FB Twitter

Deluxe Single Roundhouse 28 - pet friendly

Deluxe Single Roundhouse 28 - pet friendly

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


Our charming roundhouses, all recently refurbished, are ideal for a short break, romantic weekend or special celebration in an idyllic coastal setting.

Roundhouses comprise a double bedroom, lounge/kitchen and bathroom, and are double-glazed, centrally heated and tastefully decorated throughout. They’re fully furnished, with a flat-screen TV in both lounge and bedroom.

The fully equipped kitchen includes everything you need for self-catering, including an electric oven, hob, microwave and fridge.

Each roundhouse has a modern shower room, now with a roomy walk-in shower.

Electricity and bed linen are included, but you do need to bring your own towels.

Our third visit to Hermanus

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our third stay at Hermanus holidays, two of which have been in the roundhouses. We take our two spaniels who absolutely love running along the dunes, the beach and sniffing in the long grass. The roundhouses are perfect for a couple and in our case two dogs. Everything you need for a short break is supplied and the chairs, sofa and bed are very comfortable. We are used to a super king bed at home so adapting to a normal double can be fun ! There is obviously no room for a bigger bed in the space but it's not a big deal. The new walk in shower is lovely and the kitchen is perfectly supplied with appliances and utensils. We love it there and intend to return.

Christine from Weeley stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 28 - pet friendly for 5 nights in September 2022


Fab stay at dog friendly roundhouses.

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Sep 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Roundhouses have intrigued me for years and didn't disappoint. Cute house with everything there, perfect for a short stay. The bed being against the wall was the only slight problem, but it was comfortable. Plenty of outside space to sit with the dog and enjoy the view.Camping chairs were a lovely idea. A few hooks behind doors for coats etc would be really useful.
Perfect location, easy access to the dunes.
The food on site was good and reasonably priced. We shall definitely come again.


Sue from stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 28 - pet friendly for 3 nights in September 2022


Winterton

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Aug 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is our 4th time here and really loved it again, this time being able to use the clubhouse with our dog was an added bonus so glad they have changed the rules. We ate in the restaurant and found the food prices on par with the fishermans return Pub plus the food was just as good ,such a lovely quite place to stay even in the school holidays you are right on the sand dunes can be on the beach in mins . Found all the staff polite and really friendly especially in the bar /restaurant area will definitely come again thanks for a good holiday

Shaun from stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 28 - pet friendly for 7 nights in August 2022


A great dog holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Aug 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place to stay, very dog friendly . Great location, good pool, great restaurant on site, the food was excellent. The round houses are surprisingly spacious. The staff are friendly and helpful. Beautiful beach, local pub and shop near by. I would recommend as this will be our dog holiday every year x

Jane from Rainham stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 28 - pet friendly for 5 nights in August 2022


Hamanus heaven

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Jul 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We go back year after year. Set in a quaint village, over looking the dunes and sea it is without a doubt my idea of heaven. Staff are friendly and always there to help. Hats of to "Spike" the chef, food always great. Liz who is "Jack of all trades" is great. All these people make our time there brilliant.
Thank you. From Lynn & Jack x


from stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 28 - pet friendly for 7 nights in July 2022


Great place to stay, would highly recommend it

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location, dog friendly and great walks and views. Accommodation was clean and functional and restaurant had good selection to suit all tastes and was reasonably priced.

Julie from Sudbury stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 28 - pet friendly for 3 nights in July 2022


Beautiful place to stay

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a 2-night stay with our dog. The roundhouse was so cute, comfortable and well equipped. Weather was very hot, was lovely to have the pool to cool off. Winterton is such a pretty village. Lovely places to walk dog but weather was too not for long walks on our stay. Fish & chips shop very reasonable and best cod I've had in years. Fishermans Return pub very good food too.

Guest from Chelmsford stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 28 - pet friendly for 2 nights in July 2022


What's not to like ?

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 4th stay in the dog-friendly Roundhouses and we shall return again - always a friendly welcome (incl the call beforehand to say everything's ready if you wanted to be there sooner than the allotted time). Our lodge - and all those we've stayed in before, was spotlessly clean with everything you need provided. There isn't a lot of everything (3 forks, spoons, knives, plates, mugs etc) but there is enough for two occupiers. Vacuum, brush and dustpan provided. Showers are powerful and always hot and the generous size of the cubicle means there's plenty of room to shuffle about. The lodges are a real tardis - roomy, well planned, light and airy and always smells fresh. Bed linen is spotless. We breakfasted on the outside picnic tables every morning placed in a well tended lawned area with views over the sea - smashing. We ate in The Highwayman on site the first evening - beautiful meal and good value and although we were the only customers that night, nothing was skipped or short-cut in terms of service. The pub in the village continues to serve equally fantastic food and lively company. The positioning of the Roundhouses is absolutely spot-on for our spaniel. Slipper walking distance (although I recommend shoes!) to acres and acres of scrubland with grasses, alpines, bushes and shrubs for the four-legged machines to zoom around in and then a glorious beach with golden sands running parallel just over the projectory. Pack a bottle of water, something to nibble on and the day is sorted. A walk of 5 miles is so easily do-able with so much to see and enjoy - practically on the flat with a bonus paddle in the sea to cool down! The lodges provide canvas chairs if you want to take those and park on the beach for the day. All-in-all, great value for money, spotlessly clean, well laid out with lots of space, absolute paradise for dogs and friendly staff on hand to help with anything you need - or to give you space if you prefer your privacy. This certainly wasn't our last visit to this little hidden gem of a holiday hideaway. Thank you Hermannus - you never let us down.

Julie from Grantham stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 28 - pet friendly for 3 nights in June 2022