine and dryer. You need coins of £1 and 20p to feed the washing machine. It cost me £3 for a standard 1.5hr wash.

I enjoyed feeding the goats our veg peelings and banana skins and meeting the friendly cats and dogs.
We didn't use the games room, but it would be good for families.

The walk along the coast into St Ives is lovely, took us 2 hr, but we stopped loads to take photos and chat to fellow walkers.
The bus one way to/ from St Ives cost £2.40 pp . Car parking £5.50 for up to 3 hr
The only negative about our stay was hearing other guests below in another apartment, sometimes snoring, other times chatting late after I'd gone to bed. Nothing the owners can do about that, but be aware if you are a light or early sleeper.




Another great stay!

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had another great stay this time. Our granddaughter (2nd visit) loved the outside play area and the indoor barn, and the fact there were goats and chickens.
We used the bus service into St Ives centre for the first time; another useful and quick service.

The property is beautifully furnished, with everything you need for a short or long stay.
Melanie & Russell are the perfect hosts.

Our granddaughter is already asking when we're going back - see you soon!




Hayloft stay

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I had a wonderful stay at the Hayloft. The facilities are great, with everything needed for a self catering holiday. Good cooking facilities. Comfortable lounge area to relax in.
Location convenient for getting into St.Ives. On site bus service allowed me to leave the car behind and not have to worry about parking in Town.




Review of short stay

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Jun 2023
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely cottage, would recommend painting/highlighting steps at top and bottom of slope to and from cottage to be inclusive of disabled guests, e.g , partially sighted, together with older and younger guests as a trip could be extremely hazardous and dangerous. Guests should also be aware that the garden/seating areas are communal and not solely for their own personal use.



May half term.

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A really enjoyable holiday, accomadation excellent, home from home. Hosts very welcoming will be returning next year. Shuttle bus very handy for getting to St Ives.