FB Twitter

Deluxe Double Roundhouse Thatchers - pet friendly

Deluxe Double Roundhouse Thatchers - pet friendly

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.5
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.6


Our distinctive double roundhouses offer all the charm and twice the space, making them ideal for a family of four.

Having recently been fully refurbished to a high speck standard, the Double Roundhouses comprise two round areas joined by a hallway. One half contains 2 bedrooms; one double and one with twin beds, with flat screen TV’s. The other half contains a lounge/kitchen diner and bathroom, comprising of a large walk in shower, toilet and basin.

The comfortable lounge includes a flat screen TV, 2 sofas, while the kitchen diner is fully equipped with electric oven, hob, microwave and fridge freezer.

Double round house.

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Nov 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The Accomadation was good clean very good location we will come again, Only negative facilities on site non existent I understand the cost of living etc but the fact restaurant/bar etc closed this is not reflected in price.

Jenny from Bury St. Edmunds stayed at Deluxe Double Roundhouse Thatchers - pet friendly for 2 nights in November 2022


Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a 2 night stay and couldn't be happier. The roundhouse was lovely, clean, modern and had everything we needed. Location was amazing. 1 minute walk to the pub, local shop, tea rooms and fish and chip shop! Also only about 10 minutes walk onto the beach. Perfect for a lovely walk with our dog! Wouldn't hesitate to go back and have recommended to all our friends.

Melanie from BASILDON stayed at Deluxe Double Roundhouse Thatchers - pet friendly for 2 nights in September 2022


Roundhouses break

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Sep 2022
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Would have given a much higher score for the cleanliness but sadly due to two issues - one that I raised as soon as I noticed and the second I didn’t raise at all but should have.
Firstly, the shower mat inside the shower was in a terrible mess. Lots of dirt and mould on the underside and around the edges. I tried to clean it but there wasn’t any way it was going to come up clean. Therefore two of my family members had to shower without the mat which was slightly unsafe. On the plus side as soon as the staff received the email regarding this issue they came almost immediately and gave us a new shower mat. The second issue was the kettle. When I finally got to make a cup of tea I noticed how much scale there was inside the kettle. A job which can be done while cleaning of the roundhouses are being cleaned (even just weekly) I was told that they have ‘contract cleaners’ and that they check their work but maybe the cleaners need training on health & safety - especially for the shower / bathroom areas. I know that these are possibly trivial issues but it is the smallest things that get overlooked.
The bar or restaurant area wasn’t open until 4pm, and when you have a check in beginning at 3pm, surely it would make sense to have somewhere for renters to go for refreshments if their rental isn’t ready or arrive earlier than the designated time and would prefer to have something available rather than going to another establishment. We spent approx £100 in a local pub which could have gone into Hermanus’ till had it been open.
I will book again at the roundhouses but will check these issues when we arrive.


Keely from Leyton stayed at Deluxe Double Roundhouse Thatchers - pet friendly for 2 nights in September 2022


Our stay

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Sep 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Overall we were perfectly happy with our 3 night break. Tasty food in the restaurant and very friendly staff. Only negative was the musty smell inside the property when 1st arriving. Could do with some air freshners being provided.
The beds were very comfortable and the kitchen had everything needed for self catering.
Would definitely consider returning in the future.


Fiona from stayed at Deluxe Double Roundhouse Thatchers - pet friendly for 3 nights in September 2022


Another Great Visit

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Aug 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is the 3rd time me and my family have stayed in one of the roundhouses and we really have enjoyed every visit .

The properties are charming and different to most other places we have stayed in , staff helpful and informative . There is a very short walk to the beach which we were able to make use of everyday including evening walks.

It’s a great place to go for peace and tranquility . We will hopefully be going back in summer 2023.


Scott from Stevenage stayed at Deluxe Double Roundhouse Thatchers - pet friendly for 3 nights in August 2022


Unique property in idyllic Norfolk village

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Jul 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My fourth visit to Hermanus. A beautiful unique round house ideally located for the beach, Norfolk Broads and other activities around Norfolk. Great value for money in a lovely quiet village location.

Alison from Burntwood stayed at Deluxe Double Roundhouse Thatchers - pet friendly for 3 nights in July 2022


Hermanus Holidays - Excellent

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Thatchers was wonderful. He Roundhouse was very clean and provided everything we needed. The location is perfect for a quick walk to the beach. The food in the restaurant was excellent, served fresh and hot. The quiz night was great fun.

Tracy from Kent stayed at Deluxe Double Roundhouse Thatchers - pet friendly for 7 nights in July 2022


Fabulous stay in the round houses

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great accommodation. Great staff and service. Always a great stay in Hermanus. Lovely clean beaches. Close to local pub.

Julie from Brentwood stayed at Deluxe Double Roundhouse Thatchers - pet friendly for 2 nights in June 2022