FB Twitter

Deluxe Single Roundhouse 19 - non pet friendly

Deluxe Single Roundhouse 19 - non pet friendly

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 27 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


Our charming roundhouses, all recently refurbished, are ideal for a short break, romantic weekend or special celebration in an idyllic coastal setting.

Roundhouses comprise a double bedroom, lounge/kitchen and bathroom, and are double-glazed, centrally heated and tastefully decorated throughout. They’re fully furnished, with a flat-screen TV in both lounge and bedroom.

The fully equipped kitchen includes everything you need for self-catering, including an electric oven, hob, microwave and fridge.

Each roundhouse has a modern shower room, now with a roomy walk-in shower.

Electricity and bed linen are included, but you do need to bring your own towels.

The perfect long weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 23 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed for the first time on a solo trip. The roundhouse was very cute! Perfect for a single adult or couple and had everything I needed. The location was really lovely looking over the dunes to the sea. Less than a 5 minute walk to the beach with a lovely beach cafe serving all sorts. The roundhouse was also walking distance to a lovely fish and chip shop, small premier shop and lovely pub with friendly staff and good food menu.
I didn't make use of the onside facilities but the sunday carvery looked busy!
Would highly recommend and will look to return both on my own and with the children to make use of the onside pool in high season.


Nicola from Chelmsford stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 19 - non pet friendly for 3 nights in May 2024


Relaxing stay

Review submitted on Fri, 17 May 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were in need of a relaxing short stay and was recommended this site from someone who had been many times and we weren't disappointed such a lovely location and great views over the dunes to the sea.
Our roundhouse was surprisingly spacious for the two of us with everything we needed and the newly refurbished shower room was very nice.
We did find the bed rather firm but that is just personal taste.
All staff were courteous and the meal we had in the restaurant was very good.
We will deffinately return in the future.





Kathleen from Creaton stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 19 - non pet friendly for 3 nights in May 2024


Fantastic short break - we will return

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The roundhouse, or "Hobbit Hole" as my wife affectionately called them, was spotlessly clean. It had a fantastic aspect allowing us to have the bedroom window open and hear the sound of the waves. The view is simply to die for, so the aspect of these roundhouses is very well thought out. The kitchen is small, but perfectly adequate for two people. There was sufficient storage space in the bedroom. The roundhouse was very cosy and warm, even on the day that the temperature dropped, it rained and we retreated indoors - to watch TV on the two televisions which had excellent signal.

And the best plus point? No wifi. Limited network signal. So it was also a digoital detox.



Adrian from London stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 19 - non pet friendly for 3 nights in March 2024


A peaceful and beautiful retreat

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Mar 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a fantastic place Hermanus and Winterton are. The accommodations overlooked the sea - and from our bedroom window we could see both the sun rise and set. There is no light or noise pollution so it was heaven . You could hear the lapping of the waves and the larks ascending . The little roundhouses are cosy and just right for two people - it was nice and warm and comfortable.

We will come again soon :)


Sue from Fareham stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 19 - non pet friendly for 3 nights in March 2024


Fabulous Location

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Jan 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely perfect situation…..our very own Hobbit house to holiday in.
Just a few recommendations to make to help others prepare.
A tea towel would have been good.!
A few over door hooks are very necessary for hanging wet coats and dressing gowns (possibly bathroom or front door) as there just is nowhere to put a coat.
Lastly, sleeping on a very comfortable bed with just a plasticised mattress protector under the fitted sheet was not a great experience! Hot and sweaty!! Even a cheap fitted sheet between would have been better.
Overall a great little place to stay but the above ‘tweaks’ would have made all the differance.


Lesley from Ipswich stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 19 - non pet friendly for 4 nights in December 2023


An amazing unique roundhouse

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been staying here for 10 years, sometimes twice a year. The roundhouses were the first to be updated and they are now working their way around the chalets.
The roundhouses are very clean, with everything you need for your stay. They are all slightly turned, so you can sit in bed and look out to the sand dunes and the sea.
With the Norfolk weather, it is lovely to come back to a warm house, without the need to start turning on heaters.


Jackie from BRISTOL stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 19 - non pet friendly for 3 nights in November 2023


Cosy and comfortable

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Oct 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third stay here. The round houses are well equipped and very comfortable and clean fab.

Kim from Cambridge stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 19 - non pet friendly for 4 nights in October 2023


Relax

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What great views!
Lovely small round house, very clean and everything we needed. Stayed in number 19, views from the bedroom every morning whilst sipping my coffee was exceptional. This is our second visit and will definitely be back.


Y from Chesterfield stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 19 - non pet friendly for 4 nights in September 2023


Round house what an awesome experience perfect in every way their was nothing to dislike

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The round house was perfect in every way super clean perfect views friendly staff good food at the venue great location I would recommend to everyone this is the place to stay close to the sea their in nothing to dislike about this wonderful quirky place credit to everyone so welcoming thankyou for making our weekend perfect ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Paul from Dunstable stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 19 - non pet friendly for 2 nights in September 2023


Charming Self-Catering Accommodation

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Sep 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
These roundhouses were the perfect base for our bank holiday weekend stay.
The interior is well equipped with kitchen items, a cosy living room area, shower and double bedroom.
The location was stunning, a 5-10 minute walk to the beach and the views were worth booking for to wake up to each morning.
My only niggle is I was disappointed towels were not included, especially a hand towel in the bathroom. There was also no hand soap provided, though there is a shop nearby to stock up on supplies, and you can procure towels on site for an additional fee.
Overall, I feel the location is worth paying for - you just have to be prepared to bring a few extra comforts.


