FB Twitter

Deluxe Single Roundhouse 26 - pet friendly

Deluxe Single Roundhouse 26 - pet friendly

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.7


Our charming roundhouses, all recently refurbished, are ideal for a short break, romantic weekend or special celebration in an idyllic coastal setting.

Roundhouses comprise a double bedroom, lounge/kitchen and bathroom, and are double-glazed, centrally heated and tastefully decorated throughout. They’re fully furnished, with a flat-screen TV in both lounge and bedroom.

The fully equipped kitchen includes everything you need for self-catering, including an electric oven, hob, microwave and fridge.

Each roundhouse has a modern shower room, now with a roomy walk-in shower.

Electricity and bed linen are included, but you do need to bring your own towels.

We just keep coming back…

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Dec 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another visit to Hermanus over Xmas with our pooch! Have been coming here for over 40 years and will be back again! The accommodation is exceptionally practical & clean which delivers amazing value for money. We were greeted with a warm welcome. Although other facilities were not open during our visit, we were able to take advantage of the beautiful surroundings & setting of the dunes & beach for lovely walks. The village is picturesque & we would recommend a pint in the Fisherman’s Return. We’ll see you again soon.

Amanda from Leighton Buzzard stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 26 - pet friendly for 3 nights in December 2022


Roundhouse

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Oct 2022
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Great location straight onto the sand dunes! Main building seemed deserted as it was out of season. Roundhouse was fine for a couple of nights but tight for space in the bedroom. Sofa was not comfortable.

Guest from Whitney stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 26 - pet friendly for 3 nights in October 2022


Lovely location

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Sep 2022
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On the whole we had a lovely holiday the location of our hut was amazing and lovely to have a bench outside to sit on parking was also good the restaurant was good and the food was excellent as was the service plus they really are dog friendly, there was a couple of maintenance issues with the heaters in the room but nothing that spoiled our stay,The only real problem we had was when we got there we sat outside the hut in the sunshine with the dogs while the cleaners was getting the hut ready when they were done the lady cleaner sat in the doorway of the hut and smoke a cigarette while coughing all over the place when she finished she got up and closed the door which left us disturb as we don’t smoke and we could smell it when we went in the hut. Lots of lovely walks around the park and winterton is a lovely village very dog friendly

Deborah from Leicestershire stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 26 - pet friendly for 6 nights in September 2022


Excellent

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful, clean and comfy accommodation, fantastic views, staff welcoming, friendly and very helpful.

Penny from Ipswich stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 26 - pet friendly for 4 nights in August 2022


Dog holibob

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Aug 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The roundhouses are great for dog owners so close to the dunes. The onsite club bar and restaurant are great too

Peter from Daventry stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 26 - pet friendly for 4 nights in August 2022


Relaxing friendly stay

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely relaxing stay in a lovely decorated luxury single roundhouse, had everything you could need for a perfect stay. Amazing views of the dunes and sea, perfect place for long dog walks and so dog friendly. Very friendly and helpful staff, lovely food. Can’t wait to come again.

Alison from Corby stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 26 - pet friendly for 3 nights in August 2022


we had an amazing stay

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we have already booked up for next year, It was that good
The location was perfect, right next to the beach, great service from friendly staff and amazing food.


Adrian from Bloxham stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 26 - pet friendly for 3 nights in July 2022


Roundhouse Winterton

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic stay, Andy was most helpful and contacted us to advise we could check in early. Roundhouse was spot on and we will definitely be returning soon

Nigel from St Neots stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 26 - pet friendly for 3 nights in July 2022


Excellent stay and so dog friendly

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Jul 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have been quite a few times and always a pleasure
Very helpful and would recommend.
Always tell people about this place as lovely location and very pet friendly


Denise from Waltham Abbey stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 26 - pet friendly for 2 nights in July 2022


A really enjoyable stay.

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely consider returning. The roundhouse was excellent, particularly nice to have a shower without freezing or scalding!

M from West Bridgeford stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 26 - pet friendly for 3 nights in June 2022