FB Twitter

4 Berth Semi-Detached Bungalow Waves - pet friendly

4 Berth Semi-Detached Bungalow Waves - pet friendly

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
88% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.1
Location
4.4
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.8


Our two-bedroom semi-detached bungalows are the perfect choice if you want an comfortable self-catering option with a little more space.

All bungalows are fully furnished, double-glazed and centrally heated, so they’re always comfortable at any time of year. All heating and electricity costs are included.

Bungalows feature a comfortable lounge with colour TV, a fully equipped kitchen diner with electric oven, hob, microwave and fridge and a bathroom with full-size bath and overhead shower.

Bed linen is included and all beds will be made up ready for your arrival, but you will need your own towels.

Another lovely visit to Hermanus

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Jan 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We returned to Hermanus for New Year having stayed many times before. Waves was warm, clean & comfortable as always.
The location blows me away every time we visit and our dog loves the dunes walk.


Sharon from Maidstone stayed at 4 Berth Semi-Detached Bungalow Waves - pet friendly for 3 nights in December 2022


Perfect

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Highly recommend to anyone looking for a top class, peaceful break in a beautiful location. Great team always on hand to make a perfect stay.

James from Leyton Buzzard stayed at 4 Berth Semi-Detached Bungalow Waves - pet friendly for 7 nights in November 2022


Enjoyed our stay

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Nov 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in 'Waves' for 3 nights at the end of October. We've stayed in this bungalow before so knew what to expect. It was clean and comfortable although the pillows were rather hard. We love Hermanus and try to go a few times a year. We were fortunate to have picked the weekend we did as the main building (restaurant and bar) was closing at the end of that weekend for the season. We enjoyed a lovely meal in the restaurant. I had a steak which was cooked to perfection. We'll be back next year.

Hazel from Long Stanton stayed at 4 Berth Semi-Detached Bungalow Waves - pet friendly for 3 nights in October 2022


Waves chalet

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Sep 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been coming here for 40years. Always a warm welcome, lovely staff, great location for exploring. There is a pool which everyone enjoys. The food on site is very good, and good value. We love it that we can take our dogs. Highly recommend this lovely piece of Norfolk.

Karen from Hinckley stayed at 4 Berth Semi-Detached Bungalow Waves - pet friendly for 7 nights in September 2022


good holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have holidayed many times at Hermanus,always a warm and friendly welcome.Chalets are always clean and should there be any problems they are sorted out and fixed asap.always plenty of car parking space,restaurant/bar very clean with again friendly efficient staff,food very good and mainly locally sourced,so very fresh.

Allan from stayed at 4 Berth Semi-Detached Bungalow Waves - pet friendly for 7 nights in September 2022


Semi-detached bungalow on the edge of the sand dunes.

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Sep 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This bungalow is very handy for stepping out and heading straight onto the sand dunes. Fantastic if you have a dog and there are lovely views of the dunes and sea.
It is also good for children, with short walk on the site to the swimming-pool and restaurant.
The kitchen is sufficiently equipped.


Rachel from Milton Keynes stayed at 4 Berth Semi-Detached Bungalow Waves - pet friendly for 2 nights in August 2022


Waves chalet at Hermanus

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Aug 2022
1.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
1.0
Location
2.0
Value
1.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Condition and decor very poor and also located next to a poorly maintained building I understand they had a fire but it was not a very nice outlook very dissapointed for the money I had paid.

Patricia from Durham stayed at 4 Berth Semi-Detached Bungalow Waves - pet friendly for 3 nights in July 2022


Wonderful stay at Hermanus

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful few days at Hermanus Holidays in Winterton on Sea. The bungalow we stayed in 'Waves' was very comfortable and clean. The staff at Hermanus are all incredibly friendly and the food (especially the salmon and couscous with fine beans) was amazing! Can't wait to go back.

Hazel from Long Stanton stayed at 4 Berth Semi-Detached Bungalow Waves - pet friendly for 3 nights in June 2022