FB Twitter

7 Berth Lighthouse Field Chalet 70 - pet friendly

7 Berth Lighthouse Field Chalet 70 - pet friendly

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.3


Our 7 berth chalet offers a comfortable and affordable place to stay, with everything you need for an enjoyable and relaxing break.

This Chalet includes 3 bedrooms - 1 double room, 1 triple room, consisting of 1 double bed and 1 single bed, and 1 twin room. A lounge/dining area, fully equipped kitchen and bathroom with full-size bath and overhead shower. (Two toilets 1 upstairs and 1 downstairs)

Bed linen is included and all beds will be made up ready for your arrival, but you will need your own towels.

Holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Sep 2022
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We've been coming for 23 years and always stay as a family. Disappointed that children can no longer sit and eat in the small bar.

Rachel from Spalding stayed at 7 Berth Lighthouse Field Chalet 70 - pet friendly for 3 nights in August 2022


Just lovely!

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Sep 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a lovely location! Comfortable accommodation, quaint village, beautiful beach! Will be back soon!

Elizabeth from Ely stayed at 7 Berth Lighthouse Field Chalet 70 - pet friendly for 3 nights in August 2022


Lighthouse chalet

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Sep 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfortable accommodation, lovely location close to the beach, friendly staff, good food, would definitely go back.

Alan from Bilston stayed at 7 Berth Lighthouse Field Chalet 70 - pet friendly for 4 nights in August 2022


Enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Aug 2022
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We very much enjoyed our stay, the accommodation was clean and had pretty much what we needed, could just do with some coat hooks and places to dry things towels etc the children loved being able to play out front on the grass area with new friends they had met in the chalets alongside ours. Would stay again

Holly from Linton stayed at 7 Berth Lighthouse Field Chalet 70 - pet friendly for 5 nights in August 2022


Relax and enjoy

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Aug 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent place to stay I have been holidaying at Hermanus for over 40 years. I have never been disappointed a most enjoyable place to stay.

from Braintree stayed at 7 Berth Lighthouse Field Chalet 70 - pet friendly for 3 nights in August 2022


A great family stay

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Aug 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have been to hermanus for our summer holidays on and off over the last 15 years. We started off in one of the smaller accommodations but as our family has grown we have gone bigger each time. This year we had 4 generations in the one chalet ( from great nanny to my two under 5’s) and it was a great place to stay. Plenty of room with the perfect option of a bathroom and separate toilet upstairs. Very comfy beds and bedding (although with the heat we didn’t use the duvets as they were very thick) Location has always been what brings us back - so close to the beach with a great site for kids to play on.
The only downsides with this particular accommodation for our family was lack of cooking utensils/suitable size glasses and mugs (we ended up buying our own at the Asda down the road for 50p each so not a major issue for us) and it could have done with just one additional armchair to mean we could all sit comfortably in the living room. With Covid precautions, check in wasn’t as smooth as it has been in the past. A message in the morning or during the day letting us know that it wouldn’t be possible to check in on time would have been great. With two small kids it’s very hard to just hang around so if we had known there was going to be an issue we would have planned a diversion or stop off at somewhere to spend some time entertaining them.
Overall for the price you really can’t beat it. We’ve already rebooked for next year’s holiday!


Rochelle from Upper Narwood stayed at 7 Berth Lighthouse Field Chalet 70 - pet friendly for 7 nights in July 2022