Mia from Brockworth stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 19 - non pet friendly for 3 nights in August 2023


A quiet retreat

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you Hermanus for providing us with a home from home. A week of your wonderfully quiet retreat. It feels like home to us now after so many years of our visits. All above marked excellent as we could find no problems with your accommodation.

Gay from Lower Pilsley stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 19 - non pet friendly for 6 nights in July 2023


Peace and Quiet

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Jul 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hermanus has a key position on the Norfolk coast, on an almost unspoilt stretch of beautiful beach. The round houses are fully fitted with everything you might need for self catering holiday and are clean, comfortable and warm enough to use even in winter. Their roundness is unique, which makes them very attractive, but gives rise to the only criticism I'd ever wish to make - that the person on the wall side of the double bed has nowhere to put anything down once s/he is in bed; a little wall shelf would make all the difference! Despite this, we'll be returning again and again.

Rosalind from Bungay stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 19 - non pet friendly for 2 nights in July 2023


Superb holiday accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely fantastic place I can't fault anything about the accommodation so much enjoyed it we're planning our return now but want the same round house because our stay was flawless and truly relaxing and stress free just how a break should be.

Mark from Cannock stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 19 - non pet friendly for 2 nights in June 2023


Christmas break

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jan 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Decided to book a short break and have been here several times over the years during the summer so chose to try it out over Christmas without realising everything would be closed not just on site but Hemsby as well, saying that we still enjoyed ourselves and as usual found it very relaxing and friendly

Scott from Bury st edmunds stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 19 - non pet friendly for 2 nights in December 2022


Wonderful Christmas

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Dec 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My partner and I arrived on 24th December, and from the beginning to end our stay was delightful in every way.
I have never experienced Christmas away before but will most definitely be back.
Glorious in every way, I cannot recommend enough.
Thank you.


from Cambridge stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 19 - non pet friendly for 3 nights in December 2022


Bathroom

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Dec 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our only comment would be to have a slightly larger radiator in the Bathroom, we appreciate the cold weather but it was a little fresh when having a shower.
Unfortunate that the Bar and Restaurant were not available as we have previously enjoyed using both, of course we are aware of the reasons why.


Andrew from GRAYS stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 19 - non pet friendly for 6 nights in December 2022


Love this place

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Nov 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay here. Love the quirky roundhouses. The village is lovely and lots of wonderful walks.

Kim from Cambridge stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 19 - non pet friendly for 3 nights in November 2022


Arrival,departure and helpful items

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Nov 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
My partner and i have been staying at this property for many years and absolutely love the location!
We endeavor to make the Roundhouse a home from from so always bring all the extra things we find useful.I do think though that a welcome pack of tea,coffee,buscuits and perhaps a tea towel and washing up liqiud would be appreciated for people arriving late or who have travelled far and don't know the area.
I also think that an extra hour for departure would be nice,10:30,would make leaving more relaxed.It's such a shame to leave such a lovely place after a relaxing break in a rushed panic to leave so early.


Ben from Creeting St Mary stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 19 - non pet friendly for 5 nights in October 2022


Perfect short break

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay end of September and were lucky with the weather. We were made welcome and enjoyed our cosy accommodation. Winterton is such a beautiful place. We found a circular walk to hemsby which included passing a church ruin partially obscured by trees. The Fisherman’s return provided excellent food very generous portions.

Anne from Braintree stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 19 - non pet friendly for 2 nights in September 2022


Peaceful Hermanus

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Sep 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Nice quiet and peaceful relaxing accommodation nice stroll over dunes to quiet sandy beach strongly recommend

Frederick from Northampton stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 19 - non pet friendly for 3 nights in September 2022


Running Group Holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely location, didn’t want to leave , absolutely stunning, clean well equipped , coming next year . Lovely village with excellent amenities, superb beach , a little gem in Norfolk …

Annette from stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 19 - non pet friendly for 3 nights in September 2022


Excellent stay

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Sep 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely location excellent facilities, just think the bed may need a new matress but overall excelent accomodation

Robert from Billericay stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 19 - non pet friendly for 2 nights in August 2022


Excellent

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been coming hear for many year’s we always have an excellent time and the refurbishment of bar and restaurant and reception areas is excellent I recommend people to visit its well worth it the views are beautiful

Sue from Bury St Edmunds stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 19 - non pet friendly for 3 nights in August 2022


Great little find

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Aug 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely stay, clean and comfortable, great view from the bedroom window. will definitely stay again. We didn't use the onsite facilities, did have a look and the Pool looked nice along with the bar area. We had family staying in Hemsby, this was a great location to enjoy the bustle of beach road and then have the tranquility of Winterton on sea. Just a 20 min walk along the dunes.

David from Milton Keynes stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 19 - non pet friendly for 2 nights in August 2022


A lovely stay as always

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Simple pleasures - beautiful views in a peaceful location, a stroll over the dunes to the sea. I have stayed at various properties at Hermanus over the years and always had a great stay.

Tonia from Norwich stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 19 - non pet friendly for 2 nights in August 2022


Our stay at the roundhouse

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed 2 nights at Deluxe single roundhouse-19.
We had an amazing time,we couldn’t fault it at all. Everything about it was lovely, comfortable, clean, wonderful location and all the staff and amenities were excellent. We will certainly be back.


Gillian from Cambridge stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 19 - non pet friendly for 2 nights in July 2022


Flawless!

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Jul 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My favourite place which I have visited for years now. Hermanus and particularly our roundhouse only add to the experience! Spotless comfortable and totally unique. It was a real shame that the bar was closed for the majority of our stay, and I missed the little amusement arcade on site, but I know they recently had a fire so I hope that this will change in the future. Planning to return there again this year and we can't wait to go back!

from stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 19 - non pet friendly for 3 nights in July 2022