FB Twitter

Deluxe Single Roundhouse 16 - non pet friendly

Deluxe Single Roundhouse 16 - non pet friendly

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.6


Our charming roundhouses, all recently refurbished, are ideal for a short break, romantic weekend or special celebration in an idyllic coastal setting.

Roundhouses comprise a double bedroom, lounge/kitchen and bathroom, and are double-glazed, centrally heated and tastefully decorated throughout. They’re fully furnished, with a flat-screen TV in both lounge and bedroom.

The fully equipped kitchen includes everything you need for self-catering, including an electric oven, hob, microwave and fridge.

Each roundhouse has a modern shower room, now with a roomy walk-in shower.

Electricity and bed linen are included, but you do need to bring your own towels.

Weekend away

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Sep 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a lovely weekend celebrating my birthday at Hermanus.
The only thing I would say is that we couldn't find a WIFI code in the room or on reception.


Guest from stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 16 - non pet friendly for 2 nights in September 2022


Roundhouse Three Night Stay

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My partner and I had a very relaxing & enjoyable three night stay in this unique & characteristic roundhouse. It was very clean & well equipped & the clever layout made it feel like a real “Tardis” inside !
The bathroom was clean & the shower was very good. The double mattress was VERY comfortable. We slept soundly each night.
The location right next to the dunes was idyllic, tranquil & peaceful.
The ample parking right outside was very convenient.
We would definitely choose to stay again.




Martin from Harlow stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 16 - non pet friendly for 3 nights in September 2022


Family reunion

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Sep 2022
3.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
1.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have always wanted to stay here but never got the chance until this year.We were able to book.Our daughter and son-in-law too.
Our little house was number 16, when we opened the front door, unfortunately a smell of cigarettes welcomed us. We opened the windows to air it.The kitchen was modern and clean.The bathroom needed a total refit.The bedroom was another matter we are in our 70's and 80's every night I had to climb over my husband to get into a very uncomfortable bed.It had certainly seem better days.This was a no smoking area but our little house smelt of smoke.The setting was beautiful and we had a lovely time. Please make a few changes and it would be idyllic.


from Garstang stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 16 - non pet friendly for 5 nights in August 2022


weekend away

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
lovely accomodation and nice to see the restaurant and club house up and running again
would highly recommend


from stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 16 - non pet friendly for 2 nights in August 2022


feedback

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Aug 2022
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We enjoyed our stay and the restaurant & the adult bar were nice. The bed linen smelt musky so could be improved

Ian from Stevenage stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 16 - non pet friendly for 2 nights in August 2022


Tidy Clean Cute Round House

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a cute tidy clean little house so convenient for the beach
No need for a car once you are there
We walked everywhere so easy to local post office / shop / Chip Shop even to nearby villages
We took outside camping chairs but these are provided and there is outside wooden seating at the back of the roundhouse
All in all a lovely little getaway


NICOLA from Norwich stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 16 - non pet friendly for 3 nights in August 2022


Weekend trip

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Room was ready when we arrived,we were met with warm greeting
Restaurant and bar on site
Easy walk to the beach


Maria from Peterborough stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 16 - non pet friendly for 2 nights in August 2022


Lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Jul 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Well equipped, clean, tidy, only thing I could say wrong was the bedding smelt a bit musty and the pillows didn't smell very nice, other than that it was absolutely lovely. Great food at the restaurant, good value for money all round. Would definitely visit again. Even the village is beautiful. Thankyou x

Caroline from Lowestoft stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 16 - non pet friendly for 3 nights in July 2022


Excellent stay at Hermanus Holidays

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay in one of the one-bedroom round houses at Hermanus Holidays. The accommodation is perfect for a couple - well thought out with all facilities and equipment required for holiday. The round houses sit on the hill overlooking the beach and we had a table/chairs behind the house which we used for breakfast. The on-site bar/restaurant and swimming pool are all good too. Nice, well-priced food and everything is very clean and well maintained. The area is brilliant too - near to Great Yarmouth and the Broads, so there's loads to see and do off-site. Winterton on Sea is a lovely little village and the beach is stunning - sandy and huge. We even managed a swim in the sea :)

Alison from Shipley stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 16 - non pet friendly for 7 nights in July 2022


Perfect

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From.booking, to check in and checking out, everything was perfect
Hassle free.
Clean, comfy and in a great location.
It was my first time but it definitely won't be my last.
I ate once at the restaurant, very pleasant.
I swam in the outdoor pool. Hottest day in UK ever! 19/07/2022, what a treat.
I had all that I needed in the roundhouse.
Thank you.


Lynda from Berkhampsted stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 16 - non pet friendly for 2 nights in July 2022


Lovely break just not long enough

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely love it here. Been coming here over 40 years. Love the little round house if just the 2 of us. Stayed in ocean Dawn with the family twice and plenty of room for us all

Susan from stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 16 - non pet friendly for 2 nights in July 2022


Nice stay.

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Jun 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed many times will be back again easy to park we always love the views from the pet free round houses.

Michael from Trumpington stayed at Deluxe Single Roundhouse 16 - non pet friendly for 2 nights in June 2022