FB Twitter

The Carthouse

The Carthouse

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.8


Perfect break

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Oct 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Prior to arrival there was concise instructions and useful information about the property. We had a dog with us and she settled in easily, embracing her new selection of walks.
The kitchen is well equipped. The wash/dry room was also useful especially with the weather we had. We only used one of the 3 rooms, but they all looked clean and comfy.
I think we may have to visit again and arrange some sun




The Carthouse

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Oct 2023
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely location and the cottage had what we needed. The additional extras of park/ playbarn and animals were fantastic. Our toddlers really enjoyed them. Thank you



Lovely farm

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Sep 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous week (helped by the glorious heatwave!) at Carthouse. The owners were very friendly, the Carthouse was exceptionally clean with a well stocked kitchen. The only thing I would suggest is a non stick fish slice for getting eggs out of the non stick pan. We managed fine with what was there but I was worried I might scratch the pan.
There is a dedicated regular bus from St Ives to the touring park next door which saves the hassle of driving in.
Sea views are wonderful with the option to walk up the hill (good path) next to the farm to sit and watch the sun go down over the sea.
The goats were very friendly too! The only reason for 4 stars on comfort is that I suffer from a bad back and the bed wasn’t quite right for me, but the mattresses were in good condition and were fine for my husband!
We would definitely stay again if in the area.




Perfect stay

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the moment booking everything was very smooth sailing.
The cart house was well maintained and had everything we needed.
Would definitely stay again and will be recommending.




Perfect for families

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We could not had it better then in the carthouse! We enjoyed it very much with our two sons….
It was such a quiet place and enough Space to Play Outdoor Games! We Love it! You have to pay for the Bus to St. Ives, but nevertheless it was so easy to take the Bus….




Our stay at Carthouse - June '23

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Jun 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely little modern accommodation with everything needed, in quiet location with easy parking. There is also plenty of space to sit outside. Three of us stayed here and met up with the larger family in St Ives only short drive from here (one day we walked to the accommodation from St Ives and it is a good location to access the coast path too). Also very easy to use as base for going to Penzance, Zennor, Lands End etc. and there is even a regular bus service. Would recommend if you like to retreat from the hustle and bustle of St Ives at the end of the day!
Very comfortable and we were welcome by cream scones laid on - a real treat after driving down from Yorkshire.
Russell the host was very welcoming. Thoroughly recommend.





Super Cornish Holidays await everyone

Review submitted on Mon, 01 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This not so little cottage at a superb price provides a perfect location for a Cornish Holiday. The welcome present was luscious and I made the best ever egg mayo!! Very clean and spacious with friendly owners who were welcoming.



Our Happy Place

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property is well worth a visit. Beautiful surroundings and very peaceful With some fantastic walks right from the door. Cream Tea welcoming gift a lovely touch and the Trevalgan hens gift made fantastic egg mayo. Definitely will becoming back.

This area has always been our happy place.




Lovely cottages, lovely area, very welcoming, an excellent holiday!

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Carthouse and Trevalgan farm holidays was fabulous, what a lovely place to stay. The cottage was great, the Easter treats hidden for the kids absolutely made their weekend. The area is fantastic, great walks, and beaches, very accessible and easy to get to St Ives and Penzance. The farm itself has a great outdoor play area, and our kids loved the indoor play room too, not to mention the goats :-) Russell was helpful, informative, really friendly and welcoming. We’d definitely recommend Trevalgan Farm Holidays for anyone, particularly anyone with young children. Thank you!