FB Twitter

Garden Cottage

Garden Cottage

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


A converted farm building, Garden Cottage is a luxurious 5 star, two bedroom cottage that sleeps 4. Set next to its own private garden, and on the other side of the farmhouse to the other cottages, Garden Cottage is the perfect cottage retreat. It works fantastically well for families or friends.

Lovely cottage in a wonderful location

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our Christmas stay at Lower Elsford Farm. The cottage was immaculate and had everything we needed to cook a big Christmas dinner. The owners were lovely and very responsive when we had questions. Pool and games room we're a godsend for my son as we picked a very stormy week (I still very much enjoyed some wet walks around the farm). We'll definitely be back!



Paul McDowell replied 163 days ago
Thank you Ellie for your fabulous review. It was lovely to meet you all. Come back soon. Paul

Fantastic stay in Dartmoor

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Garden cottage on Lower Elsford Farm was brilliant. We had a wonderful short break. Such a warm welcome from Paul and Jan and we loved the pool and games room. The cottage is lovely. Would totally recommend and already looking into when we can come back!



Paul McDowell replied 168 days ago
Thank you Ben, what a lovely review. Happy New Year and hope to see you back on the farm soon [Emoji Removed]

Our Happy Place

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 4th time staying at Lower Elsford Farm, first time in Garden Cottage. As always we had a lovely time visiting the farm, the cottage was incredibly warm and comfortable, and Paul and Jan are absolutely fantastic hosts. Our only regret was that we couldn't stay for longer on this occasion, but we look forward to returning in the future as it is most definitely our happy place!



Paul McDowell replied 209 days ago
Thank you so much for your fantastic review. It was lovely to host you once again. Thank you so much for choosing to return to the farm, we really do appreciate it. See you soon. Paul

A brilliant week

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Paul and Jan are superb hosts, always ready to help but also give space and let you enjoy their wonderful site. Superb cottage and all amenities needed in the kitchen and each room. Wonderful fresh scones on arrival, swimming pool, park, games room and chickens all excellent too. Wonderful time as ever, back again next year (with the grandparents too!)



Paul McDowell replied 279 days ago
Thank you for the wonderful review Stuart. Much appreciated. It was lovely having you all to stay at the farm. Come back soon! Paul & Jan

Well worth seeking out

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jul 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our third stay at Lower Elsford Farm and hopefully not our last. Everything top notch.
Thank you very much




Paul McDowell replied 331 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review Tim. Hope we see you back on the farm very soon.

Exceptional cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous cottage on a wonderful site. Everything was immaculately kept with great attention to detail. It had everything you could possibly ask for to have an enjoyable holiday in a tranquil and beautiful location.



Paul McDowell replied 356 days ago
Thank you so much for such a lovely review. We are so happy you had such a lovely stay. Hope you can return to the farm very soon.

A Perfect Holiday Retreat

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit to Garden Cottage, beautiful location and scenery all around. Very welcoming hosts, with everything you need for a relaxing holiday. Can't wait to return.



Paul McDowell replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you again for such a lovely review. Already looking forward to welcoming you all back to the farm.

Perfect Holiday Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 01 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Garden Cottage is just perfect, very clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated and equipped for your every need
All the facilities are brilliant, the games room was much enjoyed especially on our one really wet day , along with the fabulous indoor swimming pool too
The whole of Lower Elsford farm is just beautiful from the babbling brook running down to the idyllic pond and lovely grounds to stroll around
Also an amazing outdoor playground for younger family members to use
I could go on and on
Thank you Paul & Jan for your warm welcome along with the delicious complimentary goodies you provided and any help we needed
We hope to be back again one day

Thank you on behalf of us all
Pam & Philip




Paul McDowell replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Lower Elsford Farm. It was lovely to meet you all and we hope you will be back on the farm soon.

Lovely holiday with the kids

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 3rd stay at Lower Elsford Farm, the hosts Paul and Jan are brilliant and the cottages are lovely, clean and better equipped than my kitchen at home! We have two young children who also love it there. The pool, games room and outdoor play area are an added bonus. I’m sure we will return again on the near future.



Paul McDowell replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was great to have you guys here and hope we see you back on the farm soon. Paul & Jan

An Amazing Stay!!

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Jan 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the perfect stay. The attention to detail in the cottage and the pool and games room was to the highest standards. We booked next years stay 3 days after leaving.



Paul McDowell replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are so pleased you all enjoyed your stay so much. Looking forward to welcoming you back to the farm next New Year

Peaceful and comfortable accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Sep 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Garden cottage is well furnished and equipped, with much attention to detail.A beautiful place to return to after a day exploring, Paul was very welcoming and friendly.
A peaceful location with plenty to explore both on foot from the farm and further afield by car.





Paul replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we are so pleased you had such a great stay. We hope we can welcome you back to the farm soon.

Garden Cottage Lower Elsford Farm

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent facilities and hosts in a beautiful location of Devon. Good for walking and nearby cycling.



Paul replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we are so pleased you had such a great stay. We hope we can welcome you back to the farm soon.