FB Twitter

Deluxe Single Roundhouse 27 - pet friendly

Deluxe Single Roundhouse 27 - pet friendly

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.7


Our charming roundhouses, all recently refurbished, are ideal for a short break, romantic weekend or special celebration in an idyllic coastal setting.

Roundhouses comprise a double bedroom, lounge/kitchen and bathroom, and are double-glazed, centrally heated and tastefully decorated throughout. They’re fully furnished, with a flat-screen TV in both lounge and bedroom.

The fully equipped kitchen includes everything you need for self-catering, including an electric oven, hob, microwave and fridge.

Each roundhouse has a modern shower room, now with a roomy walk-in shower.

Electricity and bed linen are included, but you do need to bring your own towels.

Roundhouse No. 27

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Sep 2022
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
A really cute place to stay, when we arrived at Reception, my wife asked if we could take the dog in and we were advised it was okay to take the dog in to collect our keys. First impression really cute, well located and equipped with nearly everything we needed for a weekend stay. Great idea having a picnic bench outside and providing a couple of folding chairs.

Great location for accessing the dunes/beach, good food in the Highwayman, also only a short walk into the village and the pub.

We took the dog with us into Reception to return the keys, only to be told that the dog wasn't allowed in that area in a rather abrupt manor, (it wasn't the reception lady). Disappointing as we specifically asked on arrival and been told it was okay, slightly took the shine off an otherwise lovely stay.


David from Armthorpe stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 27 - pet friendly for 3 nights in September 2022


Short 3 day stay

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Sep 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Winterton is a lovely village
Roundhouse is perfect for staying in
Staff very friendly the food in restaurant very good I will be returning


Derek from Haverhill stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 27 - pet friendly for 3 nights in September 2022


Lovely short break away

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for 2 nights, bigger inside than it looks from the outside, was very clean and comfortable, we ate in both nights and it had everything we needed to self cater, will definitely recommend to friends and family.

Jodie from Pitsea stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 27 - pet friendly for 2 nights in August 2022


Short stay heaven

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Aug 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in a roundhouse for two people for three nights and found everything clean and ready for us. The location is the best it’s near enough to the village to get supplies or visit the pub or fish and chip shop. But the jewel is the proximity to the beach and dunes which are perfect for dogs. We used the swimming pool which is a very pleasant place to sit and watch or brave it and get in! Good Sunday roast.

Patricia from Swaffham stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 27 - pet friendly for 3 nights in August 2022


Fabulous Family Holiday with Hermanus Holidays

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Aug 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We initially booked as the accommodation seemed good value and we were looking to accommodate 10 people and a dog. We were ranging in ages 7 - 70+ and the site suited us all well. The location is in a beautiful village setting right by the sea. Just be aware that the beach is difficult to access if you have mobility issues. The site is well set out and the roundhouses are charming. Facilities on the site are very good - the children’s play area and pool keep the kids entertained; the main bar/restaurant area is family-friendly and we enjoyed the quiz night and disco. The food is very good and the service excellent - it’s just a shame that the restaurant is closed on a Monday as there are few places to eat in the immediate area - you do need to plan ahead. Staff were very friendly helpful and helpful - they dealt with minor issues very quickly. It was a perfect setting for us to meet as a family - very relaxed and we could all have space by booking various accommodations near each other. Some of the accommodation was dog-friendly, which was a non-negotiable for us - and our pooch enjoyed the holiday as well. Our whole family enjoyed staying at Hermanus; I would thoroughly recommend and look forward to holidaying there again.

Caroline from Hemel Hempstead stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 27 - pet friendly for 7 nights in July 2022


Winterton

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place to stay and so close to the sea. Lovely pub round the corner
Great beach as well, dog friendly which was great


Guest from Norwich stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 27 - pet friendly for 2 nights in June 2022


Awesome Place

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have now been here twice and now that the entertainment section is open it is really great, I would highly recommend this place.

Paul from Milton Keynes stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 27 - pet friendly for 3 nights in June 2022