FB Twitter

Mirth - Sea View 4 Berth Semi-Detached Bungalow - pet friendly

Mirth - Sea View 4 Berth Semi-Detached Bungalow - pet friendly

4.2
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
78% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.2
Comfort
3.8
Condition
3.4
Location
4.9
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.6


This two-bedroomed bungalow offers fantastic views across the sand dunes of Winterton valley and the North Sea. Step through the patio doors to a grassy area with picnic table where you can simply relax and enjoy the view.

Ocean Mirth is fully double-glazed and centrally heated, so you can enjoy those stunning views at any time of year. All heating and electricity is included in the price.

They also feature a comfortable lounge with TV and a fully equipped kitchen with electric oven, hob, microwave and fridge. The bathroom includes a full-size bath and an overhead shower.

Bed linen is included and all beds will be made up ready for your arrival, but you will need your own towels.

Mirth and Roller. Lovely location, but accommodation disappointing.

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Nov 2022
2.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
1.0
Location
5.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
2.0
I had two properties booked for our stay. Mirth for myself and hubby, Roller for my daughter, hubby, two year old and two dogs.
We enjoyed our stay, lovely walks with the dogs and blessed with lovely weather.
Informed four weeks before our stay that restaurant would be closed at the end of October, which we were kind of relying on.
The local chip shop and nearly Restaurants were suggested by Hermanus, however, the Restaurant is expensive and previous visit
unfavourable, and the chip shop was closed!
The accommodation was disappointing, sofas dirty and very tired looking, as where other furnishings. I understand that these are pet friendly accommodations but that's not an excuse for dirty furnishings, in my opinion.
The hot water and water pressure in the Roller property, also very disappointing, due to lack of hot water and water pressure.
Also providing more toilet rolls would be an added benefit.
This is not what we expected for £100 per night, per property and really hope that these properties are ungraded in the near future.
However we all really enjoyed our visit to the Norfolk coast.


Angela from Chelmsford stayed at Mirth - Sea View 4 Berth Semi-Detached Bungalow - pet friendly for 4 nights in November 2022


Another wonderful stay

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Nov 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is such a wonderful location.
We are regular visitors to Hermanus, and as always very satisfied.


Sandra from Horinger stayed at Mirth - Sea View 4 Berth Semi-Detached Bungalow - pet friendly for 4 nights in October 2022


Very nice bungalow,

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Nov 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely stay as always, it's been 14 years since the first time we came , beautiful area, and great for dogs ,100% recommend it .

Jane from Brayfield stayed at Mirth - Sea View 4 Berth Semi-Detached Bungalow - pet friendly for 3 nights in November 2022


October 2022

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Oct 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in Mirth Chalet, was spotlessly clean.
View was amazing across the dunes.
View could be improved if not such chunky patio doors ie more glass or bi-folds as October so not really sitting outside weather.
Chalet decor is very tired and shabby, would not stay in chalet again prefer round thatched properties.


Maria from Bury St Edmunds stayed at Mirth - Sea View 4 Berth Semi-Detached Bungalow - pet friendly for 2 nights in October 2022


Good location

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Oct 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely view from the property overlooking the dunes to the sea On the edge of the site so dog walks within seconds. Very helpful and welcoming reception and we had a great meal at the on-site restaurant. The site is in the heart of the village so post office and Poppy’s coffee shop (excellent), small supermarket and chip shop only minutes away
We will definitely be back


Guest from Milton Keynes stayed at Mirth - Sea View 4 Berth Semi-Detached Bungalow - pet friendly for 7 nights in September 2022


Loved the stay

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Sep 2022
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Nice accommodation and views.
Sadly our daughter and family stayed at the same time and their bungalow ( Dawn ) was extremely dirty and old fashioned.
Pool , bar and restaurant were great with lovely staff.


Carol from Rochdale stayed at Mirth - Sea View 4 Berth Semi-Detached Bungalow - pet friendly for 4 nights in August 2022


Very good hope to be back next year

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Aug 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very good staff .are nice and polite the bar well stocked menu is good and the food is plenty and good

from Bedford stayed at Mirth - Sea View 4 Berth Semi-Detached Bungalow - pet friendly for 9 nights in August 2022


Will return

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Aug 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such a wonderful 4 days that we are planning to return next year. Our accommodation was perfectly located. The Hermanus resort is clearly owned/managed by people who care. Winterton-on-sea is a delightful village.

Larra from Brentwood stayed at Mirth - Sea View 4 Berth Semi-Detached Bungalow - pet friendly for 3 nights in August 2022


Great value

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jul 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Staff at Hermanus are top standard in service, courtesy and support. Position of chalet is brilliant with sea views, easy parking provision.

A great place to take a relaxing break after a hard year.


John from stayed at Mirth - Sea View 4 Berth Semi-Detached Bungalow - pet friendly for 7 nights in July 2022