FB Twitter

Deluxe Single Roundhouse 25 - pet friendly

Deluxe Single Roundhouse 25 - pet friendly

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 18 reviews
94% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.6
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


Our charming roundhouses, all recently refurbished, are ideal for a short break, romantic weekend or special celebration in an idyllic coastal setting.

Roundhouses comprise a double bedroom, lounge/kitchen and bathroom, and are double-glazed, centrally heated and tastefully decorated throughout. They’re fully furnished, with a flat-screen TV in both lounge and bedroom.

The fully equipped kitchen includes everything you need for self-catering, including an electric oven, hob, microwave and fridge.

Each roundhouse has a modern shower room, now with a roomy walk-in shower.

Electricity and bed linen are included, but you do need to bring your own towels.

Excellent

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Feb 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful time with Hermanus, as always. You can rely on high level of cleanliness, excellent customer service, with very welcoming, helpful staff. Gorgeous location and excellent value for money. I only wish there were recycling bins on the site. However, we have booked another two stays this year, as this is such a wonderful place. Thank you Hermanus

Penny from Ispwich stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 25 - pet friendly for 3 nights in January 2023


Excellent place to relax

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you for an excellent stay the only negative for us is having to vacate the property by 9.30am, This was our third stay and it has been consistently good on each occasion.

I have recommended the properties to a few friends who have now also stayed.


Simon from Thetford stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 25 - pet friendly for 2 nights in November 2022


Lovely break

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We arrive a day early for our holiday my mistake the staff did all they could to get us accomodation so we didn't have to travel to a tempory off site location overnight nothing but praise thank you for going the extra mile for us

Tim from St Neots stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 25 - pet friendly for 3 nights in October 2022


A perfect paradise

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is about the 12 th time of visiting this perfect destination.
The time spent here is always magical. It's a tonic for the soul. Will return and continue to enjoy thus patch of heaven .Thank you to everyone at Hermanus. Winterton on sea is simply stunning.


Ruth from St. Albans stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 25 - pet friendly for 3 nights in October 2022


Pleasant stay

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Oct 2022
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great stay have been coming here for years just felt the cleaning standards had slipped plus really uncomfortable sofa

Julie from Bury St Edmunds stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 25 - pet friendly for 4 nights in September 2022


PET FRIENDLY

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Sep 2022
4.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
To me, it’s a resort that is either pet friendly or not.
We couldn’t take our small dog anywhere we’re there we’re carpets. We couldn’t go in the bar where the nice cows were nor could we go in the restaurant bar where there were carpets. Why have carpets in a pet friendly location. Why not have wood floors everywhere so pet people can join in.
Also the green in front of our round house was covered in dog poop. My wife cleaned it all up so that we could cross in the dark without taking poo back into our villa.


Ronald from Buntingford stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 25 - pet friendly for 3 nights in September 2022


Dogs Holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Sep 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spotlessly clean accommodation, lovely relaxing holiday site. Fantastic Sunday roast dinners and pleasant bar/reception staff!

Miss from Milton Keynes stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 25 - pet friendly for 7 nights in September 2022


Excellent location

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Sep 2022
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We did have a lovely stay, a pair of socks (not ours)were found in room which were covered in dust and mattress and pillows were not very comfy. However we felt no.25 was well equipped and warm, we ate at the highwayman one evening, food was perfect, service was excellent too.

Wendy from Sudbury stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 25 - pet friendly for 4 nights in September 2022


Lovely location

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely location with all the facilities you need. Well laid out , clean and good condition.Very friendly helpful staff, would recommend.

Kevin from Deal stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 25 - pet friendly for 4 nights in September 2022


Excellent accommodation

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Sep 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed my stay, excellent accommodation, very modern and extremely comfortable. Great location. Will definitely go back.

Geraldine from Northampton stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 25 - pet friendly for 3 nights in September 2022


Fridge

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Aug 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Bed very comfy.
Sofa not so comfy.
Nowhere to put milk as no door shelves in fridge.
Nice outdoor chairs


Kay from Ely stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 25 - pet friendly for 2 nights in August 2022


Roundhouse at Winterton on Sea

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Aug 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location, cute little roundhouse. Amazing what they can fit into a small space. Wonderful walk in shower. The overall look of the place was a little tired.

Julie from Thetford stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 25 - pet friendly for 2 nights in August 2022


Quirky but practical

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Aug 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our first time here. A retired couple in our 70's with a 1 yr dog and first impressions were good. The single roundhouse much as expected and clean and well fitted. We had anticipated from the floor plans that the double bed could be accessed only from one side, so that was not a surprise.

Roundhouse 25 is not on the front row but is well situated to the side of the pool with a grass meadow dotted with picnic tables. Even had restricted view of the sea. Also easy walking to the local pub and village although with access road slopes if your mobility is restricted by COPD as mine is, so an an electric bike helped me.

We knew that there would be no salt, pepper, oil, washing up liquid, etc provided so bought our own. There was a sponge, an j cloth. Our only niggle was that the fridge door racks were missing so no room for bottles, milk unless laid horizontally in the fridge and inevitably the milk leaked.

Weather was good and food and staff in the newly reopened clubhouse friendly and efficient. Restaurant has a hard floored dog friendly area.



Paul from Maldon stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 25 - pet friendly for 7 nights in July 2022


very nice

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Jul 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we were dissapointed the fridge had no shelves and the mattress was very hard but that is down to our preferences

Karen from Shenley stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 25 - pet friendly for 7 nights in July 2022


Round House.

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been to Herman's 4 times.
Always clean and beautifully presented.
Quiet and secluded with sea views to die for.
We have always recommended the site to friends and family, in fact, someone asked us to get some information for them. We were given a full price list for this year as soon as we asked.
We will be back later this year for a weekend or a holiday. Thank you Hermanus and the cheerful and helpful staff.


Guest from stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 25 - pet friendly for 2 nights in July 2022


Gray location

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Jun 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Always a welcome at Hermanus we have really enjoyed the location it’s just a pity that the sand dunes have been eroded making it more difficult to get down to the beach. But otherwise a great break and have been here many times

Robert from Billericay stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 25 - pet friendly for 2 nights in June 2022


Short break

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliant welcome from gentleman on reception who took time to recommend places to visit & telephoned me to let me know when Roundhouse was ready (arrived very early not expecting to be able to check in but wanting to leave car in car park in order to explore). Roundhouse very clean & well appointed. Had drink and meal in restaurant on second night, food great & all staff lovely.
Looking forward to my next stay.


Joanne from stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 25 - pet friendly for 2 nights in June 2022


short break on beautiful coast

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Love the roundhouses, great location, everything you need in the round house, very clean easy check in.

Graham from Enfield stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 25 - pet friendly for 2 nights in June 2022