FB Twitter

Deluxe Single Roundhouse 21 - non pet friendly

Deluxe Single Roundhouse 21 - non pet friendly

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.6
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.8


Our charming roundhouses, all recently refurbished, are ideal for a short break, romantic weekend or special celebration in an idyllic coastal setting.

Roundhouses comprise a double bedroom, lounge/kitchen and bathroom, and are double-glazed, centrally heated and tastefully decorated throughout. They’re fully furnished, with a flat-screen TV in both lounge and bedroom.

The fully equipped kitchen includes everything you need for self-catering, including an electric oven, hob, microwave and fridge.

Each roundhouse has a modern shower room, now with a roomy walk-in shower.

Electricity and bed linen are included, but you do need to bring your own towels.

Excellent break,just what we needed.

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really good,clean,well fitted accommodation with everything we needed.Will certainly return soon.thankyou.

John from stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 21 - non pet friendly for 3 nights in September 2022


Lovely peaceful

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Sep 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very friendly staff and also quite.suited us .best to walk to the beach as car park on beach expensive.

Susan from Bury St Edmunds stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 21 - non pet friendly for 4 nights in September 2022


Relaxing

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Aug 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I found my stay, in one of the novel round houses at Hermanus to be an enjoyable experience.
Refurbished to a good standard, the accomodation was modern and comfortable. Making use of limited space, the bathroom did not feel cramped dispite a roomy shower.The bedroom comprised a bed, wardrobe and shelf, with the added bonus of a TV. Since the accomodation wasn't overlooked, you could easily keep the curtains open and fall asleep to the sound and sight of the ocean, at a small distance. The kitchen was modern and well equipped, flowing into the lounge. Sea views abounded, and the accomodation was right on the nature reserve of the dunes providing a pleasant landscape for walks to neighbouring Hemsby, the Horsey seals, or just a beach walk.
Reception staff, were knowledgeable, enthusiastic and welcoming.
If you love your tech, you may not find this your ideal location, as there is no WiFi in the accomodation, but if you want to get away from it all, and enjoy peace and relaxation by the sea, this is for you. at a very reasonable price.


Guest from Great Yarmouth stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 21 - non pet friendly for 2 nights in August 2022


Fabulous views

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Aug 2022
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night stay in roundhouse 21. Close to the beach with amazing views of the stunning coastline. Our accommodation was very sweet, it had everything you needed, however, we've provided feedback privately as there were a few issues with our roundhouse, which can and hopefully will be rectified with a little extra care and attention for future bookings. Overall we really enjoyed our stay. The pool was very 'refreshing', Everyone had fun. A close walk to a stunning beach, turn left and you can walk for miles along the shore, we saw seals which was a real treat. Walk right for miles and you see boats, a large at sea wind farm and the Hemsby coast. The dunes whilst receding due to climate change are great fun to explore along the designated pathways. I do wish however, that visitors to the beach would respect the dunes and not allow children to clamber up and down them where there are clear signs not to. The signs are there for safety reasons. There's a lovely pub in the village that serves super food with a great salad cart, some delicious ales and fabulous Gin selection. We would definitely visit again should you our family chose to meet in this area of Norfolk in the future.

Guest from Bolton stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 21 - non pet friendly for 4 nights in August 2022


Another stay

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another stay at Hermanus, Winterton.
Nearly 10 years now and family have doubled that,daughter, son in law and grandchildren and now great granddaughter so four generations !
Location in a massive plus also and we find the ‘rolling’ dunes so therapeutic.
Staff are friendly and helpful throughout.
Food is excellent with Sunday roast a must.




Tony from North Hykeham stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 21 - non pet friendly for 7 nights in July 2022


Amazing stay

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the fourth time staying in a deluxe roundhouse. The location is superb and we like the fact that booking dates etc are so flexible. Roundhouses are clean and well equipped. We had a meal in the restaurant which was lovely and good value for money. Bar prices are reasonable and cheaper than many pubs. Staff all friendly and accommodating.

Sandra from LILLEY stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 21 - non pet friendly for 5 nights in August 2022


Lovely place!

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at this little place. Great location and the little rondavels are well equipped and clean. Will definitely come again!

Elizabeth from Great Barford stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 21 - non pet friendly for 2 nights in July 2022


Great location,lovely accommodation

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Jul 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Enjoyed locationThe roundhouse was quirky but enjoyable.would book again.only minor issue no WiFi.But did not spoil the holiday


John from stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 21 - non pet friendly for 7 nights in July 2022


Review roundhouse 21

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Jun 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been visiting and staying in the round houses for 19 years and we absolutely love it,the peace and tranquility,we and a few others were speaking and notice a musty smell on arrival, only a suggestion if the windows were open prior to arrival just to air it a bit,otherwise we love it there.

Kevin from Colchester stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 21 - non pet friendly for 3 nights in June 2022