FB Twitter

4 Berth Semi-Detached Bungalow Sunlight - pet friendly

4 Berth Semi-Detached Bungalow Sunlight - pet friendly

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
88% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.3
Condition
3.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9


Our two-bedroom semi-detached bungalows are the perfect choice if you want an comfortable self-catering option with a little more space.

All bungalows are fully furnished, double-glazed and centrally heated, so they’re always comfortable at any time of year. All heating and electricity costs are included.

Bungalows feature a comfortable lounge with colour TV, a fully equipped kitchen diner with electric oven, hob, microwave and fridge and a bathroom with full-size bath and overhead shower.

Bed linen is included and all beds will be made up ready for your arrival, but you will need your own towels.

SUNLIGHT BUNGALOW, HERMANUS, WINTERTON

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a lovely 2 bedroomed bungalow with a sea view on an excellent site in a brilliant location. We had a very tasty Sunday lunch in the restaurant on the site. Winterton is a lovely quiet village with beautiful walks. There is also a pub, shop, tea room and fish and chip shop in the village.

Chris from Rothwell stayed at 4 Berth Semi-Detached Bungalow Sunlight - pet friendly for 7 nights in October 2022


Tired and in need of refurbishment

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Sep 2022
2.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
1.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
1.0
Location
3.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very tired and in need of a refurbishment, heater wires were disconnected and left hanging, cupboard door hung off , carpet was dangerously worn creating a trip hazard and there was a constant aroma of mustiness, and these were just the good points! My wife and I left 3 days early not being able to survive the conditions any longer, we left 2 family members there to complete the holiday as they hadn’t holidayed for 3 years and we’re more forgiving!

Paul from Halesowen stayed at 4 Berth Semi-Detached Bungalow Sunlight - pet friendly for 7 nights in September 2022


happy days

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Sep 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
as expected everything was what we needed for a family stay will come again next year all being well

Killian from Winteton-on-Sea stayed at 4 Berth Semi-Detached Bungalow Sunlight - pet friendly for 5 nights in August 2022


Short weekend break with the grandsons

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been staying at Hermanus Winterton for over 35yrs or more and have always found it to be good and very comfortable most accommodation has been upgraded and refurbed with new bathrooms and double glazing the only fault I found was that some of the window handles were coming loose and and were difficult to use and a bedside cabinet door was loose but overall once again it was a great stay which we all enjoyed we will stay again soon

Robert from Basildon stayed at 4 Berth Semi-Detached Bungalow Sunlight - pet friendly for 3 nights in August 2022


Great property

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Aug 2022
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Location is great, just a few steps to the beach. Staff all very friendly and helpful, would definitely book again.

Jill from Swindon stayed at 4 Berth Semi-Detached Bungalow Sunlight - pet friendly for 5 nights in July 2022


Always a lovely stay

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hermanus Holidays is always our first choice for a quick gettaway. All of the staff there have become like extra family members to us and nothing is ever too much trouble for them. The Bunglaow is simple but spotlessly clean and most importantly is affordable within this ecenomic climate! We were so happy that the restaurant is now open and we ate there on both nights of our stay, the food was second to none! We had the swimming pool all to ourselves and it was ideal on the hot weekend that we stayed. Winterton-on Sea is the ideal location for relaxing dog walks over the dunes and beach. We have been staying for many years and are already look forward to making our next visit.

Guest from Great Yarmouth stayed at 4 Berth Semi-Detached Bungalow Sunlight - pet friendly for 2 nights in July 2022


Hermanus

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love Hermanus, as the scores above show! The only 4 is that the decor is a little tired. Saying that we have all the comforts and practical equipment to ensure a relaxing stay.
Everyone at Hermanus are always friendly and professional.
The situation overlooks winterton dunes, and you usually catch a glimpse of seals in the sea, from the wonderful sandy beach.
Would we go back? See you in October, as booked!
Thank you to all at Hermanus holidays, Norfolk
Sandra and Colin. Dotty dog too!


Sandra from Horinger stayed at 4 Berth Semi-Detached Bungalow Sunlight - pet friendly for 4 nights in June 2022


A place for relaxing

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jun 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It's a lovely place to take the dog and everyone is so dog friendly and the staff are very accompanying.

Deborah from St. Albans stayed at 4 Berth Semi-Detached Bungalow Sunlight - pet friendly for 3 nights in June 2022