FB Twitter

Deluxe Single Roundhouse 29 - pet friendly

Deluxe Single Roundhouse 29 - pet friendly

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8


Our charming roundhouses, all recently refurbished, are ideal for a short break, romantic weekend or special celebration in an idyllic coastal setting.

Roundhouses comprise a double bedroom, lounge/kitchen and bathroom, and are double-glazed, centrally heated and tastefully decorated throughout. They’re fully furnished, with a flat-screen TV in both lounge and bedroom.

The fully equipped kitchen includes everything you need for self-catering, including an electric oven, hob, microwave and fridge.

Each roundhouse has a modern shower room, now with a roomy walk-in shower.

Electricity and bed linen are included, but you do need to bring your own towels.

Three night break in a deluxe single roundhouse, pet friendly.

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third stay at Hermanus in under a year. Perfect location, friendly staff, beautiful beach and dunes minutes away from our accomodation. You really couldn't ask for more!! Stunning views right outside your door! Our dog really enjoys taking long walks across the dunes and onto Winterton beach which is dog friendly all year round. Loved it! Will definitely be back soon!

Melanie from Slough stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 29 - pet friendly for 3 nights in August 2022


Round houses 28 and 29

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our stay loved the round houses and great sea view. The staff restaurant and pool area were great. Will definitely be coming back. Thanks too all the team

Carl from stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 29 - pet friendly for 10 nights in July 2022


Great place for restful break

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The roundhouses at Hermanus are great. They have all the space you need for short breaks with the dogs. The location and views are stunning with easy access to the dunes and the beach. Great to have the clubhouse and bars open again after the fire. Food is always great and the quiz and chips night is a great addition this year!

Mick from Luton stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 29 - pet friendly for 7 nights in July 2022


the bed

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Jul 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
due to size of room and bed its not easy for the person sleeping on the wall side to get into the bed. it would probably be far easier if the bed was a lot lower. otherwise lovely place and location.

Richard from Northampton stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 29 - pet friendly for 6 nights in July 2022


Mini break

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great accommodation in a lovely location,beach on the doorstep.Had some nice walks about 20mins into Hemsby .The bar and restaurant now open,local pub and shops nearby ,

Paul from stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 29 - pet friendly for 3 nights in July 2022


Lovely break

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Jul 2022
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We had a lovely stay here, the only criticism I would have is that the bedroom was a bit small, but for 4 nights we could cope with that. Was well equipped and very near the beach which are great.

Susan from York stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 29 - pet friendly for 4 nights in June 2022


Lovely w.e at Hermanus

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jul 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are regular visitors & never disappointed. The roundhouses are always clean & well maintained. Good that it’s dog friendly as Winterton such a super place for walking.

from stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 29 - pet friendly for 2 nights in July 2022


Perfect for walking on the dunes and beach with my dog

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fabulous chilled time, spent most of it on the beach and dunes with my dog who loved it.
Would definitely book again, just perfect.


Maria from Bury St Edmunds stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 29 - pet friendly for 3 nights in June 2022


A relaxing stay in an idyllic setting

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The roundhouse itself lived up to my expectations in every respect, with a sea view and direct access to the dunes and on to the beach, albeit with a steep incline to reach the dunes and then seeking out a suitable entry point to the beach as the dunes have a cliff face. The roundhouse was well appointed with everything I needed for a comfortable stay. My car was parked close by. Hard flooring throughout is a good option when accompanied by your dog! Friends were staying in one of the chalets and we ate in the bar each evening where there was ample choice on the menu and the food was excellent. We even braved the outside pool one day, which was pretty chilly getting in but great once you got moving! I'm very much looking forward to a return visit.

Angela from Ditchingham stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 29 - pet friendly for 4 nights in June 2022


Short break next to the beach

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Jun 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely short break at the roundhouse. The accommodation had everything we needed and was a great space for us and our dog. Very close to the beach and amenities we had a lovely visit made better by being allowed to book in earlier on the day

Rod from stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 29 - pet friendly for 2 nights in June 2022