FB Twitter

Deluxe Double Roundhouse Thatchers - pet friendly

Deluxe Double Roundhouse Thatchers - pet friendly

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.4
Location
4.6
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


Our distinctive double roundhouses offer all the charm and twice the space, making them ideal for a family of four.

Having recently been fully refurbished to a high speck standard, the Double Roundhouses comprise two round areas joined by a hallway. One half contains 2 bedrooms; one double and one with twin beds, with flat screen TV’s. The other half contains a lounge/kitchen diner and bathroom, comprising of a large walk in shower, toilet and basin.

The comfortable lounge includes a flat screen TV, 2 sofas, while the kitchen diner is fully equipped with electric oven, hob, microwave and fridge freezer.

Our stay

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Sep 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Overall we were perfectly happy with our 3 night break. Tasty food in the restaurant and very friendly staff. Only negative was the musty smell inside the property when 1st arriving. Could do with some air freshners being provided.
The beds were very comfortable and the kitchen had everything needed for self catering.
Would definitely consider returning in the future.


Fiona from stayed at Deluxe Double Roundhouse Thatchers - pet friendly for 3 nights in September 2022


Another Great Visit

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Aug 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is the 3rd time me and my family have stayed in one of the roundhouses and we really have enjoyed every visit .

The properties are charming and different to most other places we have stayed in , staff helpful and informative . There is a very short walk to the beach which we were able to make use of everyday including evening walks.

It’s a great place to go for peace and tranquility . We will hopefully be going back in summer 2023.


Scott from Stevenage stayed at Deluxe Double Roundhouse Thatchers - pet friendly for 3 nights in August 2022


Unique property in idyllic Norfolk village

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Jul 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My fourth visit to Hermanus. A beautiful unique round house ideally located for the beach, Norfolk Broads and other activities around Norfolk. Great value for money in a lovely quiet village location.

Alison from Burntwood stayed at Deluxe Double Roundhouse Thatchers - pet friendly for 3 nights in July 2022


Hermanus Holidays - Excellent

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Thatchers was wonderful. He Roundhouse was very clean and provided everything we needed. The location is perfect for a quick walk to the beach. The food in the restaurant was excellent, served fresh and hot. The quiz night was great fun.

Tracy from Kent stayed at Deluxe Double Roundhouse Thatchers - pet friendly for 7 nights in July 2022


Fabulous stay in the round houses

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great accommodation. Great staff and service. Always a great stay in Hermanus. Lovely clean beaches. Close to local pub.

Julie from Brentwood stayed at Deluxe Double Roundhouse Thatchers - pet friendly for 2 nights in June 2022