FB Twitter

7 Berth Lighthouse Field Chalet 63 - pet friendly

7 Berth Lighthouse Field Chalet 63 - pet friendly

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0


Our 7 berth chalet offers a comfortable and affordable place to stay, with everything you need for an enjoyable and relaxing break.

This Chalet includes 3 bedrooms - 2 double rooms, 1 triple room, consisting of 1 double bed and 1 single bed. A lounge/dining area, fully equipped kitchen and bathroom with full-size bath and overhead shower. (Two toilets downstairs)

Bed linen is included and all beds will be made up ready for your arrival, but you will need your own towels.

Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Sep 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at Hermanus for 3 nights during the summer holidays. We were surprised at how spacious the rooms were. The beds were comfortable, and the chalet had everything that we required. We used the swimming pool albeit it was a bit cold initially,.it soon warmed up. We ate in the clubhouse Highwayman restaurant one night. Food was plentiful, delicious and staff friendly. There was a disco on that night and both adults and children really enjoyed themselves. We will definitely be back!

Georgina from Stowmarket stayed at 7 Berth Lighthouse Field Chalet 63 - pet friendly for 3 nights in September 2022


Holiday stay

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Sep 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice location nice get away very relaxing nice area close to everything lovely beach for dog walking



Mark from Stevenage stayed at 7 Berth Lighthouse Field Chalet 63 - pet friendly for 3 nights in August 2022


Long weekend stay 2022

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been here 3 years on the trot and can not fault the accomidations. We have hired a double round house, a roundhouse and a 7 berth chalet. The only frustration we have had is this year and last it advises check in from 3pm and both times have been after 4om. It would be better to say check in at 4pm and know the place will be available.

Lisa from Stowmarket stayed at 7 Berth Lighthouse Field Chalet 63 - pet friendly for 3 nights in August 2022


Home from home

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been coming to Hermanus now for the last 3 years and absolutely love it! The chalets are basic but are clean and comfortable and the perfect base to enjoy the beach and some lovely walks. The swimming pool is an added bonus and is always clean, it would be nice if all chalets had their own benches outside of them like how the roundhouses do...as there is always confusion as to whom they belong to....and if the bench is located outside of your chalet and you just want to sit with your door open you can't as you have some stranger then sitting on that bench with full view inside and just doesn't feel comfortable, also the check out time of 9:30 I don't think is very fair and have never experienced such an early checkout time in any accomodation we have stayed in, I would prefer a later check in time...say 16:30 and to check out at 10:30, just so you don't have to get up too early and have plenty of time to pack up, it would just mean you're driving home a little more rested tbh but they are my only 'complaints' not that it would stop us coming back as it doesn't

Sarah from St Albans stayed at 7 Berth Lighthouse Field Chalet 63 - pet friendly for 3 nights in August 2022


Lovely beach holiday at Winterton.

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Jul 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at Winterton. Pool is lovely but very cold. We enjoyed the beach very much. Xxx

Margaret from stayed at 7 Berth Lighthouse Field Chalet 63 - pet friendly for 3 nights in July 2022


Lovely. Xxx

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Jul 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely holiday the accommodation was sufficient for all our needs. It has a lovely green space just out the front door for my kids to run around on. Will be back. Xxx

Violet from Borehamwood stayed at 7 Berth Lighthouse Field Chalet 63 - pet friendly for 7 nights in July 2022