FB Twitter

Deluxe Single Roundhouse 22 - non pet friendly

Deluxe Single Roundhouse 22 - non pet friendly

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.1
Condition
4.3
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.3


Our charming roundhouses, all recently refurbished, are ideal for a short break, romantic weekend or special celebration in an idyllic coastal setting.

Roundhouses comprise a double bedroom, lounge/kitchen and bathroom, and are double-glazed, centrally heated and tastefully decorated throughout. They’re fully furnished, with a flat-screen TV in both lounge and bedroom.

The fully equipped kitchen includes everything you need for self-catering, including an electric oven, hob, microwave and fridge.

Each roundhouse has a modern shower room, now with a roomy walk-in shower.

Electricity and bed linen are included, but you do need to bring your own towels.

Breakaway

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location and nice place to stay, Roundhouse had everything we needed and very clean inside, great stay, will stay again.

Paul from Romford stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 22 - non pet friendly for 2 nights in September 2022


Too many dogs on site

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Sep 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Dogs allowed in main restaurant two that night barking at each other while you try to eat barking at waitresses every time they walked past . Woken at 6,30 am by dogs barking and owners talking loudly when you are sitting trying to relax you don’t want that or seeing the dogs going to the toilet such a shame as we have been regular visitors for over 15 years and this last time totally spoilt mainly by two ladies that had two small dogs that didn’t stop yapping the whole time . Tried sitting in the outside bar area same thing. We had to walk out of the restaurant as two different dogs would not stop barking at each other you lost a few more customers that night for same reasons we went to the bar you could still hear them for another 30 mins in the restaurant we gave up so did another couple and went to the fisherman’s retreat we didn’t want to but had no choice it was terrible. The other couple amazed you allowed dogs where food being served shame as you are losing business.

Carol from Basildon stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 22 - non pet friendly for 2 nights in September 2022


Lovely cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Aug 2022
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
2.0
Stayed here 4 nights in august lovely location .But tv and shower does not always work due to atmospheric pressure was told they can have a problem .Lovely cottages

Sharon from Essex stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 22 - non pet friendly for 4 nights in August 2022


Fantastic place for a break

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Aug 2022
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Roundhouse. We loved the quirky style and it had everything we needed. I would compare it to a good quality chalet or caravan; there are compromises to make about the space and size of the bed. We found it was absolutely fine for our short break.
We took advantage of the onsite bar for drinks and food; and we were perfectly happy to return the following night. The staff were all friendly and helpful.
The star of the show however, has to be the location. It is only a short walk to the sea and there are lovely costal walks to enjoy. When we return to Norfolk, we will definitely be staying here again.


Darius from Burntwood stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 22 - non pet friendly for 3 nights in July 2022


Great stay at No 22

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely stay at the deluxe roundhouse. Beautiful location and views over to the dunes & sea.
Very clean and well stocked with all that you need.
The only slight downfall was the water kept stopping & starting in the shower in the morning.


Jane from Colchester stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 22 - non pet friendly for 4 nights in August 2022


We love holidays at Hermanus

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Jul 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've stayed at Hermanus for over 10 years and go back every year. It's so relaxing being so close to the sea.

Georgina from Spalding stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 22 - non pet friendly for 7 nights in July 2022


Interior

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Jul 2022
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Carpets and furniture looking very tired experienced ants and earwigs this time we did report this to reception

D A from Flitwick stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 22 - non pet friendly for 3 nights in June 2022


Roundhouse No 22

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jun 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely holiday with privacy and comfort and particularly enjoyed the view and convenience of the location in this delightful property.

There were some earwigs and a few ants that had come in from outside but understood that this was because the property was on a Nature Reserve.

All the furnishings were very comfortable, except for one of the two dining seats which was past its best and had sunk down significantly. Also the mirror light in the bathroom has ceased working.

We had a very enjoyable holiday here and would certainly want to return.







Celia from Ipswich stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 22 - non pet friendly for 2 nights in June 2022