FB Twitter

Rollers - Sea View 4 Berth Semi-Detached Bungalow - pet friendly

Rollers - Sea View 4 Berth Semi-Detached Bungalow - pet friendly

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
83% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.1
Condition
3.4
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.6


This two-bedroomed bungalow offers fantastic views across the sand dunes of Winterton valley and the North Sea. Step through the patio doors to a grassy area with picnic table where you can simply relax and enjoy the view.

Ocean Rollers is fully double-glazed and centrally heated, so you can enjoy those stunning views at any time of year. All heating and electricity is included in the price.

They also feature a comfortable lounge with TV and a fully equipped kitchen with electric oven, hob, microwave and fridge. The bathroom includes a full-size bath and an overhead shower.

Bed linen is included and all beds will be made up ready for your arrival, but you will need your own towels.

Rollers bungalow

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Nov 2022
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
1.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Have stayed several times in different bungalows plus roundhouses. We love the site for its location however I think it’s time the bungalows were updated, it’s like stepping back in to the 80s. I also think Hermanus should check the confirmation details of the property. It states that there is a dishwasher included, there is no dishwasher in any of the bungalows?? Quite misleading.

Peter from Ipswich stayed at Rollers - Sea View 4 Berth Semi-Detached Bungalow - pet friendly for 4 nights in November 2022


The perfect getaway

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time, we want to come back again & stay in the rollers, the staff & food were great, we felt relaxed & just chilled out, thank you all

James from Corringham stayed at Rollers - Sea View 4 Berth Semi-Detached Bungalow - pet friendly for 2 nights in October 2022


Needed a bit more cleaning

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Oct 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been holidaying at Winterton at this location by ourselves as a married couple and also with our children when they were small, they are nearer 40 than 4 now.
The kitchen smelt musty, we always wash cutlery and crockery etc. before use and disinfect the bathroom and kitchen when we get the keys due to covid-19.
We found clumps of dog hair in the bedding in the main bedroom, as it was just the two of us, we didn't use the second bedroom, we think this came off the carpet and onto the bed when we folded back the duvet to air the bed.
My arms came out in a rash, and I couldn't stop itching I also had some flea bites on my legs.
We hope to book the same accommodation for next year but will have a good check of the carpet in the bedroom.



Dorothy from Rugby stayed at Rollers - Sea View 4 Berth Semi-Detached Bungalow - pet friendly for 7 nights in October 2022


Best views and dog friendly beaches

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Oct 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent bungalow which gives a comfortable stay. Fantastic place for dog walking, can choose easier walks along cliff paths for miles or choose beach and sea walks, small village which has an excellent dog friendly tea room, supermarket and fish and chip shop, our 3rd trip here.

Helen from Burnham-on-Crouch stayed at Rollers - Sea View 4 Berth Semi-Detached Bungalow - pet friendly for 5 nights in September 2022


Lovely place to spend your holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Sep 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely view and accommodation but outside window ledges and lights could do with cleaning as let's it down

from Huntingdon stayed at Rollers - Sea View 4 Berth Semi-Detached Bungalow - pet friendly for 6 nights in September 2022


Love it

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Sep 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Love this place .. we love staying at this location. Property does need updating but the location and friendly staff make up for rather outdated furniture.

Nicola from Newmarket stayed at Rollers - Sea View 4 Berth Semi-Detached Bungalow - pet friendly for 14 nights in September 2022


Great location but a bit run down

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Aug 2022
3.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Choose this chalet as it is at the quiet end of the complex, close to the village and straight on to the dunes. Chalet was described as comfortable but photos couldn’t reflect very poor state of sofa and chairs in lounge . Beds good though duvets need updating. Bath and shower good . Kitchen needs old and water stained paper replacing. All mats in very poor state so difficult to keep sand and dry grass out . Generally rather tired looking .
Would like to see this chalet brought back to life .


Colin from Northampton stayed at Rollers - Sea View 4 Berth Semi-Detached Bungalow - pet friendly for 4 nights in August 2022


4 night break

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Aug 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location and view, a short stroll up and down dunes to the beach.

Area outside bungalow to just sit and relax.

We all enjoyed the Wednesday night Quiz.

Looking forward to returning here again.



Martin from Sudbury stayed at Rollers - Sea View 4 Berth Semi-Detached Bungalow - pet friendly for 4 nights in August 2022


Lovely Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Aug 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay and managed to completely unwind with the beautiful setting and view. All staff were very helpful and food at the restaurant was very nice. We loved it so much we've booked for next year!

Liz from stayed at Rollers - Sea View 4 Berth Semi-Detached Bungalow - pet friendly for 7 nights in July 2022


Lovely holiday Hermanus

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jul 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice to be back at Winterton and to keep a little cooler than the 40 degrees experienced elsewhere. Only problem we had was my wife experienced sickness which we attributed to the swimming pool or possibly too much sun .

Jeremy from stayed at Rollers - Sea View 4 Berth Semi-Detached Bungalow - pet friendly for 7 nights in July 2022


just lighting issues

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Kitchen, two lights in the kitchen is too much, centre light and fluorescent, only either one is needed most of the time

Sitting Room. both lights on is too much, any way that only one ceiling light could be on at times or a small standard lamp, it would be cosier and cheaper.

Main bedroom, someone has to get into bed in the dark as light is only accessible on the wall by the door and a quick leap into bed, or have a torch handy.
We had to leave small light on in the bathroom if one of us got up in the night, disorientated, and very dark.
Otherwise no complaints.


Joyce from stayed at Rollers - Sea View 4 Berth Semi-Detached Bungalow - pet friendly for 7 nights in June 2022


Great position but interior needs an upgrade

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Jun 2022
3.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Been visiting Rollers chalet for numerous years, position of chalet on site is wonderful but unfortunately the interior ( furniture included ) is in desperate need of an upgrade.
We have pre booked for 2023 as we do enjoy our stays at the site,


Jan from Woolpit stayed at Rollers - Sea View 4 Berth Semi-Detached Bungalow - pet friendly for 7 nights in June 2022