FB Twitter

Deluxe Single Roundhouse 23 - non pet friendly

Deluxe Single Roundhouse 23 - non pet friendly

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8


Our charming roundhouses, all recently refurbished, are ideal for a short break, romantic weekend or special celebration in an idyllic coastal setting.

Roundhouses comprise a double bedroom, lounge/kitchen and bathroom, and are double-glazed, centrally heated and tastefully decorated throughout. They’re fully furnished, with a flat-screen TV in both lounge and bedroom.

The fully equipped kitchen includes everything you need for self-catering, including an electric oven, hob, microwave and fridge.

Each roundhouse has a modern shower room, now with a roomy walk-in shower.

Electricity and bed linen are included, but you do need to bring your own towels.

Wonderful

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful time as always. Thank you. Will be back. Always clean and quiet area. Just a lovely place to stay for a break.

Zena from Colchester stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 23 - non pet friendly for 3 nights in September 2022


ANOTHER GREAT WEEK IN WINTERTON

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Sep 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have stayed many times over the last forty years. We have had wonderful holidays with our children and grand children. Over the years the standard of accommadation has improved greatly. Now it is just us in a Roundhouse. The food is as good as any in the local area and is better than most
The view from the bar is as good as it gets and we love to walk along the Dunes and Winterton Valley. It is a great place to see the Norfolk coast from Gt. Yarmouth to Cromer and the Broads. We will be back.


from Crewe stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 23 - non pet friendly for 7 nights in September 2022


No 23 Roundhouse

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Aug 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Hermanus many times over the years and we will hopefully return in 2023.

We were disappointed with the cleanliness of the cooker in our accommodation. The front of the cooker had not been cleaned.

Apart from this we had an enjoyable stay at Hermanus.


Susan from Barrow stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 23 - non pet friendly for 3 nights in August 2022


Ideally located, quirky accommodation

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Aug 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely break in quaint village with clean, comfortable, well-equipped accommodation. This was our second visit and we will definitely be back. Plenty to do and see in the area, boating, walking and the beach on your doorstep - perfect!

J from stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 23 - non pet friendly for 4 nights in August 2022


Third visit to Hermanus

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Aug 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another visit to Hermanus it was good to see the Highwayman restaurant open again. As always we enjoyed our visit, the location is great close to beach and local shops. Each time we visit the beach road seems to be getting shorter, access to the beach has also changed and would be hard for pushchairs and less mobile people.
As requested we always try to leave the accommodation clean, however it would be better if some cleaning liquid was provided and something a little larger than half a Jay cloth. We look forward to our next visit.


Keith from Bury St. Edmunds stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 23 - non pet friendly for 5 nights in August 2022


Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Aug 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Been going for years, love it, locations fantastic the views across the dunes are lovely. Clean and tidy all around. We’ll be back

Gary from Wollaston stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 23 - non pet friendly for 2 nights in August 2022


Had a lovely stay here

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Aug 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely stay here last week, location brilliant, roundhouse modern with everything you need, very quirky

Cassie from Horwich stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 23 - non pet friendly for 7 nights in July 2022


Holiday in round house at winterton

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Jul 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay in the roundhouse the Sunday lunch in the restaurant was excellent,winterton is a very pretty village and a nice location to be looking forward to returning.

Hazel from Halesworth stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 23 - non pet friendly for 2 nights in July 2022


Short but sweet

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I was any at Hermanus for three days, a much shorter stay than usual but it was lovely. I was there during the heatwave and the sea breeze was wonderful, I also found that the thatch on the roundhouse helped to keep them cool. I have been to Hermanus many times and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

Catherine from Saffron Walden stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 23 - non pet friendly for 3 nights in July 2022


Holiday Happiness

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely holiday very comfortable. Wonderful setting. Enjoyed ourselves and will definitely be back.

Zena from Colchester stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 23 - non pet friendly for 3 nights in July 2022


Absolutely amazing location very very pleased

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Jun 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very Pleasant stay well maintained, I will be staying again in the future for sure maybe one with a better bed but I don’t think they are designed for 6’6 people hahaha. All round 100% recommended

Dale from Graveley stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 23 - non pet friendly for 2 nights in June 2022


Weekend at Hermanus

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Jun 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our 3rd year visiting Wintertime on Sea we will be back next year.
Lovely location and very friendly people.


Vincent from Burton Latimer stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 23 - non pet friendly for 2 nights in June 2022