FB Twitter

54 - Ocean Aire 4 Berth Lighthouse Field Chalet - pet friendly

54 - Ocean Aire 4 Berth Lighthouse Field Chalet - pet friendly

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.4
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


Our chalets offer a comfortable and affordable place to stay, with everything you need for an enjoyable and relaxing break.

Our 4 berth ground floor chalets have two bedrooms 1 with a double bed and another with twin beds.

All Chalets include a lounge/dining area, fully equipped kitchen and bathroom with full-size bath and overhead shower.

Bed linen is included and all beds will be made up ready for your arrival, but you will need your own towels.

Home from home

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Sep 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been staying in the same chalet for 6 years now and we love it here. The area is lovely, not too busy and you really get the sense of village life, which is nice. Of course the beach isn’t far and we walk over the dunes everyday to visit it. As regards the chalet, it has always been clean on arrival and ready for us to move in. It has had a little update in the last few years which made it more comfortable. Only complaint this year was the shower curtain could have had an extra clean. We will be back next year to enjoy beautiful Winterton.

Claire from Peterborough stayed at 54 - Ocean Aire 4 Berth Lighthouse Field Chalet - pet friendly for 4 nights in August 2022


Lovely holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely location with comfortable accommodation. Good value for money. Friendly staff. Would recommend & plan to return in the future.

Guest from Northants stayed at 54 - Ocean Aire 4 Berth Lighthouse Field Chalet - pet friendly for 2 nights in August 2022


Excellent weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Accommodation very good, bed very comfortable, food in the restaurant excellent, staff very friendly and helpful,
we will be back.


Richard from Abbots Langley stayed at 54 - Ocean Aire 4 Berth Lighthouse Field Chalet - pet friendly for 4 nights in September 2022


Always love staying here

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Aug 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliant value for money in a great location. We stay at Hermanus a couple of times a year for a short break with our dogs, never disappointed, staff are friendly and helpful and facilities on site are very good. There is also a great pub and cafe in the village.

Darren from stayed at 54 - Ocean Aire 4 Berth Lighthouse Field Chalet - pet friendly for 7 nights in August 2022


wonderful place

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had another wonderful holiday with my family at Hermanus. we stayed in 3 separate property's all of which were all very clean and well equipped. The chalets are well spaced out and the location is excellent, with the village a short stroll away. The restaurant and bar are lovely serving great food and beer. The swimming pool provided great fun with the children and Grandfather. The views over the dunes to the sea is beautiful and in my chalet the view over the country side is lovely. Wonderful holiday, Wonderful place. We'll be back.

Simon from stayed at 54 - Ocean Aire 4 Berth Lighthouse Field Chalet - pet friendly for 7 nights in August 2022


A great weekend stay

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Aug 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely chalet, in a great location, which was spotless on arrival. All staff were friendly and welcoming. We did feel that for the price, basics such as tea towels, hand soap, and washing up liquid should be included. Thank you for a lovely stay

David from Buckingham stayed at 54 - Ocean Aire 4 Berth Lighthouse Field Chalet - pet friendly for 2 nights in July 2022


Sunny Winterton on Sea

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Aug 2022
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely stay as always!
Have visited you on many occasions.
Only problem we had was when a Drain cover round the swimming pool gave way and my grandsons leg went into it causing a nasty cut and graze on his leg. A member of staff was notified of this.
Restaurant lovely as usual although Grandsons were disappointed not to sit on the high stools round the bar as they used too
Sad to see the coastal erosion. It’s changed so quickly!
Looking forward to our next holiday at Winterton.


Susan from Colchester stayed at 54 - Ocean Aire 4 Berth Lighthouse Field Chalet - pet friendly for 4 nights in July 2022


Two night break

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Jul 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another nice stay. We love the location and the simplicity of the site.
The chalet we stayed in this time had a updated bathroom which was a good improvement.
Would be beneficial if we could have a small bedside lamp in the bedroom s but other than that we are very happy with the accommodation and the comfort and cleanliness of the chalets.


Guest from Kempston stayed at 54 - Ocean Aire 4 Berth Lighthouse Field Chalet - pet friendly for 2 nights in July 2022