FB Twitter

4 Berth Lighthouse Field Chalet 72 - pet friendly

4 Berth Lighthouse Field Chalet 72 - pet friendly

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.6
Location
5.0
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
5.0


Our 4 berth chalets offer a comfortable and affordable place to stay, with everything you need for an enjoyable and relaxing break.

Our chalets have 2 bedrooms, 4-berth and are situated on the ground-floor.

Chalets include a lounge/dining area, fully equipped kitchen and bathroom with full-size bath and overhead shower.

Bed linen is included and all beds will be made up ready for your arrival, but you will need your own towels.

Great site and location. Good value for money

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Sep 2022
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The site is lovely with great views over the sea and good access to the dunes. There was a variety of properties to suit different group sizes and budgets.
Our chalet was adequate but "tired" and a bit dated and really would benefit from a refurb.
Really would have appreciated a welcome pack even if it was an optional extra.


Ginette from Weedon stayed at 4 Berth Lighthouse Field Chalet 72 - pet friendly for 3 nights in September 2022


Staying in Winterton-on-Sea, just off the dunes.

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Sep 2022
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have returned here after 50 years, when I visited several times with my family.
This time I was with my husband, daughter and grandchildren. We loved it.
The rental properties do vary and in the lighthouse chalet we found the bed rather springy and the sofa stained. However, our basic needs were served and there was a lovely hot shower. The kitchen had cooker, fridge, microwave, all in good working order.
The swimming pool is handy, though very cold for me!


Rachel from Milton Keynes stayed at 4 Berth Lighthouse Field Chalet 72 - pet friendly for 2 nights in August 2022


Quiet, clean and comfortable

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Aug 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Quiet, clean and comfortable, great base for a seaside getaway. Short walk to the beach. My children loved the pool.

Marie from Milton Malsor stayed at 4 Berth Lighthouse Field Chalet 72 - pet friendly for 3 nights in August 2022


Lovely site

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Jul 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have stayed at Hermanus several times and love it. The area is so quiet, dog friendly beaches . Lovely village. The site is well maintained, the staff are lovely, friendly, helpful, nothing is too much trouble for them. The chalets are lovely, spacious but need some TLC. The chalets are very dated. Need complete decoration. Our shower curtain, bathroom blind are stained and have black mould on. Round the cooker the walls have quite a bit of grease from where people have been cooking.

Brenda from Stevenage stayed at 4 Berth Lighthouse Field Chalet 72 - pet friendly for 5 nights in July 2022


Perfect getaway break

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing stay in our lighthouse field chalet . It was very roomy and adequate for our needs. Not only did we love it the 4 dogs had the time of their lives. We were accommodated in the perfect chalet where the dogs had ample room to play, not only with each other but with the neighbours dogs too.
All the staff were very friendly and helpful and the food in the club was very nice and reasonable
This is the 5th year we've been coming here and we're looking forward to our next visit.


Toni from Wickford stayed at 4 Berth Lighthouse Field Chalet 72 - pet friendly for 3 nights in June 2022