FB Twitter

Deluxe Single Roundhouse 29 - pet friendly

Deluxe Single Roundhouse 29 - pet friendly

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 18 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8


Our charming roundhouses, all recently refurbished, are ideal for a short break, romantic weekend or special celebration in an idyllic coastal setting.

Roundhouses comprise a double bedroom, lounge/kitchen and bathroom, and are double-glazed, centrally heated and tastefully decorated throughout. They’re fully furnished, with a flat-screen TV in both lounge and bedroom.

The fully equipped kitchen includes everything you need for self-catering, including an electric oven, hob, microwave and fridge.

Each roundhouse has a modern shower room, now with a roomy walk-in shower.

Electricity and bed linen are included, but you do need to bring your own towels.

Lovely winter break

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Feb 2023
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Beautiful location and lovely roundhouses. Quite basic and could maybe do with a lamp in living room area so you don’t have to have spotlights on. As out of season everything on site closed. Would definitely recommend and we will be returning!

Tina from London stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 29 - pet friendly for 3 nights in January 2023


Perfect location

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Feb 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are a dog owner and my wife loves the seaside we could not ask for a better location. Perfect beach walking .

Graham from Newmarket stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 29 - pet friendly for 3 nights in January 2023


First time visit to Roundhouse

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Jan 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
WOW have to say this is one of the nicest self catering holiday breaks I have ever been to. Lovely Thatched roundhouse which was spotless, warm and very cosy and comfortable. Electric heaters on for when we arrived nice touch too. The time of year we went Jan 23 (27-29) was very quiet and it was a surprise for my wife’s upcoming 60th birthday with our 2 x dogs too. Would I stay again most definitely local pub, fish and chip shop, local tea room within walking distance. Thank you Team for a wonderful stay

Andrew from Nottingham stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 29 - pet friendly for 2 nights in January 2023


Happy New Year

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Jan 2023
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 2nd stay at Hermanus and we had a lovely time. So good we've already booked to return for New Year 2023. Great location, comfortable accommodation and the dog had a great time too.

Julie from stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 29 - pet friendly for 3 nights in December 2022


Here we are again

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Jan 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 6th Christmas here, we always enjoy the solitude and being so close to the sea. The only minus this time is the water was tepid and we couldn't turn it up, maybe our fault

Elsie from East Harling stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 29 - pet friendly for 3 nights in December 2022


Our 3rd stay in a Round House

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What can we say? As always the Round House was immaculately clean, all the facilities were very good.

Joyce from Brandon stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 29 - pet friendly for 3 nights in October 2022


Excellent value for money

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Sep 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely time as always. Been staying at Hermanus on and off for the past 25 years. The roundhouses are excellent value for money. They are cleaned thoroughly and have all the modern appliances. The surrounding areas are beautiful and the food at the restaurant is delicious. The staff are welcoming and friendly and very helpful. Would recommend to anyone. Will certainly be returning

Anita from Necton stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 29 - pet friendly for 4 nights in September 2022


Beautiful short stay and very well set out

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We totally enjoyed our stay here . And use of the pool and beautiful restraunt and staff where great and our evening meal was very fresh and tasty . Would recommend it to anyone

Alison from Thetford stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 29 - pet friendly for 2 nights in September 2022


Three night break in a deluxe single roundhouse, pet friendly.

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third stay at Hermanus in under a year. Perfect location, friendly staff, beautiful beach and dunes minutes away from our accomodation. You really couldn't ask for more!! Stunning views right outside your door! Our dog really enjoys taking long walks across the dunes and onto Winterton beach which is dog friendly all year round. Loved it! Will definitely be back soon!

Melanie from Slough stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 29 - pet friendly for 3 nights in August 2022


Round houses 28 and 29

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our stay loved the round houses and great sea view. The staff restaurant and pool area were great. Will definitely be coming back. Thanks too all the team

Carl from stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 29 - pet friendly for 10 nights in July 2022


Great place for restful break

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The roundhouses at Hermanus are great. They have all the space you need for short breaks with the dogs. The location and views are stunning with easy access to the dunes and the beach. Great to have the clubhouse and bars open again after the fire. Food is always great and the quiz and chips night is a great addition this year!

Mick from Luton stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 29 - pet friendly for 7 nights in July 2022


the bed

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Jul 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
due to size of room and bed its not easy for the person sleeping on the wall side to get into the bed. it would probably be far easier if the bed was a lot lower. otherwise lovely place and location.

Richard from Northampton stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 29 - pet friendly for 6 nights in July 2022


Mini break

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great accommodation in a lovely location,beach on the doorstep.Had some nice walks about 20mins into Hemsby .The bar and restaurant now open,local pub and shops nearby ,

Paul from stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 29 - pet friendly for 3 nights in July 2022


Lovely break

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Jul 2022
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We had a lovely stay here, the only criticism I would have is that the bedroom was a bit small, but for 4 nights we could cope with that. Was well equipped and very near the beach which are great.

Susan from York stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 29 - pet friendly for 4 nights in June 2022


Lovely w.e at Hermanus

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jul 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are regular visitors & never disappointed. The roundhouses are always clean & well maintained. Good that it’s dog friendly as Winterton such a super place for walking.

from stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 29 - pet friendly for 2 nights in July 2022


Perfect for walking on the dunes and beach with my dog

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fabulous chilled time, spent most of it on the beach and dunes with my dog who loved it.
Would definitely book again, just perfect.


Maria from Bury St Edmunds stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 29 - pet friendly for 3 nights in June 2022


A relaxing stay in an idyllic setting

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The roundhouse itself lived up to my expectations in every respect, with a sea view and direct access to the dunes and on to the beach, albeit with a steep incline to reach the dunes and then seeking out a suitable entry point to the beach as the dunes have a cliff face. The roundhouse was well appointed with everything I needed for a comfortable stay. My car was parked close by. Hard flooring throughout is a good option when accompanied by your dog! Friends were staying in one of the chalets and we ate in the bar each evening where there was ample choice on the menu and the food was excellent. We even braved the outside pool one day, which was pretty chilly getting in but great once you got moving! I'm very much looking forward to a return visit.

Angela from Ditchingham stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 29 - pet friendly for 4 nights in June 2022


Short break next to the beach

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Jun 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely short break at the roundhouse. The accommodation had everything we needed and was a great space for us and our dog. Very close to the beach and amenities we had a lovely visit made better by being allowed to book in earlier on the day

Rod from stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 29 - pet friendly for 2 nights in June 2022