FB Twitter

Lanhydrock

Lanhydrock

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


A Delightful Retreat at Trevalgan Farm - Perfect for Dog Lovers!

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

We recently had the pleasure of staying at Trevalgan Farm during our holiday in St Ives, and it was truly a magical experience. From the moment we arrived, we were captivated by the charm of the farm and the warm hospitality extended to us.
One of the standout features of Trevalgan Farm is its exceptional dog-friendly environment. Traveling with our furry friend is always a priority for us, and Trevalgan Farm exceeded our expectations in this regard. The flat we stayed in was not only cosy and well-appointed but also incredibly accommodating for our four-legged companion. The owner and his family's genuine love for animals shone through in every interaction, making both Fred and Wilf feel right at home.
The location of Trevalgan Farm is a dream for nature lovers and dog owners alike. The farm is surrounded by picturesque landscapes and offers fantastic walks right on the doorstep. The stunning coastal paths and countryside provided the perfect backdrop for our daily adventures, and Fred and Wilf thoroughly enjoyed every moment of exploration.
The cleanliness and attention to detail in the flat were impeccable. It's evident that the team at Trevalgan Farm takes great pride in maintaining high standards for their accommodations. The thoughtful touches and well-equipped facilities made our stay comfortable and stress-free.
The owner at Trevalgan Farm deserves special commendation for their friendliness and willingness to go above and beyond to ensure a memorable stay. Their local recommendations for restaurants, attractions, and dog-friendly spots added an extra layer of enjoyment to our holiday.
Our time at Trevalgan Farm was nothing short of delightful. It's a haven for those seeking a tranquil retreat just outside of St Ives, especially for dog owners who want to share the joy of a holiday with their pets. We wholeheartedly recommend Trevalgan Farm and look forward to returning for another unforgettable stay.




Fantastic

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Trevalgan Farm, a totally positive stay (10/10) and we would definitely hope to return.
No hesitation in recommending to anyone looking for a peaceful, away from it all break.

We stayed in the Lanhydrock accommodation from the 3rd to 9th October, possibly a bit out of season, but nice and quiet, and we was very fortunate to have amazing warm, sunny weather.

The accommodation was very well kept, clean and comfortable.
The kitchen was exceptionally well stocked with utensils and bakeware etc, which made self catering a breeze. Also a good supply of kitchen cleaning products were provided.

On our arrival a lovely Cornish cream tea awaited us, that was a nice treat after a very long car drive.

Trevalgan is located not too far from St.Ives & we found it to be the perfect base for our first ever visit to Cornwall and our exploring of this amazing county.

Could not fault anything, we absolutely loved our stay at Trevalgan & Cornwall









Russell replied 122 days ago
Thank you for a wonderful review, it really means a lot to us. We're thrilled you had such a wonderful time and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Take care.

Trevalgan Farm Holidays

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place to stay. Everything about it was perfect.

Great location, great barn & great customer service!

10/10!




My holiday at Trevalgan

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Trevalgan for our holidays for nearly forty years, on and off. The accomodation is always very clean, everything you may need is supplied and usually a welcome gift of scones, jam and cream. I have stayed in all of the holiday homes over the years and they are all very comfortable and in the colder months, the heating is always available. Russell and his mother, Jean, always make time to drop in and make sure you have everything you need.



Home from home

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in Llanhydrock on several occasions, indeed twice last year. Quite simply, it has everything we need in a holiday.
For us, the location is perfect and although it is next door to a well run campsite, from Llanhydrock, you'd never know it's there. There is a bus from the campsite which takes you directly into St Ives if you do not wish to drive. Alternatively, a brisk walk across the fields brings you directly into the town.

The accommodation is spotlessly clean, well equipped, spacious and light. There is a small utility room alongside the cottages with a few games, books and beach toys if needed. The views from the windows look across the fields to the sea and to the rear of Llanhydrock is a small garden/play area from which we witnessed some cracking sunsets.

Your hosts, previously Jean and Melville, now their family, Russell and Melanie are excellent hosts and on hand in the unlikely event of a problem.

We love it here!




Excellent location to explore Cornwall.

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have stayed here many times and always have a lovely experience. The accommodation is a home from home with everything you need. Always clean and bedding and towels all provided. Use of free games room for the children a great distraction and keeps them entertained and safe. Onsite use of laundry facilities and even an hourly bus service into St ives if you are not up to the beautiful coastal path walk. Customer service was great, as always. Regular contact from owner up to and including the stay to keep up informed and manage our expectations. Will be back again next year!!



Great stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jun 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a wonderful week long stay in Lanhydrock cottage. Spacious family accommodation. Beautiful views over the fields to the sea (great for sunsets too!). Very quiet and peaceful location. Free parking onsite. Lovely courtyard garden with benches and wooden table for each cottage to enjoy outdoor eating/relaxing. Very friendly hosts. Easy check in and out process. Very well equipped kitchen. Everything in the cottage was in a good condition and excellent hot shower! Handy regular local bus into St Ives (bus stop only a 1 min walk away). We're looking forward to staying again.