FB Twitter

Stable Corner

Stable Corner

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


A converted farm building, Stable Corner Cottage is a luxurious, 5 star, two bedroom cottage that sleeps 4 and is our most cosy cottage. It works fantastically well for families or friends and has a beautiful outlook over the gardens and the glade from its Juliet balcony.

Regular Haunt

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jun 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lower Elsford Farm keeps us coming back year after year sometimes twice a year.
Owners are friendly and very approachable. Great for kids and adults alike + reasonable prices even during term time. Stable Corner is the smallest of the 4 properties but still packed with everything you need yet still feels light, spacious and comfy. Each of the 4 properties on site are different and very well maintained and clean. Great views looking out over the glade.

Fantastic location on the edge of the moors for the adventurous. And if you need a change then the closest beach we found was only 30 minutes away in Teignmouth called Ness Cove but check the tide times before visiting... accessed through Smugglers Tunnel next to Shaldon Zoo.

Top tip : Order your shopping online through Asda or Tesco so you can spend more time enjoying this gem, both deliver to the farm :)




Paul McDowell replied 7 days ago
Wow, thank you so much. What. An amazing review [Emoji Removed] We are already looking forward to your next visit.

Can’t stop recommending this beautiful farm stay to friends!

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Honestly! This place is incredible, from start to finish our stay was wonderful and that’s why we keep going back. Me and my family have stayed here for 2 Christmases and me and my husband have been 2 times now for a couples retreat to celebrate birthdays and our wedding anniversary.
We are always greeted with a kind smiling face from the lovely hosts Jan and Paul who will always go out of their way to help.
The grounds are beautiful and there’s so much to explore and do from the huge farm land, chicken coop to get fresh eggs in the morning, kids play area with slide and swings, amazing heated indoor pool that’s 24hrs use, games room including a pool table, air hockey table and a juke box with some classic tunes you can dance to!
We have stayed in the stable corner, torfield and garden cottage and all 3 have been exceptionally clean and stocked with every thing you need for a break. They even have a nespresso machine with pods which is a lovely touch.
We are always greeted with fresh scones with cider and a lovely welcome message which we look forward to every time.
This last visit to the farm was a special occasion and Paul and Jan made it extra special with a bottle of bubbly for us which we can’t thank them enough for.
As always we enjoyed our stay, it was peaceful and comfortable which is what we really look forward to when we visit Devon- coming from a busy part of London.
We cannot wait to come back again soon! Thank you




Paul McDowell replied 272 days ago
Wow. What a review! Thank you so much. It was lovely to welcome you back to the farm and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay so much. Come back soon. Paul & Jan

It was an amazing holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
For the fifth time it was a great stay on the farm. We had a warm welcome, very polite owners and a cottage fitted with all you need.



Paul McDowell replied 292 days ago
Thank you so much for the fabulous review. It was so lovely having you to stay at the farm. Come back soon. Paul, Jan & Lola

Lovely place in the country, all mod cons, beautiful landscape

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place in the country, all mod cons, beautiful landscape. I was in the area for the Craft Festival and needed somewhere peaceful to de-stress. This was the perfect location. Just be prepared for the winding hedgerow roads leading to the property.



Paul McDowell replied 362 days ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review [Emoji Removed] Its much appreciated. It was lovely to meet you and hope you can return to the farm soon. Paul

Relaxing holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 29 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic place to stay. From the friendly welcome and tour, beautiful views, walks, swimming pool, games room and Juke box. Enjoyed collecting eggs. Cottage had everything we needed and a real home from home. Great location for exploring area.
Thank you Paul, Jan and Lola. We hope to see you again soon.




Paul McDowell replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was lovely to meet you and we are grateful that you chose the farm for your holiday. Come back soon.

Lovely Relaxing Break

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Oct 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely little cottage in a tranquil setting, facilities were fantastic and only shared between four properties so not crowded or busy. Owners were very welcoming, we have already booked a return visit!



Paul McDowell replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review, and for booking to return to the farm next year. We are looking forward to seeing you again.