FB Twitter

51 - Ocean Aire 4 Berth Lighthouse Field Chalet - pet friendly

51 - Ocean Aire 4 Berth Lighthouse Field Chalet - pet friendly

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
5.0
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
5.0


Our chalets offer a comfortable and affordable place to stay, with everything you need for an enjoyable and relaxing break.

Our 4 berth ground floor chalets have two bedrooms 1 with a double bed and another with twin beds.

All Chalets include a lounge/dining area, fully equipped kitchen and bathroom with full-size bath and overhead shower.

Bed linen is included and all beds will be made up ready for your arrival, but you will need your own towels.

Summer 2022

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Sep 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have stayed at hermanus over the last 15 years and always a pleasure to holiday there. The accomodation is comfortable and well equipped,although we felt in certain areas this chaleti was in need of updating. Our bathroom had a rusty shower rail and the plumbing from the toilet was dripping rusty water.it didn't help that we had an infestation of flying ants that seemed to appear from behind the fire place. But apart from that we always enjoy our stay there and will continue to holiday there in the future. Its a safe place to take our grandchildren who always enjoy themselves. Hopefully we will be back again next year.

Dee from Manningtree,essex stayed at 51 - Ocean Aire 4 Berth Lighthouse Field Chalet - pet friendly for 4 nights in September 2022


Always enjoy our time at hermanus and always made welcome, Been going for years

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Always a pleasure to holiday at hermanus and very friendly. walking on the dunes with my dog is relaxing too

Harry from Cambridge stayed at 51 - Ocean Aire 4 Berth Lighthouse Field Chalet - pet friendly for 5 nights in September 2022


A comfortable self catering chalet

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Jul 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been before and again it was lovely and clean, comfortable and with everything we needed for a self catering weekend. A good location for beach and a nice pub within walking distance.

Fiona from stayed at 51 - Ocean Aire 4 Berth Lighthouse Field Chalet - pet friendly for 3 nights in July 2022


Our annual July stay at Hermanus

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Jul 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lost count of how many times we have stayed with you We always have a great holiday, your restaurant serves great meals!! Just one little thing that would make things better - an ironing board in all your properties . Can’t wait for our next visit.


Judith from Leicester stayed at 51 - Ocean Aire 4 Berth Lighthouse Field Chalet - pet friendly for 4 nights in July 2022


Really enjoyable break,in lovely peaceful setting with the comforts of home.

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nothing fancy,but absolutely perfect and extremely good value for money. Spacious accommodation in a quiet position,ideal for families wanting a holiday on the coast,but not in the midst of the hub bub of town.

Jane from Rushden stayed at 51 - Ocean Aire 4 Berth Lighthouse Field Chalet - pet friendly for 2 nights in June 2022