FB Twitter

Torfield

Torfield

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


A converted farm building, Torfield is a luxurious 5 star, two bedroom cottage that sleeps 4 and is our most spacious cottage. It works fantastically well for families or friends.

Short December Break

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Dec 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very enjoyable 3 night pre christmas break to recharge the batteries with Cloda our Sprocker! Lovely cottage and great service from the owners, particularly when we had an issue with the washing machine. Lovely to wander the grounds, meet Lola and climb their very own Tor!! The swimming pool was great and my wife had it all to herself!! Highly recommended and we will be back hopefully



Paul McDowell replied 211 days ago
Thank you Angus, what a lovely review [Emoji Removed] It was lovely to meet you. Come again soon. Paul

Lovely cottage!

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A comfortable, well equipped cottage in a lovely location. Plenty for the kids to do on the farm itself whatever the weather!



Paul McDowell replied 325 days ago
Thank you Ben. What an amazing review. It was lovely to host you on the farm, thank you for choosing Lower Elsford for your holiday. We hope you will return very soon. Thanks, Paul & Jan

4th time back

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love it here. The cottage is beautiful, spacious and has lots of little luxuries. We spend at least an hour in the pool every day. Paul and Jan are wonderful hosts and it's so lovely coming back to see them each year. There is so much on your doorstep. It really is s wonderful place to come on holiday. Already working out when we'll be going back next year.



Paul McDowell replied 333 days ago
Thank you so much. What a fab review. It was so lovely to see you all back on the farm, and we are so happy you had such a good time. Come back soon!!!

A fantastic location which has it all in beautiful surroundings

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Jul 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We again had a great vacation at the Lower Elsford Farm. Everything you could desire is present. A very complete cottage, a games room with among others a pool table and air hockey, a swimming pool, a playing field, a fire pit, and even a mini golf course. The owners were very friendly and helped us whenever it was needed. The location at the edge of Dartmoor will allow for many nice walks and a day at the beach is within an hour travel distance.
We will be back for certain.




Paul McDowell replied 347 days ago
Thank you so much for your fantastic review. It was lovely having you all to stay on the farm and we hope to see see you again soon. Thank you. Paul, Jan & Lola x

Amazing farm cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay, the cottage was clean. The views are stunning, and the boys really enjoyed the pool and games room. Paul and Jan were really welcoming and were great hosts. Defenitely recommend for a family break away.



Paul McDowell replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was great to have you guys here and hope we see you back on the farm soon. Paul & Jan

A lovely stay - again !

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 3rd visit to Lower Elsford Farm, 1st stay in the Torfield , we stayed in Garden Cottage previously. Lovely property and perfect location across from the pool and the games room. Jan & Paul are brilliant hosts, very kind and welcoming - we loved our little welcome basket of goodies.
Our little girls loved the pool, park, the chickens and of course Lola.
We can’t wait to hopefully return again soon, I would definitely recommend staying here to others ! Great location to be a short drive from a beach , Pennywell Farm & the Zoo etc.




Paul McDowell replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was great to see you all again and hope we see you back on the farm soon. Paul & Jan

Super January stay

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Jan 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a super winter break. Paul couldn't have been more helpful. Cottage was cosy and warm and had everything we needed. Swimming pool and games room were immaculate and just what we wanted on a dark winters evening. Super location for exploring both moors and seaside. Need nerves of steel to cope with some of the narrow lanes in the area but we’ll worth the effort!



Paul McDowell replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was great having you all here. Hope you are able to return to the farm soon. Paul

A wonderful return trip to Lower Elsford Farm

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second trip to Lower Elsford Farm and we had the most wonderful time. We stayed in Torfield again as it’s perfect for our family of 4. Beautifully clean, with everything you could need. Absolutely love the swimming pool refurb, it looks amazing! Can’t wait to come again!



Paul McDowell replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so pleased you loved your stay once again. Hope we see you back on the farm soon. Paul & Jan

We keep coming back!

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love the farm and have always stayed in Torfield. Everything in the cottage is beautiful and there's plenty of space. The pool is a great addition, clean, warm and well maintained. This was our 3rd visit and we've already booked for next year. Lots to do near by or you can just relax on the farm. It's perfect.



Paul McDowell replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for such a lovely review. It was lovely having you stay and we can’t wait to welcome you back next year [Emoji Removed]

Fantastic child friendly self catering holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great base to visit many places. Clean and beautiful cottages with every attention to detail for a comfortable stay. Very child friendly and great facilities - swimming pool, games room, play area and outdoor space.



Paul McDowell replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was lovely having you to stay on the farm hope we see you all again soon.

Holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just had a lovely week staying on the farm, everything was amazing, accommodation superb, hosts very friendly kind and helpful, a lovely relaxing week surrounded by lovely countryside.



Paul replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we are so pleased you had such a great stay. We hope we can welcome you back to the farm soon.

Just back from our third stay at the farm and we're already planning our fourth!

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We can always rely on the farm for a great holiday - that's why we keep coming back! Fun, relaxation, great facilities, beautiful scenery and wildlife. Paul and Jan are always so welcoming (as is the beautiful Lola too!) and clearly work hard to maintain the high standards.



Paul replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your review, we are so pleased you had another great stay. We are looking forward to your next visit to the farm soon.

Excellent!

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third stay at the farm and won’t be our last. Wonderful location and surroundings plenty of upgrades since our last visit the pool looks fantastic after it’s makeover, as does the play area and games room. Lots of hard work has gone into making this place so good not a blade of grass out of place. Thank Paul, Jan and Lola.



Paul replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your review, we are so pleased you had another great stay. We are already looking forward to welcoming you back to the farm soon.