FB Twitter

Deluxe Single Roundhouse 20 - non pet friendly

Deluxe Single Roundhouse 20 - non pet friendly

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.3
Location
4.9
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.8


Our charming roundhouses, all recently refurbished, are ideal for a short break, romantic weekend or special celebration in an idyllic coastal setting.

Roundhouses comprise a double bedroom, lounge/kitchen and bathroom, and are double-glazed, centrally heated and tastefully decorated throughout. They’re fully furnished, with a flat-screen TV in both lounge and bedroom.

The fully equipped kitchen includes everything you need for self-catering, including an electric oven, hob, microwave and fridge.

Each roundhouse has a modern shower room, now with a roomy walk-in shower.

Electricity and bed linen are included, but you do need to bring your own towels.

Magical little getaway for us.

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location of the round houses is perfect for a getaway during any season. The view of the sea from the bed in the bedroom is head clearing, calming and relaxing. My only suggestion is that the window should be clear glass, rather than mock leaded panes, as this would enhance the looking into the distance experience. The beach is soft, sandy, wild and powerful. Different in different weathers, but always beautiful, the dune top walk that one can take for as short or as long as one wishes, has the same head clearing, calming and relaxing effect on one, as does the view from the bedroom.

Guest from London stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 20 - non pet friendly for 2 nights in September 2022


Perfect

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very cosy perfectly situated,
Lovely surroundings, good food very pleasant staff. Definitely go back again


Guest from Swardeston stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 20 - non pet friendly for 2 nights in September 2022


My perfect retreat

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Sep 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have visited Hermanus many times before, but never stayed in a round house. It was exceptionally comfortable, clean and the views from No 20 are incredible! I was pleased to have great weather too. I travelled alone and felt safe and welcome immediately. The food is always plentiful and wonderfully cooked and there is plenty of choice....sadly had to leave early Sunday morning so missed out on the 'Sunday Roast' which was a shame as I really enjoyed it last time I will be back again next year and I honestly cannot wait! Thank you Hermanus staff for all your kindness, especially Andy on reception and Liz in the bar.....

Juliet from West Molesey stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 20 - non pet friendly for 6 nights in August 2022


Our stay at Hermanus

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Sep 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We really enjoyed our stay. Loved the location in the dunes and found the cottage comfortable and well equipped.

Catherine from Cambridge stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 20 - non pet friendly for 3 nights in August 2022


Round house at winterton norfolk

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Aug 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The only thing that was wrong about this property was no tv when they advertise flat screen tv in the bedroom and living room but you could not get a picture otherwise the property was fine

David from Sheffield stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 20 - non pet friendly for 3 nights in July 2022


Roundhouse 20

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Aug 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As always a lovely relaxing stay with everything you need but this is probably the most difficult roundhouse for access and for an area around it to sit comfortably due to the slope it is on and I booked before I hurt my knee, But have already booked for next year, this is probably my 6th year in a row a place to really get away from the everyday!

Gail from Ipswich stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 20 - non pet friendly for 8 nights in July 2022


Mr Warren.

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Jul 2022
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had nice stay. Lovely position. Overlooking sea. Had issues. With tv. Not working. Which was a nuisance also kettle didn’t. Work. Otherwise nice

Stephen from Aveley stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 20 - non pet friendly for 2 nights in July 2022


Another pleasant stay

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jul 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a return visit to No. 20.
The staff are very pleasant and welcoming.
The accommodation was as good as usual, however the bed settee in the lounge is now very soft to sit on as a settee and could do with replacing.
A few more items of cutlery, including scissors, and crockery would be useful.
Be prepared for intermittant UKTV signal depending on the weather.
Apart from those small things, all was good.
We don't tend to use The Highwayman for evening drinks or meals as we fully self cater.




Ian from Girton stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 20 - non pet friendly for 5 nights in July 2022


Cleanliness, Condition.

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Jun 2022
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cleanliness - crockery, cutlery, table had to be cleaned. Doors & handles needed a clean. Dust on the doors and the high dusting had not been done. Although we did not use the radiators, there was thick fluff on them.

Condition - Dining chairs were ripped & springs damaged so could only sit on the edge of the chair.

The WI-Fi did not work for two evenings, so at the end of the day, when we wanted to chill and just watch something on the TV for an hour, we were unable to do so.

In saying the above, the property was right for us to use as a base, and the review would be better if the few points could be addressed.


Guest from Stanford stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 20 - non pet friendly for 3 nights in June 2022