FB Twitter

Deluxe Single Roundhouse 18 - non pet friendly

Deluxe Single Roundhouse 18 - non pet friendly

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.4
Location
5.0
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.9


Our charming roundhouses, all recently refurbished, are ideal for a short break, romantic weekend or special celebration in an idyllic coastal setting.

Roundhouses comprise a double bedroom, lounge/kitchen and bathroom, and are double-glazed, centrally heated and tastefully decorated throughout. They’re fully furnished, with a flat-screen TV in both lounge and bedroom.

The fully equipped kitchen includes everything you need for self-catering, including an electric oven, hob, microwave and fridge.

Each roundhouse has a modern shower room, now with a roomy walk-in shower.

Electricity and bed linen are included, but you do need to bring your own towels.

Lovely Location

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Sep 2022
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
These round huts are beautifully located almost on the beach and with a fabulous view of the sea. The property was clean and mostly comfortable. However, the bedroom is tiny and the bed was pushed right up against the wall. This made getting up in the night tricky and led to me banging my head on the wall as I turned over. It also means that there is no bedside table which was inconvenient. The bedding was clean but tired and the curtains had some rips in which was a shame. For the cost I think we would also have expected a coffee tray as we have often had in other and less expensive accommodation. The sitting area was comfortable and more spacious and the bathroom had a lovely sized shower stall but I'm not sure we could manage a week long stay given the size of the bedroom. I have said that I would recommend this accommodation mostly for its wonderful location but we probably wouldn't book it again for us.

Sally from Scholes stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 18 - non pet friendly for 2 nights in September 2022


Happy stay at Hermanus

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Aug 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another lovely stay in our Round House.
We enjoy the location ,the scenery is wonderful.

The family run feel.The facilities and care for residents enhanced by the re-opening of the restaurant. And reception.

Thankyou Hermanus! We will be back !


Rosalind from stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 18 - non pet friendly for 7 nights in August 2022


Fabulously quirky roundhouse in a stunning location

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The staff were amazing and couldn’t have done more to help us relax and enjoy our holiday. The quiz and disco nights were brilliant and all the family loved it. Thank you!!

Vanessa from Stockport stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 18 - non pet friendly for 7 nights in July 2022


Hermanus holidays

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Aug 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice accommodation right on the edge of the dunes, lovely views, fully equipped for what you need. Only negative is that the bed is up against the wall.

Deborah from Sudbury stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 18 - non pet friendly for 2 nights in August 2022


Perfect holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stunning accommodation in a beautiful location, peaceful and friendly environment, the swimming pool was so fantastic in the heatwave. Evening meal was delicious.
Will return again soon
Thank you everyone


Emma from Norwich stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 18 - non pet friendly for 3 nights in July 2022


Getaway

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Jul 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Roundhouse is perfectly located with excellent views looking out over the dunes onto the sea.

The facilities at Hermanus are very good, and the redecorating in the reception area its is very good.

I have stayed a number of times over the years and is always our first choice, enjoy the peace and quiet.

Food on site is good and the staff are very nice

Looking forward to coming back in October.


Chris from Southfields stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 18 - non pet friendly for 4 nights in July 2022


Great little gem on the Norfolk coast

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jul 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This has been our second stay and we love it here. Perfect location and the roundhouse is always clean and tidy on arrival. The only downside is the check out time - 9.30, especially on a Sunday, is very early to have to be up and gone. Even 10am would be much better. We requested a slightly later check out time but they said there was no way they could accommodate that, but we sat on a bench outside for an hour and had a coffee afterwards, and didn’t see any cleaning staff enter the property, and so it feels unreasonable that this request was denied. But apart from that, it’s a great place and everyone is really helpful in the lead up to booking.

Guest from Leytonstone stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 18 - non pet friendly for 2 nights in July 2022


Rondel living

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Jun 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Bedroom set-up not ideal but understand that nothing can be done about this. Drainage system needs attention as for two of our four day stay there was a strong smell coming from the kitchen area. In this day and age the rondels now need to have Wi-Fi connections available.
Having given this constructive criticism we really enjoyed our stay to relive childhood memories. Thank you


Guest from Norwich stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 18 - non pet friendly for 4 nights in June 2022