FB Twitter

Deluxe Single Roundhouse 19 - non pet friendly

Deluxe Single Roundhouse 19 - non pet friendly

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


Our charming roundhouses, all recently refurbished, are ideal for a short break, romantic weekend or special celebration in an idyllic coastal setting.

Roundhouses comprise a double bedroom, lounge/kitchen and bathroom, and are double-glazed, centrally heated and tastefully decorated throughout. They’re fully furnished, with a flat-screen TV in both lounge and bedroom.

The fully equipped kitchen includes everything you need for self-catering, including an electric oven, hob, microwave and fridge.

Each roundhouse has a modern shower room, now with a roomy walk-in shower.

Electricity and bed linen are included, but you do need to bring your own towels.

Christmas break

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jan 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Decided to book a short break and have been here several times over the years during the summer so chose to try it out over Christmas without realising everything would be closed not just on site but Hemsby as well, saying that we still enjoyed ourselves and as usual found it very relaxing and friendly

Scott from Bury st edmunds stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 19 - non pet friendly for 2 nights in December 2022


Wonderful Christmas

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Dec 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My partner and I arrived on 24th December, and from the beginning to end our stay was delightful in every way.
I have never experienced Christmas away before but will most definitely be back.
Glorious in every way, I cannot recommend enough.
Thank you.


from Cambridge stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 19 - non pet friendly for 3 nights in December 2022


Bathroom

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Dec 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our only comment would be to have a slightly larger radiator in the Bathroom, we appreciate the cold weather but it was a little fresh when having a shower.
Unfortunate that the Bar and Restaurant were not available as we have previously enjoyed using both, of course we are aware of the reasons why.


Andrew from GRAYS stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 19 - non pet friendly for 6 nights in December 2022


Love this place

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Nov 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay here. Love the quirky roundhouses. The village is lovely and lots of wonderful walks.

Kim from Cambridge stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 19 - non pet friendly for 3 nights in November 2022


Arrival,departure and helpful items

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Nov 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
My partner and i have been staying at this property for many years and absolutely love the location!
We endeavor to make the Roundhouse a home from from so always bring all the extra things we find useful.I do think though that a welcome pack of tea,coffee,buscuits and perhaps a tea towel and washing up liqiud would be appreciated for people arriving late or who have travelled far and don't know the area.
I also think that an extra hour for departure would be nice,10:30,would make leaving more relaxed.It's such a shame to leave such a lovely place after a relaxing break in a rushed panic to leave so early.


Ben from Creeting St Mary stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 19 - non pet friendly for 5 nights in October 2022


Perfect short break

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay end of September and were lucky with the weather. We were made welcome and enjoyed our cosy accommodation. Winterton is such a beautiful place. We found a circular walk to hemsby which included passing a church ruin partially obscured by trees. The Fisherman’s return provided excellent food very generous portions.

Anne from Braintree stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 19 - non pet friendly for 2 nights in September 2022


Peaceful Hermanus

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Sep 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Nice quiet and peaceful relaxing accommodation nice stroll over dunes to quiet sandy beach strongly recommend

Frederick from Northampton stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 19 - non pet friendly for 3 nights in September 2022


Running Group Holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely location, didn’t want to leave , absolutely stunning, clean well equipped , coming next year . Lovely village with excellent amenities, superb beach , a little gem in Norfolk …

Annette from stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 19 - non pet friendly for 3 nights in September 2022


Excellent stay

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Sep 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely location excellent facilities, just think the bed may need a new matress but overall excelent accomodation

Robert from Billericay stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 19 - non pet friendly for 2 nights in August 2022


Excellent

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been coming hear for many year’s we always have an excellent time and the refurbishment of bar and restaurant and reception areas is excellent I recommend people to visit its well worth it the views are beautiful

Sue from Bury St Edmunds stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 19 - non pet friendly for 3 nights in August 2022


Great little find

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Aug 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely stay, clean and comfortable, great view from the bedroom window. will definitely stay again. We didn't use the onsite facilities, did have a look and the Pool looked nice along with the bar area. We had family staying in Hemsby, this was a great location to enjoy the bustle of beach road and then have the tranquility of Winterton on sea. Just a 20 min walk along the dunes.

David from Milton Keynes stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 19 - non pet friendly for 2 nights in August 2022


A lovely stay as always

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Simple pleasures - beautiful views in a peaceful location, a stroll over the dunes to the sea. I have stayed at various properties at Hermanus over the years and always had a great stay.

Tonia from Norwich stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 19 - non pet friendly for 2 nights in August 2022


Our stay at the roundhouse

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed 2 nights at Deluxe single roundhouse-19.
We had an amazing time,we couldn’t fault it at all. Everything about it was lovely, comfortable, clean, wonderful location and all the staff and amenities were excellent. We will certainly be back.


Gillian from Cambridge stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 19 - non pet friendly for 2 nights in July 2022


Flawless!

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Jul 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My favourite place which I have visited for years now. Hermanus and particularly our roundhouse only add to the experience! Spotless comfortable and totally unique. It was a real shame that the bar was closed for the majority of our stay, and I missed the little amusement arcade on site, but I know they recently had a fire so I hope that this will change in the future. Planning to return there again this year and we can't wait to go back!

from stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 19 - non pet friendly for 3 nights in July 2022